reviews for: listing #104512 - San Francisco, California House rental

Also enjoy your own Game Rm, Jaccuzi Rm, Bar Rm & Launge
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $99 /nt
    $650 - $650 /wk
    $2,900 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We had a really great stay at this property. The description and pictures are spot on, and the location is up on the hill with a great view of the city from the breakfast nook / bar. The property was spotless, and parking was easy. It's a little cold in the house, but not in the bedroom. Sunny was easy to work with and a great help when it came to recommendations. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an easy jaunt to San Francisco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We live in Thailand and were looking forward to this trip for a very long time. We did a lovely road trip through parts of the USA before we got to San Francisco but I have to admit that staying at Sunny and Cameron's home was the best part of our entire trip.
Even Though we had read all the reveiews but being the sceptics that we are , we would not have believed everything unless we stayed here. The place is immaculate and much bigger than we ever expected, is centrally located and parking is just hassle free. The Bedroom, Bathroom , Kitchen, Breakfast, Internet, Pool Table and Hot Tub are just as good as it gets but the best part of this deal is the HOSTS. Sunny and Cameron made us feel so welcome from the minute we got there. They are genuinely sweet, caring and thoughtful. We got everything we needed ( and much more) and there was help whenever we asked. It felt like we were in the midst of loving and caring family and friends. Can't get any better !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun in San Francisco

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

We had a great week in San Francisco thanks in part to Sunny and his beautiful home. Easy transportation from the B&B, a bus stop a few steps from the front door takes you to the train station. From there so many options. Ask Sunny where to get the best food, don't eat where the tourists eat. He provides a full breakfast in the morning to get you ready for the day. One night we called ahead and Sunny got the hot tub ready along with candles and opened a chilled bottle of wine for us. It was a perfect evening. Sunny and his home helped to make our trip very memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!!!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Our stay was just perfect! We found the location very convenient. We purchased a 7 day clipper pass which worked wonderfully. We literally walked out the front door and hopped on a bus that got us everywhere! We had plenty of privacy. Breakfast was there for us every morning. The place was clean! We would highly recommend staying here. If we get the opportunity to get back to San Francisco, this is where we will be staying!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Amazing Honeymoon

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

My husband and I had an a amazing stay here on our honeymoon, the view was amazing the space was very large and comfortable, breakfast every morning was such nice treat and a great way to start our busy days off with, the transit was just outside the front door and the bus took you right to the muni station and we were downtown San Fran in 15-20 minutes, this was perfect for us and we liked to not have the constant go of the downtown core. The pictures and description of the property were exactly how it was, it was clean, comfortable and very welcoming, and after a long day of walking and sightseeing the hot-tub was a fantastic way to end the day. Sunny was fantastic with any questions or inquires we had about anything, he helped with directions, places to eat and of course places to see as well. My husband and I are already talking about our next trip to San Fran and that we would want to stay here again, I would hands down recommend this property to any of my friends and/or family that are planning on visiting San Fran. We were definitely tourists when we visited we did Pier 39, the harbor cruise around the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz, the Observatory at Pier 15 I believe, the San Fran zoo, Aquarium, Science center which was incredible and one of our favorite parts, we did all this on transit and the Muni is amazing to use to get around the city and out to the outskirts like where the zoo is located, if these sorts of things interest you check out Citypass and the 7 day transit pass except the BART that is included. We had a great time at this place and can not say enough great things about it, go visit and enjoy your stay it will be fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super location and super hosts

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Wow,
we had a great time at this location.
Sunny and Cameron are wonderful hosts.
Every day a excellent breakfast was served.
They are very helpful and gave us good advices about the import
tourist attractions of the city.
We startet our USA-Trip in San Francisco and from here we went back to Germany. We were very happy to see Sunny and Cameron again at the end of our trip.
We will definitely return there if we make it back to San Francisco.
Karin, Eberhard and Daniel

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Good stuff! The location and everything as described in the ad is accurate. It is a nice, centric neighborhood with basic stores nearby. Property was super clean, everything smelled nice and fresh. Overall it is well maintained.
Both owners were extremely good hosts; their hospitality was a pleasant surprise. They provided transportation tips, restaurants, etc; very friendly.
Killer breakfast and jacuzzi by the way, very nice. The days before our arrival to SF, we got engaged with my soon to be spouse and they opened a bottle of champagne to celebrate with us.
Getting used to the transportation could be tricky the first day but you get a grip of it quickly. A bus stop is right on front.
I would definitely go back there again and will recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Hosts and wonderful place!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

