reviews for: listing #10430 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Hacienda Del Sol I - Beautiful Oceanview Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hacienda del Sol
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $110 /nt
    $550 - $700 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great family vacation!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Bob and Sheila, we had a fantastic time at your beach condo!! The condo is very cozy and was perfect for my family of 4!! Not only was your condo nice but the building, pool and grounds were very well maintained! And what a view you have!! You are conveniently located right across the street from a market which was very nice. We look forward to coming back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Leslie & Roland, many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Reviews help to ensure we know what our customers like about their stay and what we need to do to improve the rental experience. Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and clean - steps from the ocean!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We rented this condo for a Christmas vacation on the beach and really enjoyed our stay there.
The condo itself is very nice and clean. Very well equipped; it has literally everything you might need. We were impressed with the size of the master and the walk in. Although a one bedroom unit, it can be equally comfortable for an entire family thanks to the bunk area. If you are travelling with kids you will be ok. The bunk beds are actually quite comfortable even for an adult.There are plenty of towels available if you don’t want to bring your own – we did not use any, but they looked ok. The balcony is spacious enough; balcony chairs and a tiny table are also provided.
There is a new stove, more modern than the one in the pictures, so everything is there. Everything is very clean and I hope everyone uses the equipment responsibly.
The pool, overlooking the ocean, is very well maintained and the common areas were clean. We used the BBQ one day and found it ok. Clean parking lot with a lot of empty spots when we were there. The only thing I would not use is the laundry room. Of course the owners have no control over this space.
The location is great. Literally steps away from the ocean, can not ask for more. Awesome beach. If you are the type that like to walk on the beach, this is the place for you. We took long walks on the beach every day and really enjoyed it. Everybody seemed very friendly. An older crowd (I think most of them were snow birds), but very, very nice. One suggestion – people with sensitive feet, you might want to bring some beach shoes, remember this is Florida and the sand is different from Mexico or other places. The beach is however very nice. Bringing or renting bikes should be fun.
The condo is conveniently located, everything is nearby. There is a grocery store across the street, but we didn't like it so we drove to Publix. Having a car is certainly useful, but you can do without. Walk to Flagler Avenue on the beach, getting around without a car is easy.
The view from the balcony is awesome!
We REALLY enjoyed our time at the condo, you can tell the owners have thought of every single detail. I would definitely recommend the unit to family and friends and would go back anytime.
Thank you so much Sheila and Bob, we felt at home and would like to return! By the way, the games were very much appreciated, I haven’t played Scrabble since I was a kid
Wishing you all the best and wishing all your guests an enjoyable stay
Miki

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mici, many thanks for your review of our condo. Your comments were very generous and complete (Wow, you covered everything). We do strive to make every renter feel comfortable coming to our unit and the building. We will be talking to the managers about your concerns regarding the laundry room. We would love to have you return whenever the need to spend time roaming our beautiful beach. Thanks again, Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation / Our home away from home

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We have been vacationing at this Condo for the last 6 years. It is always so quite and clean and has everything one needs to relax and enjoy. I love the walks on the beautiful beach. We will continue to vacation here year after year.

Bob and Shelia are very special people and it shows in the way that they greet you once you have arrived with a phone call making sure everything meets your needs. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Regards, Bob & Debra

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Debra & Bob

Many thanks for taking the time to prepare a review. We also appreciate having you as guests, you always leave the property in immaculate shape and we are very happy that you enjoy our facilities. Enjoy your winter in California.

Sheila & Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Bill and I had a wonderful 3 weeks in this condo. Everything you need is included--kitchen is fully equipped--all linens are supplied along with beach
chairs, umbrellas etc. The view from the balcony is amazing. There are
many wonderful restaurants close by and of course the beach and the pool.

We are already looking forward to next year's stay.

Thank you Bob and Sheila for sharing your little piece of paradise.

Bill and Donna

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Donna and Bill

Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your very kind and generous comments. It is truly appreciated.

Sheila & Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely rent this condo again

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

The condo was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The view of the beach and skyline from the balcony is beautiful. We would definitely rent this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Michelle

Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the people who come and stay at our place and nothing is better for future business than positive reviews from people who stay there. We would love to have you back when you are ready to return to the beach.

