reviews for: listing #104099 - Jensen Beach, Florida House rental

Heated* Pool/Spa HOME Near Beach on Private Nature Preserve!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,499 - $2,499 /wk

sort by:

Excellent place to stay for vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Home was very clean and updated and very comfortable for our families. We would definitely visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jensen Beach Stay March of 2014

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Property was all it was billed to be and more. Owners are wonderful people and very helpful We had a great stay and will return again. Amenities were fantastic, pool was always warm, spa was just what we needed in the evening after all our other activities. Beach was great and not that far, Restaurants were fantastic. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paula and Peter Della Torre

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Hi Tim,

We enjoyed our vacation very much and can't wait to see you next year! Really, I do not have negative feedback for you other than a TV in the Lenai area would be nice to have. Especially enjoying coffee in the morning and watching the news.

Thanks so much...
Paula

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Vacation rental

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We did NOT want to leave this beautiful vacation rental. It was more than we could ask for. The owners have equipped the house with beautiful finishings, and many extras. This is a great rental for anyone with children of all ages. Our kids truly enjoyed playing in the pool (and with all of the pool toys) and enjoyed taking walks around the quiet, peaceful neighborhood. The owners even set up the safety fence around the pool area for our youngest child. The house was immaculate and kept in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who is vacationing in Jensen Beach or the surrounding area!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome house, great location, and awesome owners!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

This was, hands down, awesome place to stay. The owners were awesome, and they would help if you need anything at all! Location was also great...right in Jensen beach, so close to everything (owners even helped if you needed places to eat). I would for sure recommend this place for anyone with kids, or even a couple (the pool and hot tub were fantastic as well) - even had toys for kids, and if you wanted to go to the beach it had everything you need!

The house had all the amenities of your home home, from a rolling pin, to bbq in the backyard, to washing machine and dryer!

Love it, would recommend it, and would stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this house

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We fell in love with the house. The master bedroom was unbelievable we didn't want to leave that room. Great place, thanks again Tim and Brittney.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Very clean house and pool. Well appointed in neutral colors. Friendly and hospitable landlords. A very relaxing experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay at Jensen beach!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Thank you for our wonderfull stay at your vacation villa!
The property was very clean. Everything we needed was available. Even by arrival we found a surprise basket in the kitchen with delicious snacks!
Our kids loved the pool and the toys. While they swum, we relaxed on the patio.
The owners are very friendly and helpfull.
It was a great final vacation week of our month holiday in Florida!

Greetings from the Alkema family from The Netherlands!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything you could ask for

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We are so thankful that we chose this home. It was absolutely perfect for our vacation.

The master bedroom / bath is excellent as is the entire house. The pool area / lanai is hard to beat. We loved the privacy of having our own vacation paradise. The drive to the beach is short and getting to see two baby leatherback sea turtle nests hatch while at the beach was a once in a lifetime experience.

The owner is great to work with. He is prompt with communication but is not overbearing in any way - just a great guy to work with. This owner went above and beyond to make our experience special as he had many "extras" waiting on us including: pop, water, wine and other drinks in the fridge; chips, popcorn and chocolate Hershey Kisses; laundry detergent and softener; extra towels and wash cloths and all the beach equipment you could hope for.

We hated to leave as this place. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a home to rent in the Jenson Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Highly recommend! Home away from home! A first class experience!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This was a first class experience with superb host! I would recommend this place for families or individuals. The rooms were perfect, the house exceeded our expectation! The property was very clean, well maintained and contains literally everything you need! The location was perfect! Food, shopping is all within a short drive as is the beach! The owner went above and beyond to answer questions give helpful tips to local attractions and to be a superb host in general! Tim was conscientious of our travel needs and worked really hard to accommodate us! The washer and dryer was a huge help with and is very nice! The neighborhood is peaceful and good for family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home in Jensen Beach!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Tim and Brittany..... I can't say ENOUGH about your beautiful rental!

This home is SO well detailed, clean, decorated, and with all modern appliances. The kitchen was
stocked with plenty of everything, kitchen utensils/cookware, glasses, wine glasses, and any other kind
you may need!

Lots of communication between myself and Tim, and he answered any and all questions presented
to him! Don't be afraid to ask questions!!

He goes above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to providing amenities!
Music was playing throughout the house... upon arrival. What a welcome!
Fridge was stocked with *beverages, water, juices, frozen pops, a basket full of snacks on the
counter just to name a few!

Everything you need for the beach is provided. The pool and spa was used EVERY night!

Suggestion.... take a walk through the neighborhood while you're there, and you will feel even more appreciative of your rental!
The location is great, in a lovely upscale private community, close to the beaches, stores, and restaurants!
The description of the rental is exactly as stated!
We were a party of 6 (3 couples) and there was plenty of room for cooking, bbqing, eating, relaxing,
and swimming!
I would recommend this home to EVERYONE!

Thank you Tim and Brittany for a wonderful week!!!
I didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful time in Jensen Beach

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Tim and Brittany, you're great!
The house was in a great shape and beautifully furnished.
We were speechless! We really recommend this vacation home to everyone who wants to spend their holidays in a peaceful and friendly neighbourhood.
We would love to come back anytime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

We could not have asked for anything more! What a wonderful vacation home. The house is clean, large, open and beautiful! We had everything we needed and more. We traveled to Florida with adults and small children and the set up of the bedrooms was ideal for all of us! The owners are so friendly and there within minutes with a smile, and what ever we needed. We had such a wonderful time and felt very at home during our stay. The location is perfect, only minutes from the beach and close to stores as well. The home owners provided pool toys, bikes, beach chairs........! Everything you will need for a relaxing and stress free vacation is at this location! The pool and Hot tub were so nice to come home to after a day of sunshine. Everything was perfection! Thank you to Tim and Brittany for making our vaction perfect!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Could Not have Asked for More

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Tim and Brittany were great landlords. Very helpful in every way. Pproperty was clean and well equipped. Appliances were top of the line, pool and hot tub great. Quiet neighborhood and close to everything. Everything in the rental ad was totally accurate. Would recommend this property to ANYONE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AWESOME vacation!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

This house was amazing! Great location - near beaches, stores, restaurants, but tucked away in a safe little community. When we arrived at the house we were greeted with Christmas music, the fireplace was going, Christmas tree decorated, a welcome basket, coupons for local stores and restaurants, and the pool and hot tub lights were on. Tim and Brittany did everything to ensure we had a great vacation! They even brought over shrimp right off the grill! The house was great - with speakers in every room, impeccably clean, even little shampoos, conditioner, and body wash in each bathroom - no detail was overlooked - we'd definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

VERY pleased with this property

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Our whole family found this property to be a very good option for the price and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect!!! Exactly as it is portrayed in the description. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to rent in Florida. Owners are very helpful and answered any questions quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Thank you Tim & Brittany! They were both extremely patient throughout the entire process answering our questions prior to booking and helping us with questions/requests during our stay. This home is ABSOLUTELY beautiful! We spent a week here and wish it was longer. We had a blast! The pictures do not do this house justice. The home was very clean and comfortable. Upon arriving late at night (after our long delayed flight), it was nice to see the fridge had a nice selection of drinks for us and a wonderful welcome basket with some snacks so we didn't have to run out right away to the store. The house was very spacious, had very comfortable beds and a terrific kitchen! The outdoor patio and pool area is huge! The location is excellent and very peaceful. The area beaches were very nice, and there was plenty of places to shop and eat. We will definitely recommend this house to our friends and family and we have already started talking about staying there again next year! Thank you again for making our vacation so special!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review