What a great holiday!! Sunny and Cameron and Cooper were the best hosts ever! We were treated like royalty and really appreciated not staying in a noisy hotel. The bus stop and the hike up Mt. Davidson is directly out the front door.
We highly recommend this accommodation to those looking for a high quality, restful and home style environment. The views are breath taking from the private bar where breakfast is served daily.
Words alone can not express the graciousness of the hosts in offering their home for others to enjoy their stay in San Francisco.
We will definitely return there if we make it back to San Francisco.
Worth every penny and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pot of Gold

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

truly the "pot of gold" at the end of a beautiful rainbow..
We had the best St. Patrick's Day weekend staying at this amazing find. Sunny and Cameron are top notch, class all the way. They pull out all the stops with hands down good ole down home TLC. If you are a couple and are looking for a cute, romantic and first class stay, this is the one.
Thanks you both for all the hospitality as you made our trip one we will never forget..
Love,
Kouri & Dana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Grate Place & Excellent Hosts,

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, Place is nice and clean! Has all amenities you will need and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was prepared with great care and was a delicious start up for a day full of walking and sightseeing. Bus and metro is walking distance. Sunny and Cameron where nice and helpful, also gave us grate tips every day. We were received at arrival with flowers and chocolate, and the night before departure with a nice bottle of wine. Would definitely come back to this apartment instead of a cheap hotel /motel downtown. I would have loved a security deposit box in the room just for peace of mind of my passport, this was the only con.

If you decided to rent this apartment at your arrival bring a glass shot from youyr conutry to help Sunny and Cameron build up thie collection!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Sonny and Cameron were wonderful hosts. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and the bar area was great to sit out in the evening and look at the city lights. Parking was a breeze and public transportation picked us up right outside the front door. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. It beat a motel stay by miles. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit. Shannon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Sonny and Cameron were wonderful hosts. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The bedroom was comfortable and the bar area was great to sit out in the evening and look at the city lights. Parking was a breeze and public transportation picked us up right outside the front door. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. It beat a motel stay by miles. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit.

Shannon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

If I could give more than five stars.....

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

This was hands down THE BEST vacation experience I've ever had, especially in terms of accommodations. Cameron and Sunny were even better hosts than we could have asked for, and were part of why we had SO much fun! Neither my boyfriend or I had ever been to San Francisco, and the experience was made that much better by having the *perfect* place to stay; we were greeted not only with such warmth and friendliness upon our arrival (which was even later than we expected, at 11pm), but an absolutely large, wonderful space as well.

Everything is its own space/room; the bar room (amazing views, especially in the morning), the bedroom, our bathroom, the billiards/entertainment room, kitchenette, jacuzzi room (which spiral staircases lead to from the bar room above), and the sitting room (access to the beautiful backyard from there) are all their own rooms. It is quite an amazing space; for two people, it's absolutely everything (and more) that we could have asked for!! And on top of that, Sunny and Cameron make an absolute effort to make your experience/stay as wonderful as possible in every way; we arrived to candles, rose petals and delicious little chocolates; when we wanted to use the jacuzzi, it was prepared, and we found separate towels there already when we were ready to get in (didn't expect that for some reason!), and candles (again) lit around ^_^; and every morning, we had a huge breakfast there, and beautiful views (perfect start to a day of walking around and sightseeing ahead). It was just an all around perfect/gorgeous experience!

Being there [at Sunny & Cameron's] also brought a lot of ease to the planning of our days. We took some sightseeing advice from them, and were not let down.... And in fact, I'm pretty sure we will be making a trip back in the future to see Cameron and Sunny again, and to see/do the things that we did *not* get to see/do in San Francisco ^_^ I so wish we could have stayed longer, but alas, work and real life calls. =\ It was nothing short of a memorable trip though; San Francisco is an incredibly lovely, vibrant city, and we had the most fitting hosts for that. We left with heavy hearts; Sunny and Cameron were not only more accommodating hosts than we could have asked for, but became two new (and very awesome) friends, and a part of our wonderful first memories of the city by the bay. =) We will be back!!! <3 <3

