reviews for: listing #10425 - Bullhead City, Arizona House rental

River Retreat Walk to the River
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Highlands
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $650 - $950 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Weekend River Trip

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Kim was very accommodating from the beginning and was always easy to work with. We wanted a house that will fit 6 people comfortably. The house was ideal for my husband, myself, 2 teenage girls and their friends. We loved the community launch ramp one street over from the house... not crowded at all. The house was also fairly close to Katherine's Landing. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We always appreciate helpful tips for future renters such as the launch being so close to the home and the easy access to the ramp and also how nice the accomodationa are for families and friends to visit year after year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Weekend At The Lake"

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My family and I booked this house for a couple of different reason, The lake for family and casinos for the adults. When we travel we like to have the confort and space of a home, we have teenagers and small children... If you like to travel and like the feel and that confort of your home, this is a great spot, we went to the lake , we were launch @ Catherine's Landing in 20 minutes, stores are with in minutes, I have a 21ft boat with a double axle trailer and was able to park in the front of the house, (a plus+)... We took a cab to the casinos, it took less than ten minutes and for about $10 dollars, if you like spirts totally worth it. The house was very clean has a characoal BBQ witch is great cause your on vacation and took the time to actually BBQ, big screen TV for the children, comfortable and clean beds... Kim and her husband the owners were great, checked in with us to make sure we didn't need anything and to make sure we were comfortable...Over All it was a great experience and highly recomend it, also a no-hassle deposit return, we got our deposit with in a week... If you book, you won't be disappointed ... ENJOY...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your feedback so other vacationers can see what our vacation home and the city of Bullhead have to offer. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

River Run

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We had a great time with great accommodations.We were close to stores and all the activities during our week stay. We will be returning next year if not sooner. The area was quite and we felt very safe. Next time we will be bring a boat with us. We were able to have room for 7 Harley s and seven adults sleeping without any problem, plenty of room. Thanks Kim you were right we had a great time and a great place to kick back.
See you again soon.
Mark

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Mark for your kind words we appreciate it very much. We like to keep a clean comftorable enviroment for guests to relax and enjoy! and we are very proud of our rental. and yes the home also has plenty of parking for lots of toys and is central to everything and very close to the river.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

couldn't ask for anything better!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We just got back from this home and it was the best choice we made!! It was great and we had lots of fun!! beautiful house and perfect for the kids. Very comfortable and spacious.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We like to keep this home comftorable and clean for all of our guests and feel they deserve a wonderful place to stay on their vacation. We travel ourselves and know what it is like to stay in a home and always keep that in mind for our guests when they choose our vacation rental to stay at.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stress Free Stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

This is our second time staying at this property and it won't be the last. We feel completely at home here. The house clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I love the fact that I don't have to haul all my belonging through a casino parking lot and floor then wait for the elevator to get to my room. It feels wonderful to just pull up into the driveway after a long day at the lake.
Thank you Kim and Jess for another great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to see return visitors as well as new visitors. We strive to make your stay a great experience so you will return again and again! We feel all guests deserve to enter a clean home. Thanks again to all my past guests for respecting the home, you make it worth keeping this home as a rental for everyone to come and enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We've been searching for an affordable home to rent for our family and found our perfect match! Kim and Jess were very accomodating and easy to get in touch with. We have stayed at a few other homes in Bullhead and this one beats them all. This home was kept up and clean with everything we needed, including ample space to park our boat. Plenty of room for the kids to play. Our family has never felt so welcomed into a home before. We look forward to many more stays! Thank you so much, Kim and Jess!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We try very hard to keep our home as affordable as possible with the economy crunch, and with guests like Mike and Amanda as well as many of our repeat guests, they have respected our home as if it were their own making it easy on us as well. We look forward to having them again and again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Laughlin Vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

