reviews for: listing #104146 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Renovated Dunes of Panama....wow factor!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Dunes of Panama
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $1,560 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

At the last minute we decided on a trip to Panama City and chose this complex and unit. We could not have been more pleased, suprised and impressed. The unit was very updated with a fantastic view from all areas inside the unit. The complex itself was immaculate with wonderful landscaping and cleanliness. The beach was perfect and just steps from our unit. Everyone involed with this complex where courteous and helpful. We will most defintely return hopefully many times in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place!!!!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here the first week in October. We were pleased with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The young man on the beach renting chairs and umbrellas was not only friendly but helpful with suggestions on where to dine and watch football. The beach is right in front of your place which made for easy trips back and forth to the room. Was nice to have BBQ grills so close. We grilled out and ate right there at the shaded tables just away from the pool. The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware, and utensils you will need. Would be nice if there were a hot tub but it won't keep us from going back next year! By far the cleanest, friendliest, nicest, and most convenient place I've stayed in a long time. To make it an even better experience...the reasonably priced rate we got for going off season!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place!!!!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here the first week in October. We were pleased with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The young man on the beach renting chairs and umbrellas was not only friendly but helpful with suggestions on where to dine and watch football. The beach is right in front of your place which made for easy trips back and forth to the room. Was nice to have BBQ grills so close. We grilled out and ate right there at the shaded tables just away from the pool. The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware, and utensils you will need. Would be nice if there were a hot tub but it won't keep us from going back next year! By far the cleanest, friendliest, nicest, and most convenient place I've stayed in a long time. To make it an even better experience...the reasonably priced rate we got for going off season!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our week here was wonderful. This unit was exceptionally clean, all the appliances are new, granite countertops, plenty of kitchen space and front loading washer/dryer built in to the kitchen. The view from the master was awesome as windows span the length of the wall. When we called the owner to let him know the mattresses were uncomfortable for our elderly parents, he replaced all 3 in each room right away. We were very impressed with the owners response to our needs. We also really enjoyed the pool area as it has two pools and is landscaped very well to feel like an oasis. We would also recommend visiting Finn's restaurant across the street. Its a cool little food truck eatery with outdoor seating and amazing gourmet tacos and other fare made with the fresh catch from the day. Some locals recommended it and we loved that it was right across the street from our condo. We would definitely recommend unit A209 to anyone wanting a very nice condo on the beach for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent for a Family

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Very clean, quite property. Excellent for a family vacation. Office staff was very nice and helpful. Nothing negative about this property! Would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We loved the condo!!! the pools and property were so clean and nice. ..We have stayed in several over the years in PCB. The condo was beautiful, spacious, plenty of room for 8..The pools were fabulous..Very clean..The view was perfect... The kitchen is very well stocked..Loved the end of the beach, no traffic and very convenient to everything....We had a awesome time and will definitely stay here again.. Thank you so much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" Awesome place for familyā€¯ -

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had an easy check in. We stayed in B406. The condo was very well updated! New appliances, flooring,countertops, flatscreen tv. The balcony was huge with plenty of seating. The master bedroom even had view and balcony, which was nice. The staff was very nice and clean cut! You always seen them cleaning or fixing something. The lobby and elevator was never dirty or sandy. We had some minor maintenace issues and the maintenance guy was knocking on the door 10 min after calling and it was fixed in less than 30 min They also have Sud's Weezer that have frozen daiquri and quick snacks, which were perfect after a long day in the sun They do have an age limit which keeps it great for families! . I will definitely be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the DUNES OF PANAMA! The condo was spacious and wonderfully renovated. There was a beautiful view and the staff members were very accommodating. It's a great locaiton close enough to all parts of the strip. It was very easy to book our stay and also the perfect price. I would recommend family or friends to stay with you at the Dunes!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for the beautify condo me and my group rented. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great snowbird spot.

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Nothing but good thiings! We hope to return to your condo for many years to come! A great snowbird spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You so much!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful condo me and my group had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review