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Must Book! Beyond 5 stars!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Our stay with Sunny and Cameron was our first experience with vacation rentals and they’ve made the experience so pleasant that we are convinced to continue to use vacation rentals in the future. We just hope that all our future hosts will be as pleasant and accommodating as Sunny and Cameron. If we ever are in the San Francisco area again, we will definitely reserve some time at Sunny and Cameron’s home.
From the initial communications that I had with Sunny, he was very prompt in replying and was very pleasant. Since we were new with the process, he was very patient in explaining the process and answering my questions. They used a square payment method which he walked me through on the phone. I immediately received a receipt as he made the transaction.
Upon arrival, we were immediately made to feel at home with big smiles and a very apparent aim to please and accommodate. Sunny and Cameron both put a lot of effort into making us comfortable - from the chocolates and rose petals on the bed to letting us borrow anything of theirs that we needed including cookingware and shaving cream. They even thought to provide us slippers to walk around the apartment in. Our room was cleaned daily, our clothes were folded and Cameron even provided clean towels daily. The other areas of the apartment available to us were kept tidy daily as well. Breakfast was served every morning with an amazing variety of food. Sunny makes great eggs!
The room was large and clean with a nice attached bathroom. There was free wifi and free cable. They even provided a list of all the channels that were received. The jacuzzi was amazing - secluded and very romantic, especially with the candles and the champagne that Cameron prepared. The pool table and dart board served to be great entertainment on nights that we spent in. The kitchen was available to us when we wanted to prepare our own meal. The washer and dryer were also available for laundry. We even received our own set of keys to go in and out as we please. There was always ample street parking available and the apartment is just a few minutes’ walk away from Mt Davidson where there are easy hiking trails that offered a fantastic panoramic view of San Francisco.
Sunny and Cameron also provided great advice and recommendations on local activities and restaurants. They respected our privacy, were very sweet and unbelievably accommodating. Thank you both very much for making our stay in San Francisco unforgettable! - Stef and Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Do It The right way!! Stay Here!!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Let me start by addressing the owners. They are the most accommodating and sweet people you can ask for. Attention to both detail and desires, Cameron & Sunny provide both a dwelling and a services like tidying, area information, advice for best of everything, and a home cooked breakfast. The unit has everything you want, a comfortable bed a bar, pool table, televisions, kitchenette, jacuzzi, and a courtyard overlooking a portion of the bay. For transportation, the bus into town stops literally feet from the unit.
Already near the top of Mount Davidson (the highest point in San Francisco), the summit provides an astounding view of sun rising over the Bay.
I could go on and on about the perfection of the accommodations along with location, however, I will simply say look at a map and speak to Cameron & Sunny about the purpose of your trip and the conveniences.
A special thanks to the attention and personable keepers of the dwelling Cameron & Sunny. We shall see you again and look forward to utilizing your hospitality often.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

I only give 5 stars bc I can't give 6!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

As the subject line reads I was blown away by both the accommodations and overall pleasantness of Sunny and Cameron. My brother and I took a trip to San Fran and didn't know a lot about the area, Sunny & Cameron spent time with us everyday and gave recommendations of places to try and activities to do. The house is great and conveniently located near Mt. Davidson. I found myself already planning the next trip before I left which I never do. The real gem of staying here honestly though is the hospitality which is on a level of its own. If you are looking to experience San Fran and stay with some great people you have to stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Three unforgettable nights

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

What can we say that the other reviews haven't said already? Sunny and Cameron were consummate hosts from the moment we arrived, greeting us with champagne on ice and rose petals on the bed. Several times during our stay we were given a lift downtown and it was great to chat with them on the way. At the same time, Sunny and Cameron understood the importance of privacy with their guests; the bedroom has its own lock and ensuite bathroom, which was a nice touch. The apartment is decorated with impeccable taste and it was sheer luxury to spend Christmas with our own games room, bar and hot tub! Breakfast overlooking the Bay was a lovely start to each day and getting into town via bus and MUNI was very straightforward. We'd wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to any couple looking to stay in San Francisco at any price point. At the current rate charged you'd be mad to go anywhere else! Forget generic hotel rooms with shared facilities; this is a genuine boutique apartment that offers a truly unique experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our trip was beyond Amazing! Thank you again!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

