reviews for: listing #104149 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Steps to Duval! La Dolce Vita, luxury, sleeps 2-4
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $198 - $278 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

key west

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

our stay was great the property was very clean & modern, located just off Duval street,
highly recommend, Deb & Wolf provide lots of info on area restaurants and places to see.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

My husband and I rented this condo for a wedding we had in Key West. The condo was perfect for us two. Very clean and comfortable. It was the perfect location...walking distance to everything. The beach was only a few short blocks away. The owners were also extremely nice and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this place for couples looking to stay in Key West.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Visit - first time to Key West!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Clean, lovely, modern apartment, close to everything in Key West! Owners were very helpful with letting us know about things to do and details about the property. We loved all of the shops and restaurants. Our favorites were Blue Heaven and Better Than Sex! We would recommend this property to anyone who would like the convenience of being at the quieter end of downtown and just steps away from DuVal Street. We look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Fam Spring Break!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This little condo was perfect for our family vacay! Wolfgang & Deb made us feel like they were family letting us use their vacation spot for the weekend! So clean & modern & safe--just perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property! Great Location!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

This was our first visit to Key West, and the accommodations couldn't have been better. La Dolce Vita was very clean, modern, and had all of the amenities that we needed. The owners were quick to respond via e-mail to any questions we had, and we appreciated the maps and information that they had assembled and left for their guests. We loved sitting on the porch and visiting with our neighbors when we would come back to the condo for a rest in the afternoon. The location was perfect. We were lucky enough to find a parking spot very close by, and we didn't move our car the entire time we were there. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do....close enough to walk but far enough away from the busiest part of Duval Street to keep the noise level down. We would certainly stay at La Dolce Vita again if our travels bring us back to Key West.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at La Dolce Vita. Everything was as described and as shown in the pictures. It was a comfortable stay and the location was great. The one negative was that there wasn't a lot of space in the bedroom for our bags so we had to keep them in the living room but it wasn't like we were going to entertain anyone so it was fine.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Five STAR accomodations

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

This was our first experience with VRBO.com and it was fantastic. What you see is what you get. We had no issues or dissapointments. The walk to Duvel is steps away, the walk to Southernmost is very close, parking the rental car wasn't a problem, the whole unit was CLEAN. Thank you for a great experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

decorating delight!

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Believe the reviews. Extremely clean, well cared for condo. Decor was modern yet classy. The wall and ceiling paint job was incredible. Not a lot of sq footage (had to turn sideways to get around the bed) but every inch well used. No dishwasher or oven but with all the great restaurants in KW we had no intention of cooking. Couldn't ask for a more perfect location. We walked everywhere. Which is a good thing because there is no assigned parking. You take your chances on finding a space on the street. And since the parking on Duval is not free all the tourists try to park on the side streets for free. Once we finally found a space on the street we didn't dare move the car. The only other negative was the lack of sound proofing in the building. Our neighbors were up at the crack of dawn and we could hear their conversation and water running in the shower as if they were in our room. So no sleeping in!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach wedding made great

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

I cannot say enough about how AWESOME this rental was. The furniture alone will amaze, and the accomodations are completely beach-worthy. Proximity to Duvall is a major plus. Never had to get a cab!!!!

We got married during our stay and plan on anniversaries here every year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Key West Get Away

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

In a word, wonderful. Eveything was as advertised, very clean, great location, very helpful owner. I only regret we couldn't stay longer. You could not beat the location, right off Duval street but on the quieter end away from the wilder bars. A short walk or bike ride to just about everything. Eveything from booking, paying and receiving follow up information went flawlessly. I would highly recomend this to anyone going to Key West.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Duval Street Hideaway

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Very modern. Nicely decorated. Very clean. Well organized. Great location. Parking is an issue but once you find a parking spot just leave the car there. You can walk to everything.
Would definitely come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mellow location

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We had a great stay minus the cold front. We really liked the area of the home. We a aren't much into the bar scene and this end of Duval was much calmer than the other. The house was very different Art Deco which we enjoyed. Well equipped with all your kitchen and linen/towels. The bed was very comfy and plenty of pillows provided. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property, excellent location.

