reviews for: listing #10429 - Biloxi, Mississippi Villa rental

The Garden Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas at Legacy
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Quality Place

Review submitted: July 30, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This is a beautiful property that was central to all of the fun of the Gulfport/Biloxi area. The unit was just like it is advertised. We recommend staying here if you are going to be visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Outstanding place to stay!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

The condo was great. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place. This was well maintained and we would recommend it to anyone. The security employees were very helpful and polite. The location was good for Cruisin' The Coast activities and events, across from the ocean, and nearby to restaurants, the Edgewater Mall and various Casinos. There is a train track running behind the property but wasn't too much of a problem for us. When we reserved this condo, the owner was helpful and Bettye in the office was polite and helpful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the condos. The rooms and furniture were very nice. It's a good location to stay if you like to walk to the beach, local restaurants and shopping. The White Cap Seafood Restaurant is a perfect pick for dining, and if you wish to make meals at the condo, there's a Walmart less than a block away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The location and amenities were exactly what we needed and the property was as nice as pictured. We will be back again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend family trip

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We decided to take a lil weekend trip with our neighbors and the kids. We had a great time and the rooms are very nice and so are the grounds. The only drawbacks is they do not really make it clear that the Garden Villas is not right across from the beach but its not too far for a quick drive. They also fail to mention there is a train track right behind your room with trains constantly passing which made for A LOT of noise and vibrations. But all in all, we still had a good time and the kids loved the pool and play area.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

biloxi

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

loved the condo. beautiful! clean, roomy. weather was beautiful, coming from iowa it was warm for us, but probably not for the locals. did swim in pool but too cold to swim in gulf but had a nice picnic on the beach and got some awesome pictures. not alot to do since not much re-built yet, did go bowling, all in all a very relaxing get away. would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

C.Matthews

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The Garden Villa, was a great place to stay, the pictures are exactly as it is there. Our stay there was great. I will recommend this place to
everyone who needs a get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent spring get away!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Property felt like home. Very well kept. Owner responded quickly to a few minor issues at check-in. Get pool for families. Play ground is very nice also. Quick walk to a clean, beautiful beach. Would stay again and would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Poor Management

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I rented two properties and they were excellent, but there was a problem with one "BUGS" and I tried to bring it to the attention of the group that was manageing the property of the situation, but the owner of the management company George avoid me and the Operations Manager along with her husband the Sales and Marketing Manager I found to be very unprofessional and rude,(she went as far to say maybe my family members brought the BUGS with them)I very insulted then. I should have notified the owners the Nusebaums , but I just felt in the future I will take my family elsewhere, and not recomend the property (which is a find piece of property,but poorly msnsged, but there was one true professional in the group and that was the rental agent Betty

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We very much enjoyed your beautiful villa. The layout was wonderful and worked well for our family. My grandson was a great fan of the pool. The people who helped us--Bettye and Diane--were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Beautiful place to stay! Definitely would like to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Our recent stay at the Garden Villa was incredible! Your accommodations were topnotch!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My Ohio friends and I loved It.All the comforts of
home and more. Can't wait to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We loved the villa. Perfect for the family get away. Nice property and would definately stay again if in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Great place to stay, wonderful atmosphere, nice oversized rooms. I would definately recommend and plan on staying here again in the near future

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

The Villa and the amenities of the complex set the tone for a wonderful week. We hope to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My family and I had a wonderful visit in the Garden Villa. It is a lovely space, nicely decorated, and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We enjoyed our stay VERY MUCH!!! Your condo is beautiful and afforded us the space we needed. Our granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool and the adults enjoyed other attractions in the area. We should have stayed longer to enjoy all that Legacy had to offer.
We are thinking about returning for Thanksgiving.
Rose/Richard Hogg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

The Garden Villa had everything---nice kitchen for mom, a garage for dad to stash beach items, Nintendo for 11 yr old son, and a great pool for 13 yr daughter. The decor is beautiful and the layout is very functional. We would defnitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

I have stayed in many condos and none have been a tastefully decorated. It was a place I will frequent....
Julie Perez

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We loved your beautiful place.The people who run the complex was very friendly and helpful.I would stay there again next year. Please add more outside chairs in the carport so you can sit in the sun. Thanks,VW

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Our vacation was wonderful and we really enjoyed the time we spent at the Garden Villa. It made our stay much more comfortable and relaxed. The deco was beautiful and we were VERY pleased.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We thought the Garden Villa was wonderful. It is spacious and fully equipped for a family. We were close to activities that we enjoyed. We would definetly stay there again with no hesitation. Just Great!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

The condo accommadations were purrrfecttt!!! The locations was great and Biloxi was fun. Our family had a wonderful vacation and will always remember the good times we had and the beautiful condo we stayed in.
Thanks again.
"Hook 'em Horns!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We didn't get a chance to sign your guest book at
the villa, but wanted to make sure to let you know
that it was an absolutely beautiful place. We truly
enjoyed our stay and if/when we return we'll
certainly check with you for availability. The decor
is fantastic! Thanks for having such a wonderful
place available.
Sincerely,
The Porter Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2005   Date of arrival: April 16, 2005

Welcome to the Garden Villa! We hope you enjoy your stay. Please leave us a comment in our online guestbook after / during your stay. Thank you,

-Robert & Anita

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review