I honestly can not say how amazing our stay with Sunny and Cameron was! I took my boyfriend to San Francisco for his birthday and thought that using Vacation Rentals would be more fun than staying at a hotel. From the moment we arrived Sunny and Cameron welcomed us into their beautiful home with open arms. They set out balloons, a cake for my boyfriend, a birthday card, and champagne as well as rose petals and chocolate on the bed, from that moment on we didn't want to leave! The Jacuzzi was set up with candles before we went down stairs to relax after a day of running around the city. Sunny was gracious enough to offer places to eat as well as printed out directions for us. There are no words for how kind and generous they are! Every evening when we got home, the bed was perfectly made and the breakfast area was cleaned up. By the way, the spread for breakfast was divine! We woke up to the smell of coffee, orange juice, and I have to add that Sunny makes delicious eggs! The flat and view of the city and ocean is so much better in person! On top of a perfect birthday trip, we made wonderful friends and three days was not long enough to enjoy such great company! I highly recommend Sunny and Cameron's place to anyone that wants to stay in SF and we can not wait until we plan another trip so we can stay there again! I wish there was another option other than 5 stars because our stay was beyond excellent! Thank you again Sunny and Cameron!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

I was very pleased with this place. Sunny and Cameron were awesome, from the first email I sent to the moment we checked out on Friday. We were greeted with champagne and chocolates, which was lovely. Our hosts went above and beyond, adding personal touches that really made this trip amazing. We came "home" on Thursday evening to a pot of coffee, fabulous nut clusters, a personal note on the bar, candles lit in the hot tub room and great relaxing music playing. My husband mentioned he wanted gummy bears, and they delivered. The place is great, the location is perfect (took us 20 minutes and $2 to get downtown with public transportation), the view was beautiful, the space was comfortable, but mostly our hosts were incredible. You will not find a better deal in SF. Thanks so much for making this trip what it was. You guys are great, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Incomparable deal in San Francisco, amazing hosts

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We had very good time at this place for the whole 5 nights we stayed and, quite frankly, if it wasn't for the couple that had a reservation right after, we would have stayed 2-3 more nights there. We could really felt like home since we are a couple travelling with a 6 months old baby, and the little one was sleeping 10 hours straight ! We could put the baby to bed in its little pack'n'play portable play yard in the room, and we could benefit of the whole appartment for the rest of the evening/night. It was just perfect to relax and enjoy the great californian wines at the bar, by playing pool or in the hot tub.
Don't forget to ask for a dip in the hot tub... it's definitely worth it !
It's an excellent (the best) deal in San Francisco for what you get, it's very clean, safe, spacious and the hosts are very generous of their time and have excellent tips for transportation in the city or for restaurants.

Going back to SF, I will definitely check for availability there first, or change my dates to fit with their availability.
Good job and many thanks to our hosts !

Best regards,
Olivier, Mélanie and Camille (baby)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

10 Extraordinary **********

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

5 stars isn't enough to describe the experience you will encounter when you stay here. Our expectations were exceeded phenomenally! Our hosts, Cameron and Sunny were unbelievably helpful, warm and kind through out our stay. Their place felt like home away from home and it felt safe and secure. We were cheerfully greeted with truffles and rose petals and a champagne bottle to celebrate our first year anniversary. Every thing we could possibly imagine we needed, we were provided. We looked forward to the delicious warm breakfast in the morning and we enjoyed the relaxing time soaking in the hot tub. More than anything, we truly appreciated the hospitality of our hosts because they provided directions, advise and all around comfort and care. Their home was clean and comfortable. While we were busy getting to know the city and learning the streets and areas, we looked forward to returning to our home away from home at the end of every day. Our stay at Sonny and Cameron's made our trip to SF more exciting and memorable than we ever imagined. We highly recommend anyone to stay here and the pictures are not enough to describe what you will experience. We were already planning our second trip to SF even before we checked out and that's why 5 stars isn't enough rating. Thank you dearly Cameron, Sunny and pets!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

THANK YOU for the 5* treatment/this place is a gem

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

So this really is an offer you can’t refuse – your own pool table, hottub and bar – in an immaculate home in a respectable area of San Fran - and for an unbelievable price!

We’re a couple who stayed for three nights with Sunny and Cameron who have just started their home rental venture – and you sense extraordinary effort from them in making sure you have the perfect stay.

We were met with candlelight and rose petals – it was such a welcoming and unexpected sight after a 12 hour flight. We felt completely at ease, and whilst we only expected decent accommodation, we actually experienced 5* facilities and treatment, and plenty of local advice from our hosts on restaurants, places to visit, directions (they will googlemap these and print off), transport (at a very reasonable nominal fee). And not to mention the beautifully presented breakfasts at the bar each morning – we were spoilt!

