reviews for: listing #104341 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Remodeled, Faces Gulf/Sunset, with Private Dock
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mariner's Inlet
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $92 - $200 /nt
    $645 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,700 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This was our second year here in February and we had another wonderful time. Alex goes out of her way to make her guests feel comfortable and is only a phone call or text away. My husband had great time fishing on the pier in the backyard and we had fresh seafood often!!!. Our daughter loved walking over every night to catch the sunsets over Turtles Beach. I just loved taking in all of the activity on the water from the lanai. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance and lots of shopping is only a few minutes drive away...Thanks for everything and we will be back in February 2015
Gary, Vicky and Cristen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Gary & Vicky! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway Condo

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Better than the pics. Very clean and quite. Great location and very easy to travel to and from. If you have worries about doing business with Alex, forget them. She is a very good and honest business lady, ALL CLASS!
Best stocked condo I have ever stayed in. Turtles Restaurant was very good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! Such kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful and relaxing!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Our month long stay in this spacious, tastefully furnished and quiet condo was extremely pleasant. Everything we needed was there and we felt at home the moment we walked in. It even surpassed our expectations and the water views from the kitchen, living-room and dining-room were so peaceful. Not to mention the sunsets from the large and private lanai.

We could see the small boats, kayaks and paddleboards quietly going by and we even had a pod of manatees swim up to the private dock! That was quite amazing.

We went boating, kayaking, biking, walking and beaching (Turtle beach is a stone's throw from the condo and almost deserted.

There are also 3 good restaurants within walking distance and the jazz Sunday brunch at Ophelia's is not to be missed (all the crab legs you can eat is just one of the offerings).

The sightseeing in the Sarasota area is truly beautiful and in the evening you could hear the quiet and gentle breezes...

We hope to be able to repeat the same experience next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back next year! -Alexandra

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Everything was perfect, it had all the amenities and more. It was clean, spacious, beds were so comfortable like sleeping on a cloud. It had everything including condiments, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing liquid , detergent , even beer. The beach was beautiful, clean and quiet. There was water sports available we went kayaking. You had access in a storage to bikes , fishing rods everything that was offered on your site. The only thing night life was not walking distance. In this area you have to drive about 10 mins to Siesta Key Village if you want a little bit of action. I have 2 kids in there 20's so we went over there. For couples with younger children or older couples its great. I will definitely return and the customer service the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Wonder condo and accommodations. Everything we needed was ready and waiting. Can not wait to com again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Location

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights. Loved the peace and quiet. Spent several evenings on the lanai enjoying the sunsets. Nice property with quality linens and towels. Beach just around the corner which never got crowded. Alex was a pleasure to deal with and answered any of my questions promptly. We used the bicycles for spinning around in the evening time. I would recommend this property to friends and family. We ate at nearby Turtles which is good value and tasty menu. We also ate at Ophelias which is a bit on the pricey side.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One Word...AmAzInG

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

What a difference a nice place can do for your vacation!!! The place was beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The landlord was so helpful with getting us acquainted with the area, and the guest book even provided us with dining ideas and even FREE transportation around the island. We rented a car but never used it because of the convenient taxis. The beaches were beautiful!!!! Whether you are looking for an exciting vacation or one of relaxation - this is it!
Some island activities we did - sunset cruise, bike rides, dolphin site seeing, night life with live music, and the free sunset music on the public beach put on by the locals every Sunday night!
We are already booked for next year! Can't beat the price, location or privacy of this vacation spot!
Thanks again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mariner's Inlet Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We enjoyed the area because it was quiet. The view over the lagoon from the condo was very very nice. Just a short walk to the beach and with the beach cart it was a breeze. Enjoyed the bikes also. Also, good restaurants!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning View and renovated condo!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Wow was I impressed with my stay here. The condo was exactly as described renovated, charmingly decorated with the beach theme, lovely furniture and furnishings. They provided all dishes,linens, etc....The view was so lovely of the Bay and the boat dock was awesome to fish off of. We caught 2 nice size sheephead, a pompano, and several pinfish. So we had an awesome Thanksgiving dinner here and it was shiny and new with ganite counters, stainless steel appliances and the beach is a few blocks down on the same side. The water was so blue green all the way to the shore on Turtle Beach. It was lovely weather cool at night and warm during the day you could hear the ocean if you left the sliding doors open. I thoroughly enjoyed Siesta Key village shopping and dining and staying in this lovely condo. We cannot wait to do it again and I hope this is available!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Beach Condo

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing vacation, and this condo met this need. We loved its location. We were close by fun attractions, but the condo’s neighborhood was quiet. It is close by Siesta Key Beach, but we preferred Turtle Beach. It was within walking distance, and a lot less crowded. It was also nice having a Publix close by. I grocery shopped once when we got there, and I was able to utilize the very well equipped kitchen to make meals. This was great to help keep the cost down.

The condo also added to the feeling of relaxation. The living room over looked the inner coastal, and the décor was very clean and tastefully done. We loved the very comfortable beds. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Fantastic, clean and peaceful. This condo is PERFECT. Everything you need is at your fingertips. The beds and linens are top quality and the furnishings are brand new and comfortable and pleasing. You couldn't find a better location, amenities or price. The public beach is known for it's amazing sugar sand. You won't soon forget your stay on Siesta Key. It's a beautiful tropical vacation right here in the States.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I were thrilled with the condo and the location! The condo is beautiful, clean and equipped with everything we needed. We stayed for a weekend, but had everything we would have needed for a much longer vacation (next time)! The water view from the patio is gorgeous and the wall-size glass doors let you enjoy it from inside and out.

The location is perfect as well. We walked just a couple minutes to the beach, took kayaks out from the condo's dock to a beautiful, secluded beach and rode bikes to the restaurants/bars and even a little kareoke place. I highly recommend it for an amazing beach vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway Fun

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My friends and I booked this unit as a weekend getaway. We live local (30 minutes away) and were looking for a nice place with room for 6. The unit is tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable and it seemed like everything was brand new or very well maintained. We especially liked being in a unit with a dock as we usually rent a boat for the day and/or jet skis. A couple of us brought kayaks and enjoyed the backwater canals for fishing, like sheepshead, snook, trout, and redfish. You can also rent kayaks/paddle-boards and jet skis across the street. We found a great place while kayaking and paddle-boarding where you could access the gulf and a private beach, it was gorgeous. Great time, great condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay, dinners on the patio with the sunset made our evenings! Thank you and hope to be back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

pictures don't do this place justice!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

my boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and had an amazing time! The condo is extremely clean and well kept. We have spent many weekends in hotels and this place far exceeded our expectations! SO much more cozy and homey! The bed was super comfy, the view is awesome (amazing sunsets)and it's so close to the beach! We also walked across the street to rent paddleboards. GREAT location! Can't find a nicer, cleaner and cozier place for the price! Would def recommend and we will be back!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review