reviews for: listing #104219 - Honolulu, Hawaii Studio rental

Waikiki Marina Condominium
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waikiki Marina Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $89 /nt
    $623 - $623 /wk

sort by:

A Great Value - So close to everything

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We stayed at this Waikiki Marina Condo last week. It was close everything at a fraction of the price of the hotel. We were very pleased with the convenient location, the cleanliness, the view, and the great value! While the rental included a secured covered parking space, we didn't utilize it because of THE BUS, Honolulu's excellent public transportation which will take you almost anywhere on the island. Everyone we came in contact with at this property were very friendly and helpful with our inquiries. Getting to a unfamiliar destination can be exasperating at times and Jeannie Yu's specific pictures and instructions were quite useful and accurate. Other than a small elevator issue our stay was ideal. Everything is as pictured and stated and then some. We would recommend this place to our friends and family and in particular for the attention of Jeannie YU in ensuring a pleasant stay. It is comforting to know you are renting a stay from someone who really cares.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location, Great Condo

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This condo was a great place to stay while in Hawaii. I stayed here in November for a week with my fiance and I couldn't have chosen a better location. We went to Hawaii for my cousin's wedding in Waikiki. We were able to walk to the hotel she was getting married at from the condo. It's in such a great central location. We were able to walk to all the shops at Kalakaua Ave and also to Ala Moana Center. The free parking spot was great as well since we didn't have to be nervous about racking up parking fees when we rented a car. The view from the condo is beautiful especially in the morning when the sun is coming up. The condo was very clean and it had everything we needed. Jeannie was also extremely helpful and super sweet!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent place to stay in Hawaii

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This condo was a great place to stay while in Hawaii. I stayed here in November for a week with my fiance and I couldn't have chosen a better location. We went to Hawaii for my cousin's wedding in Waikiki. We were able to walk to the hotel she was getting married at from the condo. It's in such a great central location. We were able to walk to all the shops at Kalakaua Ave and also to Ala Moana Center. The free parking spot was great as well since we didn't have to be nervous about racking up parking fees when we rented a car. The view from the condo is beautiful especially in the morning when the sun is coming up. The condo was very clean and it had everything we needed. Jeannie was also extremely helpful and super sweet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Studio, Location and Value

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

I stayed at unit 2603 in the Waikiki Marina Condo from Oct 7-16, 2012. I was very impressed with the convenient location, the cleanliness, the view, and the great value! I was visiting family in Honolulu, and couldn't have found a better place. Jeannie Yu is the RA, and she was friendly and responsive. I had a small problem with the wi-fi, and she was on site over 3 times in a 24 hr period to fix the temporary problem. The location was excellent, on the west side of Waikiki, a couple blocks from the Yacht club, the lagoon and Waikiki Beach. Also very convenient to Ala Moana Mall, restaurants and the local ABC store, that has everything needed for daily living. The included parking space was icing on the cake. I will recommend this place to my friends and family, for it's extraordinary value , and for the attention of Jeannie YU in ensuring a pleasant stay. I enjoyed coming to my room in the evening and enjoying the view of the ocean. I plan to return each year I visit honolulu.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

ideal condo unit with panoramic view

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

Located across Ala Moana Blvd from the Prince Hotel, the ultra-convenient location is halfway between Waikiki beach and the Ala Moana Mall (certainly one of the best shopping malls in America, and only a five minute walk away !) There is a excellent supermarket located in the mall, and another (Don Quixote) close-by. Ala Moana Mall also serves as the main bus depot for Oahu.
The unit (#3301) has amazing panoramic ocean view looking southwest, rainbows are seen almost every morning. The unit itself does not feel small because of this open view. Note that the windows slide completely open so comforting Hawaiian breezes can be enjoyed day and night, making the air-conditioning unnecessary. There is a efficient working desk set-up. The WiFi internet connection is usually strong and very dependable, and the flat-screen TV has most cable channels. There is a small dining table with two chairs that easily tucks away when not in use. The kitchen is outfitted very well, including a blender and hot-plate... as well as two small refrigerators. There is also an ice-machine available on the ground level. The bathroom shower is clean and the hot water constantly available. The towels supplied are quite adequate, but you might want to bring your own.
The king-size bed is very comfortable indeed... but NOTE: the bed linens supplied are inadequate and you will need to bring your own king-size sheets, or purchase cheap linens close-by at either Walmart or Ross (both are located two blocks north of the Ala Moana mall).
The building itself is clean and kept in very good repair. The manager and security staff were very friendly and efficient. The swimming pool is wonderful, and very clean... and receives plenty of sun from mid-morning till mid-afternoon. The glass elevators outside the back of the condo tower offers view of the entire Waikiki. It is a short walk to the beach and the Hilton Hawaiian Village, and to Fort DeRussy Park. In September the trees and bushes throughout Honolulu were all in bloom.
This condo is highly recommended, and is certainly one of the best options for an extended stay in Honolulu.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Amazing Condo! Diamond in the Ruff.

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This condo is absoluetly Amazing! Everything is exactly what you read about it and more. From the front entrance, washeteria & inside the cond Clean!! The ALA MOANA was right next door in front of you is the famous ABC mini mart! Mcdonalds to the side of you, across the street the Ilikai Hotel,Chart House fine dinning. and the Red Lobster. Bus stops in front. Everything is centrally located.
I felt so safe & secured parking was a plus. Traveling alone this security meant alot to me. The representative Jeannie was very professional and gave good information to make my Trip enjoyable. WHO DOES FIND A GREAT & AMAZING PLACE LIKE THIS CONDO,ONLY GOD!! I WILL TELL ALL MY BUSINESS PARTNERS & FAMILY & FRIENDS TRAVELING TO HAWAII.. STAY HERE @ THE WAIKIKI MARINA & CALL JEANNIE the representative. Icing on the cake Clean with (Private Parking) secured.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review