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We have just returned from staying at La Dolce Vita for a full week. We had a wonderful time! The apartment is just as pictured in the photographs and the location couldn't be better. You truly are minutes away from Southernmost Point and steps away from Duval Street. But despite being so close to Duval, it's very quiet. We never heard a thing at night! This location is also a close bike or car ride to Ft. Zachery Taylor Park - an excellent beach - and right near The Rum Bar (a great place to have a drink and sit on the porch). The owners were very helpful and were always quick to respond to any inquiry we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo in walking distance to everything!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Fantastic location and beautiful condo walking distance to everything!!
The owners of the condo were amazing, when I had a question before vacation I simply emailed them and I always received a prompt response.
I highly recommend this property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This place is just as pictured in the photos. The place is clean and comfortable. You can easily walk to great restaurants, bars, beaches and entertainment. The only time we took a taxi was to and from the airport. The small flaw is you can sometimes hear the person in the unit next to yours, but it was tolerable.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location -- close to the heart of it...

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

A lively, fun, exuberant apartment in an old, historic building -- close to all the fun of Key West. A great location for exploring the multitude of options available to see & learn. The bars & restaurants within walking distance are endless. We especially loved the 'Flaming Buoy' restaurant on Packer St. -- absolutely the BEST dinner while there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rejuvenated

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

La Dolce Vita was just as advertised. We arrived and found the unit very clean and inviting. It's super convenient to all the places we wanted to see, from the beaches to all the sights along Duval and in between. Morning breakfasts on the porch were so enjoyable we could have lingered longer if there weren't other places to see.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Truly a great experience. The condo is exactly like the pictures and Deb & Wolfgang are just a great as the rest of the reviewers have said. I was a little concerned going, because I was staying by myself (30s female, in a friend's wedding), but they reassured me that as long as I used common sense, I would be OK. And I was! The part of the street to Duval is lit up, so a few times when I was coming home at night I felt comfortable turning off Duval to head to the condo. It's within walking distance of pretty much whatever you need, but loved that it was off the beaten path and quiet at night. I had a great time and it was made even better with a nice place to stay. I would definitely look to rent this again should I ever return to Key West!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

This was a good choice and it was very clean. Deposit was refunded promptly. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Becky and Rick Schylaske

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

We just arrived home from another wonderful stay in Key West at La Dolce Vita. It is just steps for Duval Street where all the action is...especially for Fantasy Fest Week. The home is great for a couple. It is very clean and has a well equipped kitchen to have a few meals in, however with all the great restaurants near by, you may not want to cook. The owners are great to work with, we even needed to change our reservation and they were very accommodating. I would recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dolce Vita

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

The apartment is very clean and quiet (especially for being located half a block from Duval). Owners are wonderful. They are very helpful and quick with the return of security deposit,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My partner and I spent 8 nights here and enjoyed the whole experience. The place was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. 1/2 block from Duval and only a few blocks from South Beach. Even though it was so close to Duval, noise was never an issue. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

My husband and I spent August 2-10 in this condo! It was absolutely beautiful and in a great location! This property is just as the pictures show. The bed was oh so comfortable! We will definitely be returning to Key West and looking this property up for our next stay. The owners made everything so easy for you, returned our deposit timely and even sent us a card when we got home! Great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place in a great location

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property on our little get away in Key West and had an amazing time. The property is beautiful and extremely cozy and relaxing. The owners were super nice and very responsive, and have really put a lot of work into the place from the recessed lighting to the nice new appliances and furnishings. It was very affordable and extremely relaxing. I cant recommend it enough if your looking for a place to stay. My wife and I will definitely book it again when we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded Expectations - can't wait for next visit

