reviews for: listing #104427 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

RELAX $ 649 Sale Labor Day Holiday Villas direct gulf beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Villas III
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $145 /nt
    $600 - $1,495 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring break

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This was our 1st vacation on the Gulf Coast of Florida.
We found a great deal with this unit and loved the property
and condo.
Very nice owners, well kept and a great deal.
We would love to come back again ...

Colleen Williams

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We reserved this beach front condo for the month of March 2014.
It is a nice clean unit located right on the beach in Indian Shores.
The views are amazing at sunset and we had a great relaxing stay.
We will stay again next year.

Robert from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Condo is located between Clearwater beach and Madeira Beach - convenient location.

Unit was clean and well kept with nice beach view.

Pete

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Right on beach

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This building is right on the beach...
The unit is comfy and nice new kitchen...
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Sandy from Ind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

End of Summer vacation

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

A very nicely kept unit at a great price.
Awesome views overlooking gulf.

Jon from Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Long needed vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We were in need of a restful vacation...
Found this nice unit and building...
Pool and beach is right out the elevator door...
Will be back..

Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer relaxing

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Found unit in tidy condition...
Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean as was
kitchen...

The views are great on the direct gulf and
beach...

Pam - Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Nice unit for the economical rate we paid.
Great gulf beach views.

Will come back.

Jane from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Thanks for a nice condo unit for a much needed vacation.
This is a tidy kept unit and a nice beach front property.
Would come back next year....

Pat from Tampa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer rest needed

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We enjoyed your condo.....
Nice gulf view and southwestly view down beach.
Quiet unit and very economicaly priced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 4th stay

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family always comes to this area of beaches..
Found this unit for July 4th week...
Loved the location, property and unit.
Everything was as described and very clean.
would come back next year.

Fernando

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family fun stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We reserved for Memorial day week and loved this building and property.
Very nice unit , clean, spacious and awesome views....

Jodi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat guests

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We like the Gulf coast and are repeat guests.
Overall happy with unit and building as the 5th floor
views are amazing and the pool is large and heated.
Nice time had by all.

Tom from Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slice of Warmth

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Had to get out of the frigid northeast for 5 days.
Found this nice condo and low priced rate.
Owner was great to work with.
Unit and property very acceptable for price
paid.
Had a relaxing time and thawed out.

Pete

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snow bird getaway

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We are here from Ontario , Canada.
Visit every year the Gulf beaches.
Found a great deal on Vacation Rentals.
Proprty is well maintained.
Owners very reputable and responsive.
We requested blankets and they provided asap.
Would stay again.

Brad Watkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New year week stay

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Couple from Indiana for New Years week.
We found the unit nicely kept and clean.
The kitchen had all the items needed to make
eat-in meals.
The view is outstanding and the property
is right on the beach.

Very happy with vacation stay.
Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Do not rent this unit - very disappointed!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I highly recommend you stay away from this outdated unit and away from the condo owners. Even with the gulf view, upon our arrival this unit had dirty kitchen, worn out horrible mattress in masterbedroom, dirty bathroom, and an uncomftable couch. There was major construction/sand dredging going on at beachfront during our stay. You could not access beachfront & smell was horrible at pool area from construction vehicle exhaust the week were here. Owner did not inform us of this work, even though property mgt company on-site stated that ALL condo owners were notified of construction work well in advance. The unit owner said he would provide a partial refund due to construction work and never did. Nothing like having condo owner never return your emails or phone calls when there was an issue. Obviously I would not recommend renting this unit or from this owner. I recommed that you rent a nicer, more updated condo through more trustworthy people or reputable property mgt company.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Retired couple from Ohio

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

We are a newly retired couple down from Ohio.
We loved your wall decor and colors of the bathrooms.
The kitchen was fine , but the best thing about your
condo was the view from this corner unit. You see out
directly and also down the southwest to the pier.
Loved our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice 4 day break

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We needed a 4 day break from work and booked this building Holiday Vills lll.
The accommodations were very nice and comfy. Both bedrooms were clean along with the kitchen and bathrooms. I would give this 3 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Holiday at beach

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Reserved unit # 503 to spend Christmas Holiday at the beach.
Found unit to be nicely kept and clean. My brother also came and we stayed through New Years. Loved the building and views and how close the beach is.
Will try to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will NOT be back until updated !

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

I agree with other renters, the owners agent ( his son-in-law ) is very attentive to any problem. I'm sure he took a private e-mail I sent him to heart and washed all the dishes, utinsels, pots & pans before the next tenant arrived. However, you get what you pay for -that said, I would not come back until this unit is upgraded. We stayed for 2 weeks - problems that a short term renter will tolerate really grate on you after 2 weeks. This was our 2nd year in this building - last year was great and we are booked back in same building next year, but NEVER in this unit until it is upgraded. When we opened the door, we should have left ! Living room and DR furniture is VERY OLD-tables are full of dings and scrapes. WiFi is a joke. When booking I told owner that internet was critical to me due to my working vacation. It was the cheapest way he could go - service in & out, mostly out. Took 10 minutes to download what I do at home in 2-3 seconds and it would drop out more often than not. Not un-common to take 5-10 minutes just to connect. We learned, the hard way, that we should have washed EVERYTHING in kitchen on arrival. DISGUSTING to find food on eating utensils, dishes and pans after you have been there for 2 days. Bath in master BR is a dungeon - Walls painted dark and only 2 low wattage bulbs. Very small hot water heater, runs out of hot water during 1 shower. Cold water if 2 people need to shower one after the other. Outside lights so bright in BR that you can read in middle of night. It needs room darkening curtains. The sliding door to the patio has no rollers on the bottom - VERY HARD TO MOVE. I gave owner a private e-mail to address all this and after 3 request for a reply he says they plan to "upgrade" kitchen and 2 baths in fall 2013. We were in same building in 2012 and loved it. Booked another unit for 2014 while we were there. This building, Holiday Villas III, is outstanding, well maintained, and the majority of units have been remodeled. This one has not !!! We like the property so much that I have now inquired to buy a unit in the building, but this unit is a blight on the building. It needs major remodeling and better cleaning crews after a tenant leaves. I hope the owner stops being "penny wise and pound foolish" and spends the money to bring this unit up to the standards that the rest of the building are in.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quick 4 day vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

I booked a quick 4 day vacation for me and my son and flew in from N.J.
I found the unit owner to be friendly and helpful and gave me a low rate
for a last minute trip.
The property is nice and kept well and the pool and beach are right next to the building.
This was a great value for families looking for a moderate rate.
The owner even mailed me the expensive headphones that my son left in the bedroom. Very customer service and concern oriented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week well spent

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We had a great time with nice weather and an awesome time on vacation.
The unit was clean and even a large flat screen TV and WiFi internet.
The kids loved the pool and the beach was very close - great gulf view.
Would come back.
Kathy from Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice views and vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

This unit is clean and the views are amazing.
The building is located right on the beach and the pool is great.
Nice vacation location

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A vacation much needed

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

The unit was found to be very tidy and clean. The pictures are accurate and the views are awaesome. Very relaxing vacation and time spent on the close to building beach/gulf. Would come back and stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Views - Comfy condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Enjoyed time in beach front condo - awesome views and sunsets.
Great location on Gulf Blvd.
Would come back again.
Herb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review