This was our first time renting a house for our Laughlin vacation, and it was a great decision (my wifes idea of course). We have 3 kids btwn age 2 and age 6, and couldnt have asked for more. The kitchen was perfect for preparing home cooked meals, and had EVERYTHING necessary. Plenty of room for the kids to play, and well furnished. The house even stayed so cool with the ceiling fans that we never even turned on the A/C. The driveway had plenty of room for our boat, as well as additional parking too. Overall the house was immaculate and we will definitely rent again for future trips! Thanks for making this such a positive experience Kim!!! We couldnt have asked for anything more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your positive feedback, we always love to hear that our guests enjoyed thier stay and welcome you back again and again. With your review future guests are able to read the comments so they feel comftorable when making a decision on where they choose to stay.The house does offer a wonderful open floor plan great for visiting with loved ones. We provide a clean and conftorable enviroment for our guests to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than a hotel!!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We've been boating and coming to the river with our family for over 15 years and this is the first time we've rented a home. We usually stay in Laughlin......never again! This home was perfect for our family. Much more comfortable and affordable. Everything we needed was there...a home away from home. Beautiful inside and plenty of room for cars/boat outside. Close to restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations and an easy drive to Catherine's Landing. Loved how close it is to the actual river....weather permitted us from launching on the river, but we were excited to be so close had we been able to. Thank you Jess and Kim...you made everything so easy and nice!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We always love to hear positive feedback about our property. We have had great communication with our guests and love to see them return year after year to enjoy quality time with their friends and families.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Home away from home !

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My family has been coming to Lake Mohave for about 20 years now. We have always stayed at the casino hotels in Laughlin. This year we decided to rent a home for our stay. WOW! Best decison we ever made. The owners are such great down to earth people. Kim was very attentive and was always availabe to answer any questions.
The house is very clean, spacious, comfortable and family friendly. We had 3 young children with us and they had ample room to play. I loved the fact that I was able to cook my family healthy meals and not have to eat out on our vacation.
If you are tired of lugging your stuff through smokey,stinky and loud casino floors then give this house a chance. You will not regret it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We agree we were also tired of lugging our ice chests,children and luggage through the Casino's then having to walk to our boat and vehicle in the heat. It never even came to our minds to rent a house which is more comftorable and most the time alot less than a Hotel costs by the time you add up eating out and having to get more than one room and having to find entertainment for the children. So all in all the vacation home rentals are the way to go.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Week Long River Vacation - A Blast!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We have gone to the River for over 20 years, started out by camping at Telephone Cove (never do that again), then we stayed at the hotels, which we loved and this year we rented this house. What a difference! We loved it. We had 2 families, a total of 8 people stay in the house. It was great. Clean, stocked and convenient location to launch the boat. The best part was that we could park the boat in the garage and we didn't have to haul everything up the hotel room. Large oversized garage with A/C was the bonus for us, especially as we had to do some work to the boat (don't we always). We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just What We Needed

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Our family enjoyed the entire 3 weeks we rented this home in July. Great location, easy to get to any location in the area. Home was comfortably equipped with all the amenities needed to have a great vacation. Home was clean, priced right and the owners went out of their way to meet our needs and make us feel welcome. We had an awesome time on the lake and river, and then a great place to relax, cook and sleep. Keep a slot open for us next July....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are always happy to see that people enjoy thier stay. We know there are many choices for your vacation stay so we try and go out of our way to make your stay easy and pleasurable as well as keeping the price within your budget. We very much would like to see the same vacationers return every year as well as new vacationers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

A great house in Bullhead. Extremely clean, quiet and relaxing. So much better than any hotel. It has everything you need to enjoy a great family vacation. We had a wonderful time and will definately be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Farley Family. We appreciate how well you took care of the property and welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Labor Day Weekend in Bullhead City AZ

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The home provided a large family with ample room for all and a comfortable and clean environment to hang out. The home was close to nearby tourist attractions, park, and river. The owners were easy to work with and made us feel welcome. We would highly recommend this home to individuals who need ample space and a comfortable home environment while visiting Bullhead City or surrounding areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for our comments Janet and Anthony were so glad youand your family enjoyed yourselves and welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We really liked the place. Great location. We look forward to going back again!

Owners response: We are so happy to see people enjoy our home and are happy to see that you are excited to come and visit Bullhead again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review