reviews for: listing #104374 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Great Outdoors Cabin- 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Notch Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $175 /nt
    $660 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Ozark Mountain Getaway!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We spent a week in this cabin on our first ever trip to Branson. We can't say enough positive about our experience- both in Branson and in this wonderful cabin! We enjoyed hanging out on the screened-in porch on the cooler mornings and just listening to the sounds of nature and watching the squirrels play. We also enjoyed coming "home" to the cabin in the evenings and relaxing after a day of sight seeing, shopping &/or watching shows. The cabin is cozy and comfortable in every way. It really felt like our "home away from home!" The owners were so wonderful to work with and definitely went the extra mile in giving us tons of information about the area and also in all the little added touches they put into the cabin! Highly recommend this property and highly recommend a trip to the beautiful Branson area! Some of our recommendations for your Branson trip: "Joseph" at Sight & Sound Theater, Dixie Stampede, Dobyn's Restaurant at Keeter Center (College of the Ozarks), Lambert's Cafe in Ozark, MO, and if at all possible take a boat ride on Table Rock Lake with someone who knows the area/lake (so many fabulous views out on the lake)! Too many wonderful things in the area to list them all!! Branson is definitely on our list of places we'd love to return to someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so thrilled that you and your family had such a nice trip for your first visit to Branson. Thanks for letting us share and be a part of it. You have been a delight to work with since your first inquiry! We're very happy that our Great Outdoors cabin met your expectations! The back porch is great, isn't it!! We're so glad made great memories there!
Thank you so very much for taking your time to write such a nice review! We appreciate it very, very much!
We'll be looking forward to having you back again soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class Treatment!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

What a wonderful week!!! The cabin was fully furnished with lots of extras. Close to attractions but secluded enough to get away from it all. We loved bundling up and reading on the screened in porch overlooking the forest, sitting in the jacuzzi tub, the fireplace, and the Belgian waffle iron :) We highly recommend these cabins. Very clean and well thought out for guest to be comfortable and aware of their surroundings. We will definitely be back!
Dan & Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Arkansas

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin/home. It was so nice to walk in and find all the comforts of home. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated with excellent functionality. Your notebook was very helpful in finding local attractions to enjoy when we weren't relaxing outside on your screened patio in the sunny 60 degree February weather. Thank you very much for allowing us to share your wonderful cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oklahoma

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to spend some time at your cabin. We got some much needed rest and relaxation. We love this area..so peaceful and beautiful. We look forward to coming back here soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oklahoma

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Thank you for such a nice, quiet, and delightful cabin. It was so nice to escape the hustle and bustle of home/life and be "forced to relax." The cabin is decorated just beautifully and way exceeds my expectations. I was blessed to find it. I will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missouri

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the use of this delightful cabin. It was the perfect place for a much needed retreat from the world and its demands. May the Lord richly bless you both and may the spirit of the Lord truly rest upon this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michigan

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We came to Branson to celebrate our first Christmas away from home. It was a great stay! Gorgeous weather, Silver Dollar City, shows, and shopping. It was always great to come back to the cabin after a full day of activity. Picked up some bath salts at SDC and had a couple of good soaks in the huge tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missouri

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

We spent our honeymoon in this cabin and have really enjoyed staying in Branson. The cabin is very comfortable with very cute decorations. Thank you for the folder with the coupons inside-very helpful! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like the fish decor!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

My wife and I are spending our 30th anniversary here. We look forward to coming back here to the cabin after a long day of fun and excitement. Your cabin has exceeded all of our expectations. I like all the fish decoration, being an avid fisherman myself. The big bear picture is really cool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend!!!!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Well...our stay was AMAZING!!!! We were so impressed with the cabin. It was comfortable, warm, and beautiful. We had everything we needed to make it our home away from home. I also loved that the cabin was all wood inside with vaulted ceilings, had a beautiful fireplace, and there was a huge jacuzzi in the bathroom.

We ended up not leaving the cabin, except for a winery tour/tasting, and stayed in and watched movies and played some games.

The owners really made our stay wonderful. They provided everything from cookware, for the many delicious meals we prepared, to wood for the fireplace, which we enjoyed tremendously. They also had a folder, which they did themselves, with information on attractions, restaurants, and deals, and family stories. I felt I knew the owners even without meeting them. Also, they were so gracious and friendly on the phone.

We're already planning our next getaway with our friends! I loved the cabin and highly recommend it.

Alejandra

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a warm review. This cabin in new to us and you are one of our first guests. We are so pleased that you had a great time and loved our cabin as we do. It is very important to us that our guests feel at home. We do hope you return again soon.
Sincerely
Charles and Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review