Sheila & Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a very relaxing week. The condo is very well maintained as is the rest of the property. Everyone was very friendly and the property was not overcrowded. We cannot wait to possibly go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Folks

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the ocean

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Very nice condo, very clean. I enjoyed my stay in your condo, it was close to everything I needed. Also love the friendly people at Hacienda. Looking forward to next year and the next year, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Hi Carolyn

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our condo. We really appreciate returning renters who take care of the place so well.

Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in Florida

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had such a nice time at your condo at Hacienda Del Sol. It was a very comfortable place with plenty of room for 2 people. The amenities were excellent and virtually everything we needed was there for us. You have a very nice home and we would love to come back again. I knew to expect a phone call from you checking on everything, and you came through. You are a very considerate to share your beautiful home with us and make sure everything was just right. We had a great vacation because we had no worries at all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Robin

Many thanks for taking the time to write.
Your comments are very helpful. We hope you think of
us again in the future.

Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo on an amazing beach.

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

My family of four had a Great time on our vacation in New Smyrna Beach. Hacienda Del Sol 1, in particular our condo, was clean, spacious, and conveniently located near the grocery store. We saved so much money utilizing the kitchen and eating in. Reservations were easy, too. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Andrew

Thanks very much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed the unit and the beach. We are very proud of both.

Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer vacations 2011

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Very nice condo, clean, quiet, nice view, ocean front, but could need some renovations in the bathroom. However, for the price that is a good choice. I recommanded it without hesitation.

Thank you !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Jacques

Thanks very much for your review and comments about our property. We appreciate your taking the time to respond and tell us waht you liked or disliked. We would be very interested in your feedback on anything general or specific that you found lacking in the bathroom so that we can address it right away. Drop us a line at rg.smith1@sympatico to let us know.

Thanks again
Sheila & Bob Smith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had an excellent time at your condo. What a stunning view and a beautiful condo. The pictures do not do the condo or the view justice. Just amazing. The property was well maintained and very quiet. Perfect for relaxing at the beach. We will definitely be coming back in a couple years. We look forward to renting from you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sean, thanks very much for your review and kind words. I called you several times during your stay but couldn't reach you. We were just trying to ensure that everything was to your satisfaction. Apparently they were. We look forward to your next rental and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Sheila & Bob Smith
Hacienda Unit 301

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent vacation.... plan on going back next yr!

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

My 2 children and I stayed for one week in the condo. It was clean and well-maintained. It was very quiet and family-oriented. The view from the condo was magnificent and it was a thrill to wake up to the sound of the waves crashing!!! I will definately be going back next year with my girls and hopefully my husband if he can get off work!!ha!! Thanks Bob and Sheila for sharing your wonderful vacation home!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Backk to our Florida Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Hio Sheila & Bob

We are so glad to be back to our "Florida Home" Everything is always so neat and clean and we love everything about it. We left you some beach chairs as the ones in the unit were too low for us, as we really enjoy sitting on the beach watching the waves roll in. We'll be booking our spring trip soon as we have noticed how the calendar is filling up.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Glad to be Back

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We have been trying to get back into your condo for the past three years but it was always booked. We are very comfortable here and want to keep coming back. Everthing is so nice and clean and we love the view.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I will be coming back next year

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Dear Bob and Sheila,
I attempted to write my review on the email you sent but was not able to get it to submit. Therefore, I will do it like this and hope it is acceptable:

My first impression of the condo was how bright, cheerful and welcoming it was. It had everything I needed for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Best part of the day was having my morning coffee on the balcony, overlooking the ocean and watching the sunrise. What a great way to start the day!! The shopping center across the street was so convenient - I did not have a car and really didn't need one. I love the friendly family atmosphere that exists there among the other tenants and managers. Also loved the heated pool (felt good in early March with the cool weather). I am really looking forward to returning next March and would like February too if it should become available.
Thank you Bob and Sheila.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be recommending your condo to our friends

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We had a most wonderful time in New Smyrna Beach.Your condo was great,nicely furnished with comfortable beds. No c/o what so ever. My wife said this would be the condo we rent from now on,so hope to rent from you again next year.I will definitely recommend your unit to any one I know going that way.I will add a comment to your guest book,I am at work now and for some reason am unable to, will try when I return home.Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Hi Bob,

Thank you for calling, we are really pleased with your condo. Everything was first class, we will be leaving a comment on your web site at the end of the trip

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your condo.My wife said we will rent this unit again, everything was clean & in order, beds were comfortable. The view of the ocean was spectacular.
We would definately recommend this condo to any of our friends going to New Smyrna Beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

