reviews for: listing #104163 - Salt Lake City, Utah House rental

Best Value in S.L.C. Clean & Safe - 4bd/2ba - Fast Response
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $199 /nt
    $1,059 - $1,129 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice house

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

Thank you for letting us to stay in your apartment. You have provided a very nice house and we enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Property

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Don't let the outside appearance fool you. This is an exceptional property. The beds were the most comfortable that we have ever had period and the location was perfect. We had numerous trips to the airport, to downtown Salt Lake and to Provo and it was a breeze to get around from the location of the home to everywhere else that we needed to go. Comfortable, clean, quiet and well-equipped - I highly recommend this rental to anyone needing lodging in the Salt Lake area. Great communication with the property managers as well. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable house

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

A very comfortable house, updated, and convenient. The management was accommodating and easy to work with. Our party of six had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mucho mejor de lo que nos pensabamos

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Solo quería agradecer en nombre del grupo lo bien que nos han tratado y lo bien que hemos estado en vuestra casa. Nos han ayudado a hacer mejores nuestras vacaciones.
Muchas gracias por todo!!

Miguel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect location in Salt-Lake City

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

Excellent central location, short drive to the main ski resorts in the area, less than 5 min drive to the highway. Clean house, renovated with taste, well equipped kitchen. Nice owners, ready to help even with inquiries not related to the rental. We have had a very good time, I recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks for your kindness Jonah and Carmen, we have had a very good time. I have suggested your place to one of my colleagues for his next year ski trip to Utah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Adrienne,
Thank you so much for taking such good care of our property.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Jonah & Carmen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Molt acollidora i ben situada

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Hem estat una setmana en aquest apartament i ens hem sentit com a casa. Esta molt ben situat si es vol anar a esquiar a les estacions mes properes a SLC! L'apartament esta molt ben equipat amb tot el q es pot necessitar .
Si tornes a SLC, sense dubte repetiria.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Granddaughter Wedding

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

We found the apartment exactly as shown in photos. Very clean and well maintained. Everything we expected and more. Washer and dryer a great benefit. We would recommend this property to anyone and would stay again. More convenient and comfortable than a motel. Kitchen has everything needed and gave us the economy of not using restaurants. Comfortable beds. Nicely decorated. Relaxing living room. Thank you for making our stay in Salt Lake pleasant.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Comfortable Beds, Top End Laundry and GREAT Location

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

Our family stayed in this terrific 2 bedroom apartment while in SLC for our daughter's wedding. Very comfy beds, reclining couch and love seat ... great for naps and catching up on my ESPN. Free and fast wi-fi. Excellent washer and dryer and the Location ! Can't say enough about how convenient everything was located. Dry cleaners, grocery store, mall area, major retail all within a few blocks and the apartment's location right on 7 east made access around the city so easy. It is a basement apartment, so, if you are good with climbing one flight of stairs, then this is the place for you. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to SLC.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest at our rental. We're glad that you found it to be comfortable and convenient. Please do come again! Jonah & Carmen

Note to traveler: This listing was for the basement apartment only in 2012. Now, in 2013, we are renting the upstairs and basement as one vacation rental. 4 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms & 2 bathrooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent on all points.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We loved staying in your place! We had this site recommended to us by
friends, and we certainly plan on returning the favor in kind. This was great.
Thank you.


Caitlin Taggart

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Very comfortable. Well supplied kitchen. Entertainment options were above expectations. Quiet neighborhood. Convenient to downtown SLC. An excellent alternative to hotels with kitchenette.

Owners response: Cathryn, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our property and we hope you'll come back soon... :) Best, Jonah & Carmen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We Spent a wonderful week in this basement apartment in August. This place was clean, nice, relaxing, good beds, well furnished...you feel immediately at home.
Perfectly located...Carmen and Jonah made us more than welcome...Definitely recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Hi Karina,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in SLC and were comfortable in our apartment. Please keep us in mind the next you are in the area. By the way, we appreciate that you left the apartment so clean!

Take care,
Carmen & Jonah Anderson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Missionary Farewell

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We arrived from Florida, and I spent a couple of days with my son finishing the last preparations before he entered the Mission Training Center (MTC) in Provo. Staying in South Salt Lake allowed us to travel between the valleys quickly...and this little basement apartment was perfect for our needs. Thank you, it was wonderful.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review Jill.
We enjoyed having you as a guest in our vacation rental. We'll love to have you back next time you come to SLC.
Jonah and Carmen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review