And whilst you’re probably in San Fran to explore – don’t forget to take time out in the hottub – again this was set up upon request (yes – the candles were back) and felt like our own personal spa – and it’s even better than the photos! Who needs a hotel!

So in summary – whilst we didn’t have reviews to be sure it was what it seemed –you have the benefit of reading this - and the message is GO FOR IT – it’s really unique for an apartment-let! Whether you want just accommodation, or prefer to get to know some San Fran locals, Sunny and Cameron will be there to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your trip. If we venture back to San Fran one day we’ll definitely be in touch with them again! Thanks guys!!!

Rebecca and Nigel xx

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

OMG: What a wonderful vacation we had ! Thank you.

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful visit at this rental. Our hosts were fabulous. Such attentive hosts to all our needs before we even asked or realized we needed them.
This rental was more than we could imagine. Our hosts provided us with a warm, comfortable and safe home everyday. We stayed a week. The rental provided us with everything listed.The breakfast was wonderful much more than any continental breakfast at a hotel. More like you would get at a resturant. Hot shower full size bathroom,clean home,comfortable bed, we cooked in a couple of nights the kitchen was perfect. We were able to get to a grocery store by public transporation. We purchased the City Pass which is a terrific deal for all transporation and sightseeing places it offered. At the end of our sightseeing days it was wonderful to come home to this rental.It is located in a very nice quiet and safe neighborhood. We used all the public transporation and felt extremely safe at all times. We enjoyed the hot tub our hosts made it extremely romantic for us it was beautiful. The big screen TV and cable were nice in the bedroom to relax by. We enjoyed the pool table everynight this rental provided my husband and I quality time together and enough space for our own quiet time. The view from the windows at the bar was amazing.
We visited this wonderful city not knowing what to expect and we were overwhelmed with the beauty and all it had to offer. Some of the sights we enjoyed were Alcatraz, California Academy of Sciences, Golden Gate Park, Lincoln Park, Land End, deYoug museum (Tower) what a spectacular view, China Town, Lombard Street,Sausalito, Golden Gate Bridge we were on a tight budget but was able to do all we wanted to in the week we were there. We will definitely plan a trip back and stay at this rental if available. This was our first experience at a vacation rental by owner and we plan to always travel this way from now on. I can only hope our future rentals will be such a terrific experience as this one was. This rental was so wonderful it has set the bar high for future rentals. We want to thank our hosts from our hearts for the wonderful home they provided us. We wish them much success with their rental. Love Denise and Andrew.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank our fabulous guests, Denise and Andrew for taking time out to write this lovely review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thee Best Place to Stay in San Francisco!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

I cannot begin to tell you how good our stay was at this accomodation.
I can honestly say that I dont think we would have been looked after better in a five star hotel. When I return to San francisco, I would not consider staying anywhere else!

My husband and I were in san francisco on our honeymoon. From the initial contact I found our hosts to be really pleasent and prompt with communication, both via text and email during the booking process. They accepted credit card payment with the "square" payment method". We were explained what "square" was and once we did our research, we realized that it was a secure and common way of making credit card payments. We are glad I was not too sceptical or we would have missed this great experience :).

On arrival we had the warmest welcome, lighted candles, rose petals and chocolates on the bed..and then in our own private bar area, there was a beautiful bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket with two glasses....So romantic!

The bedroom was immaculate and had all the right furniture and equipment including a wall mounted Television. We had our own games room, kitchen and hot tub! We had a constant supply of clean fluffy towels and bottled water in our room and the comfiest bed and pillows ever! (I loved the bed sheets). Everyday, the room was cleaned and the bed was made. Each morning our lovely hosts supplied breakfast with so much to eat.

We had absolute privacy, even had our own keys to the house as well as the room so we could come and go as we pleased. The bus stop was directly outside the house so we were able to get around the city very easily from here.

The free wifi was great too.

Our hosts were so helpful, from providing advice on the city to providing medication for my sore wisdom tooth. I was sad to leave.

Definitely, 100%, recommend this place for a vacation, extremely good value too"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This new rental business/endevour is such a great way to meet wonderful people like our last guests. We were thrilled to have Debbie and Steven over. They were sweet, funny and very considerate. We really wanted their stay to be memorable. Having travelled a lot,I have learnt that finding a decent place to stay (in a new town) and then to know where to go is what makes a trip successful. We welcome you to our place and promise to do our best to make your stay comfortable.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review