reviews for: listing #104238 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Perfect Tahoe Getaway with Jacuzzi and Pool Table
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $600 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Extended family vacation

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Each Fall we do a vacation with my brother's family and my sister-in-law's family. This lovely home accommodated our group beautifully. The community space was perfect - HUGE kitchen with wrap-around high counter and barstools adjacent to the great room with ample comfy recliners. The hot tub was a favorite (this is the reason the kids chose the house), as was the pool table. Lots to do at the house and nice walks close by. The location is terrific - close to all the adventure stuff as well as an easy trip to the market. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cream of the Crop!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

WOW! What a great find! I put together a trip every year for 8 guys who do a superbowl trip to Lake Tahoe. Previous house we rented for years was sold, bummer! So glad I found this place! Great, high end features all around the house with flat screen and surround sound, high end gourmet kitchen, great beds, easy to work with owner and property mgr. No need to look anywhere else. We found our house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Perfect home for our family gathering. Plenty of room for 3 adult couples, a single, and two children. Kitchen is a chef's dream. Everything was clean and well organized, no clutter. Especially liked that they had a couple sleds and toys for the kids. Would rent here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 star house and vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

I stayed at this house with a group of friends over the new years holiday, and we all loved it. The pictures on the website do not do it justice, it is so beautiful, clean, and cozy. The owner Micheal is fantastic to deal with, and all he wants is for you to have a great stay. I would recommend this house to anyone, trust me you will not be disappointed. The location couldnt be better, I can't wait to stay again! Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

It is always delightful when the place you are staying exceeds your expectations, as was the case here. The home is beautiful, and the kitchen and master bedroom/bath were especially wonderful. LOVED the gourmet kitchen. It is apparent that the owners of this property want their guests to be comfortable, and we were. The owners were most helpful with any questions we had and it was a pleasure dealing with them. They provided extra little things people might forget, and had a crib ready for my grandson. You can rent this house with confidence that you will enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review