reviews for: listing #104494 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Villa Olivo Vacation Home To Enjoy
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Las Vegas
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Great get away

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We have rented this amazing property just to get away from a daily grind. House is great, location is very convenient (very close to Vegas strip), we loved everything about this property-location, large heated pool/spa, fire pit, outside grill with wet bar, spacious rooms, extremely clean property, well though out rental, it even had a delivery menu on the kitchen counter, which came in very handy when we arrived (we drove from Seattle). We had such a great, relaxing time. Property owner, Roberto, is extremely polite, helpful and most of all is very honest. We are recommending this property to our friends and family, if we will decide to go back to Vegas again we will try to book it again. Thank you Roberto, we had a great time

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have this guest at my house. From the time she contacted me requesting information about the rental, she was professional and stayed away from some of the contract negotiations that some prospective guest attempt to play regarding number of guest, price of rental, illegal or inappropriate use of the rental property and so on. She was very polite and respectful of my house and of the house's rules created to ensure healthy, safe and family oriented activities to all of my guest. She informed of her arrival and requested additional information to ensure that the Spa was used properly and in an efficient manner. There was an incident in which she was able to assist me in completing some external repairs. This action helped me to save some dollars due to the promptly repairs of equipment. She will always be welcome in this house and any of the other house I offer for rental in Las Vegas. Thank for the positive and constructive feedback!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My daughters wedding

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

I rented the above property to attend my oldest daughters wedding and to reunite with my children that were taken over 29 years ago. When I contacted the owner about renting his property, he was extremely understanding, helpful, and supportive of the things that I was looking for from his property. He was wonderful in allowing us to decorate the back yard for my daughters wedding BBQ that we put together for the day after her wedding. We arrived at the house and it was everything I had hoped for. It was exactly as it was portrayed in the photos. The house is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. The owner is just as attentive to his guest as he is to his house. I was contacted by text messages more than once during our stay to see if things were well and to assure that we did not need anything. The owner was willing to do whatever he could to see that we were as comfortable as if we were in our own house. The property is located close to shopping and many businesses. It is also located about 15 minutes away from the strip which allows one to attain the excitement of the strip whenever they want, then also gives the renters the chance to escape the hustle of Las Vegas and retreat to a wonderful oasis of their own. At the conclusion of our stay, everyone was very pleased with this property and the owner. I would, will, and have recommended this property to anyone and everyone. I would not hesitate on bit in returning to this property or any other that this owner might have. My personal message to the owner; Again, thank you for giving me this gift. It was AMAZING.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have this guest in my house during this important moment in her life. From the moment she contacted me requesting information about the house and her plans for her visit to Las Vegas, she demonstrated absolute responsability and a honest desire to have a healthy and fun time during her visit to Las Vegas. She communicated to me from the time she arrived to the house to the end of her vacation. We text eachother at different times to ensure she had everything she needed and I was able to answer to all of her questions this way. At her departure, she left the house in excellent condition. She took care of my home as if it was her own!!! She was in contact with me during her seven days at various times and was willing to follow up with all the recommendations offered to her to ensure she has easy access to groceries, shopping stores, pharmacies, gas stations and restaurants. I had total security that my house was in good hands as we negotiated the rental contract. I feel very happy to be part of this important moment in my guest's life.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Retreat