This condo was such a lovely place for our family vacation. I wish we could've stayed longer. The owners are wonderful and called the night of our arrival to make sure "all was well". How nice! We have 3 kids ages 9,9 and 7 and they loved the pool, walking along the beach to find neat sea creatures that had washed up overnight and we all loved watching the dolphins in a nearby cove. All 3 of kiddos fit in the bunk room and thought it was their "private room."
We couldn't believe how quiet and relaxing this place is. Clean too!
I'd highly recommend it for the price and I am a picky person!
The National Canaveral Seashore was a great place to ck out as well. The Food Lion is right across the street and quite handy to get groceries. We were there April 27-May 30th, I believe. Perfect weather!
Thanks to Bob and Sheila!! I hope to be back some day soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2006   Date of arrival: September 3, 2006

Your condo was wonderful. My daughter and I had a really good time and enjoyed Hacienda Del Sol so much.Everything was neat and clean and in good order. You have it decorated so nicely and the oceanview is lovely. Our only regret was that we didn't stay for two weeks. We will not hesitate to book your beautiful place again in the future. Thank you so much for caring about your tenants and their comforts. You are the first owner who has ever called us to see if we were satisfied and we have been going to the New Smyrna area almost every year since 1997.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2006   Date of arrival: September 3, 2006

This is Kevin and Tabitha and we just wanted to say that everything was amazing and that we had everything that we needed right there in the condo. The condo in itself was very lovely and we would like to visit it again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2005   Date of arrival: September 4, 2005

Hi folks,

Thanks for checking in with us. Our vacation was great, your condo was perfect for us and the location could not be better. We were blessed with great weather, met some nice people and some very good restaurants.
The managers Sharon & Buck were very friendly & helpful. During the week it was very quiet with few people, at times we had the pool all to our selves.
Our only complaint is that the time went so fast, could really get used to this life style.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2005   Date of arrival: August 15, 2005

Sheila and Bob,

We just had a wonderful time in your unit everything was very comfortable.Thanks again

Geof and Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

Sheila and Bob,
Everything was perfect.
Thanks, Liza

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

Hi Sheila and Bob
We really enjoyed are vacation this year. Thank you for sharing your condo. We found the accommodations very satisfactory. You have a very nice home.I loved the location and the atmosphere. The pool was clean, my friends were staying at XXXX and were unhappy with the pool's cleaniness.
We watched the sunrise the day we left and wished we would of noticed it was right outside. That we could see it from the balcony.
We did go down to the beach everyday, Thank you for the use of the sun umbrella and boogie boards.Your home is nicely decorated and very comfortable again Thank you for sharing your home.
Sally Hauser

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2005   Date of arrival: July 9, 2005

I am just now getting back to work, yes we enjoyed the condo. It was beautiful. The managers were always working and taking care of the place and the beach was very nice. Thank you for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

Hi Sheila and Bob,

Yes, we are back from a memorable two weeks vacation under Smyrna Beach Florida sun.We very much appreciated your condo. It was exactly what we were dreaming of for our little family. Clean, well maintained, decorated with good taste, well situated in a residential area, noise and crowd free. At first sight, we felt home. The attendants Sharon and Buck obviously take good care of the site. If possible, we would not hesitate to rent your residence again or recommend it to family and friends.

Best regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2005   Date of arrival: June 18, 2005

Your condo was great. Thank you for allowing us to rent from you. We especially enjoyed the "boogie boards." We spent most of our week either at the beach or the pool and one day at Disney. Our whole family had a wonderul, relaxing vacation and we hope to go back sometime.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2005   Date of arrival: June 2, 2005

We were very satisfied, your condo is beautiful. We left it as we found it.We had a nice visit and didn't want it to end. It was a very teary departure for us. Today I'm feeling like I left a part of me there. The Shoffler's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2005   Date of arrival: April 23, 2005

Bob & Sheila,

We had a wonderful vacation, thank you so much for such a great condo. Everything was absolutely perfect. I thought you may like to know this, I proposed out on your balcony on Saturday, April 23rd. It was a perfect moonlit night over the ocean. And thankfully she said yes, haha. It something we'll obviously never forget. We plan on making New Smyrna Beach a yearly vacation or at the very least every 2 years. And we would be ecstatic to rent your condo each time. Thanks again for a great trip and a great memory.Sincerely, Chris & Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review