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Perfect location, property was as pictured / described, owners were very responsive and helpful with recommendations, unit was clean, colorful and comfortable. So great to walk out and be on Duval - quiet at night for good sleep, only a few blocks from the party and people watching. Parking close by was always available, CVS down the street, bike rentals across the street. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Key West but hope it will be available on my next visit! Places we tried and would recommend: Glazed doughnuts for breakfast, Paseo's for lunch, Caroline's for a drink on the barstools overlooking the sidewalk for party watching . We celebrated my boyfriend's Bday dinner at Latitudes - you take a little boat out to the island, must have a reservation but totally worth planning ahead, good food and great ambiance.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location. Clean and beautiful!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

The condo is so clean and the decor is fun! We were within walking distance to everything we needed for 5 days of relaxation in Key West. I would love to stay there again sometime!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Condo EVER!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Everything was great, just as described! The condo was so clean and the air conditioner worked wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and no noise what so ever! We could not have asked for more pleasant owners to work with, answered our question very quickly! We will definitely stay here again! Already planning out next trip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing all around experience

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We had an amazing stay at La Dolce Vita! Deb and Wolfgang are awesome and made the whole rental experience so easy. The location is great and the condo is the best part. We loved the bright colors and all the decorations especially the paintings! We have recommended this place to all of our friends and family. If you are looking to stay in Key West you won't find a better place to stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outside K.W. charm; inside modern w/all extras!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We rented bikes for 4 days and rode to harbor front for snorkel trips twice, for the sunset nightly and then during mid-day road to different beaches and shops. We were on the go with those bikes so I recommend renting.

Apt. is totally updated, very modern and CLEAN and so comfortable and quiet. You won't be disappointed and wonderful location. We found great restaurants all over, didn't use our car once after we parked.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This place was absolutely beautiful! I couldn't stop taking pictures of the inside. :)

Super clean and in the heart of key west. Once we parked our car, we didn't need to move it because everything is walking distance from here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, we stayed in room #6 and I was speechless in how great the room was. The room was VERY clean, cool decorations and tile work and paintings throughout the room. The pictures didn't serve the room justice. The house location couldn't be beat either, located just a block away from southernmost point and beach, it's also right off of duval st which is main strip for shops resturants and attractions. Also the owners of property were very helpfull and responded to all emails and questions promptly. Absolutely will be back here hopefully in near future. I strongly recommend the house for the perfect get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The condo is beautiful, you can easily walk to all of the shops, restaurants, and bars on Duval street and you are just 3 blocks from southern beach. Just far enough off Duval that the late night revelry won't keep you up until all hours. The owners are wonderful. I sent them couple emails asking about parking and other details and they responded within minutes every time. I only regret that we didn't stay longer. Absolutely loved our stay and we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My son and I enjoyed staying at this property in January. We found it to be exactly as presented by VRBO and ideally located near the "quiet" end of Duvall Street. We loved the location and feel of old Key West in this historic building. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is a beautiful apartment. Everything inside is brand new. The owner's beautiful artwork adorns many of the walls. Ceilings are 12 ft high. The location is great, appx 50 ft from Duval St, yet quiet at night. There must be at least a dozen excellent restaurants and bars within 2 blocks of this apt. Most days we had breakfast and happy hour on the corner of the balcony overlooking Duval St. We were here for 5 nights. Once we parked the car, it never moved. We could walk to everywhere we wanted to be. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

couple and 19 year old daughter

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

loved it, wonderful apt right off duval ( quieter end, southern most point) newly done beautiful and owners were a pleasure to deal with. Is up stairs so not good for those with difficulties on stairs , but was just what we needed would definately stay again and will recommend to family and friends thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

La Dolce Vita

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Beautifully decorated home. Felt like we were in a luxury suite. The little touches made for a very memorable stay. Close to all the action on Duval Street and steps away from Southernmost Point and Higgs Beach.

Deb & Wolfgang were thoughtful hosts. I would definitely recommend La Dolce VIta for its convenience and comfort.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review