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

My company had a business retreat in Las Vegas in the end of March. It was a total of 7 professionals gathered to address some ideas for our company's future. The house was beautiful with 3 bedrooms upstairs and one large bedroom downstairs. The master bedroom was located in the upper part of the house with its own bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool and the mountains. The whole house has marble and wood floors. The kitchen had all the equipment necessary for us to make breakfast and eat snacks during the day. Coffee maker and toaster for some of us to use in the morning. The pool is located in the back of the house with plenty of sun in the morning and mid afternoon and shade after 3:00 PM to relax. It has a great gas BBQ-grill with a high bar and high chairs to use (we did not use it but is looks perfect for some nice steaks, mmmm!)Our company paid for us to have the pool heated and we really used it at the end of each day and early in the morning. One day we did not go out and bought some food and ate it all by the pool dinning area. It has two large tables with plenty of chairs for all of us. The area is perfect for us to visit the strip at night and during the day be away from all that crazy traffic. The house is very peaceful in a clean and safe area of north Las Vegas. There is great park a couple of short blocks from the house and some of us went to run in the mornings. There are many restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations less than 5 min by car. The Fiesta Casino (about 5 min away) had an ice-skating ring and the Texas Station Casino across the street has bowling alley and a big cinema to watch movies. The food at both casinos is great for buffets and additional restaurants. The owner was very attentive to our needs and although we did not have to contact him for anything, the renting of the house was very easy and we did most of all the transactions though e-mails. He send us his private cell phone number and was available to by phone and text.
I would recommend the house for anybody needing a place close to the strip but also away from the busy energy of Las Vegas strip. It is very close to many attractions and shopping areas. The pool is a large pool and the pool area is beautiful. I hope our company use this house again next year for our annual retreat. I found great bargains at the Las Vegas Outlet mall to bring to my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our Las Vegas Vacation Home is open to many type of guest willing to relax and enjoy Las Vegas from a different view and perspective than the one offered by the hotels. Having your own well equipped kitchen to prepare your meals and snacks, your own gas BBQ next to the pool to prepare your family secret recipes while enjoying the company of family and friends swimming at the pool is unique and different that having to share the pool hundreds of other guest. The house is close to many restaurants, shopping areas, grocery-stores, gas stations, pharmacies, gyms, etc. We are glad our guests enjoyed their visit to Las Vegas and that our home added comfort, saftey and privacy to this trip.
Maintaining a well equipped house is a full time job, but we love to keep our home clean and in perfect condition to ensure our guest's stay in our house is pleasant and worries-free.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Holidays

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

My family and I visited Las Vegas during the Christmas holidays and opted to rent this house instead of a hotel rooms. Were were a total of 10 adults in our family gathering. The house is very clean and fully decorated with everything we needed for the holidays. We had to contact the owner a couple times during our vacation and Mr. Olivo was very pleasant and responded to our questions in a very fast manner. We enjoyed the pool and Spa tremendously. We paid a bit more for it but it was all worthy because we did not have to worry about other people misusing the pool or being bother by other guest. We also took full advantage of the outdoor BBQ and the fire pit. The owner allowed us to use fire wood next to the house and we made good memories at night signing and dancing in the privacy of the back patio. The house is located near shopping stores to purchase groceries and shop at Las Vegas Outlet for great bargains in cloths and personal accessories in leather and shoes with labeled names. The house is about 10 minutes from the main casino hotels so the few nights that we wanted to go to a show and gambling at the strip we drove for about 10 minutes and were there. There is drive-in movie theater less than 7 minutes from the house so one night we all saw a movie in the van. I didn't know there are still some drive-in theaters in the USA. I (as well as all my family) was very pleased with the whole experience. Next time I visit Las Vegas will make sure I contact this house to see if it is available to rent. The owner sent me a thank you note with a 15% discount coupon for my next vacation to Las Vegas 3 days after our departure. Overall we are please we book this house.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Thanksgiving family vacation

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We have never rented a house before and I did not know what to expect. I was very impressed with what we found as soon as we open the door.
This house was excactly what I needed for my family to spend Thanksgiving in Vegas. This house was big enough for all of us, my teens had a wonderfull time and my younger children really enjoy being in the pool as much as they wanted. I really enojoy the kitchen, it was equiped with everthing I needed to preper our dinner and its dinning table was perfect to joying our Thanksgiving dinner together.
It was a wonderful time and my husband and I will start our new tradition there. We are coming back for sure.
We LOVE IT!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving family vacation

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time at this house. It was the perfect house for my teens and my younger children.
I had never rented a house before and I didn't know what to expect of it but as soon as we open the tahe door we were very impressive, it was perfect for all our needs. The kitchen had everything I needed to serve our traditional Thanksgiving dinner, its big dinning table was the pectect size for all my family to enjoy all together.
My husband and I will start this Vegas trip as our new Thanksgiving tradtion. We love it!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review