reviews for: listing #10442 - Marathon, Florida House rental

American Paradise - Tingler Isle -Large Luxury Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sombrero Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $9,600 /wk

sort by:

Perfection on Tingler Isle

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The Tingler Isle home suited my family (10 of us) perfectly. Five spacious and beautifully decorated bedrooms, and 4.5 baths easily accommodated five couples. The large, well-equipped kitchen provided plenty of room for multiple cooks. We prepared most of our meals at "home," so the kitchen was very important to us. I must say that cooking in the kitchen was a pleasure! The open floor plan allowed the cooks to remain engaged with the rest of the party in the large dining room and family room. Multiple televisions ensured that everyone was able to watch their favorite show, if they could tear themselves away from the beautifuTl outside views. The infinity pool, hot tup and outside area were amazing. We had the opportunity to see dolphins and even whales from the deck. While at Marathon Key, we went snorkeling, reef/wreck fishing and took an easy day trip to Key West. The location was perfect for these excursions. Setting up our vacation was a breeze and we were greeted by the property manager immediately upon arrival. Everything went off without a hitch. Like I said - perfection. We certainly hope that we will be able to go back again. I hope that we don't have to wait until next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

My husband and I truly enjoyed our week long rental. The home has AMAZING views and has every amenity you would need. We are looking forward to returning next year. Both the owners and management staff were pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend working with them on your next vacation rental in the area. They have several homes to rent in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Paradise"

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Your Home and Site are an American Paradise. We are sitting here drinking our coffee re-living our monthh. Our children, grandchildren and friends had the best time her. this home is so special in every way- so beautifully built & furnished & kept up. We have wonderful memories & hope to return next year.
Thanks to Doug & Donna for their great attentions. Cairn & Bart for sharing your "Paradise".
R&B South Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE DON"T WANT TO LEAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

OMG!My Husband is crying, I have my arms and legs wrapped around one of those colonial post out by the pool, he keeps trying to pull me off as he's crying, mumbling something about Doug & Donna calling the police cause WE WON'T LEAVE. It's not a pretty picture.
I say:
WE DON"T WANT TO LEAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WE DON"T WANT TO LEAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WE DON"T WANT TO LEAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
as I click the heels of my flip flops.
P&K of Vero Beach

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Thanksgiving Vacation at the Perfect House

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This was our first rental with American Paradise and perfect was the best way to describe every part of the process. Booking was easy, check in with the caretakers was professional and very helpful as they took pride in providing assistances. The house was the gem, though, three generatations fit in the house with ease (8 of us), with plenty of room to enjoy one another while having space to enjoy the relaxation. We have rented in the Keys for years and this by far was the best layout we have had yet. The house is well stocked and we cooked a terrific Thanksgiving Turkey in the perfect kitchen.

My compliments and we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Tingler Isle

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This house is awesome! We had a great time and the location is perfect.You can snorkel right off the dock on a nice reef. Had all sorts of fish and turtles swimming on the reef. The house was very clean (like new) and had everything you could possibly ask for. Lots of resturants in the area and tackle shops for the fisherman. Keep boat at dock at all times without any problems.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

The photos and description don't do this palace justice - even though they do set high expectations. The house is spectacular. Absolutely perfect location - a full view of sunset and sunrise and a great sense of seclusion even though you are very close to everything you might need(including being walking distance to a beautiful beach). We will DEFINITELY rent here again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

Great place to stay we rented a boat but left it on the dock snorkled fished and dove from the dock. Theis property is flawless Will go here agin. Thanks for the great memorys

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tingler Isle

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The house was beautiful and gigantic. All the rooms are very big with king sized beds. It has a beautiful view of the ocean with no obstructions. The only problems we had were the fans in a couple of the rooms did not work and the property wasnt properly manicured until about the 3rd day we were there. The air conditioner also stopped working around the 3rd day but was promptly fixed by the wonderful property managers. The only other thing was that the dock is very high so you had to climb down a ladder to get down to the dock which makes loading the boat a project. This house has amazing crown modling throughout the house. It also has a very cool bar room which we enjoyed thoroughly. The fishing off the dock was spectacular. We couldnt go out to our fishing spot for a few days because of the weather so we decided to fish off the dock starting around 4 o'clock. We caught a 4 foot barracuda, about a 3 foot tarpon, a bunch of snapper, a hog snapper, and we saw a few sharks and dolphins. Snorkeling off the dock is highly recomended (of course while your not fishing) you'll see tons of lobsters and other sea life.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review