reviews for: listing #10457 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

"Splash" Into Our Huge Private Pool & Spa/Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eastern Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $3,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Kept Secret in Seagrove Beach (from guest boo

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We loved your home! This was a last minute trip for our family and we can't believe how lucky we were to find your lovely home. The enormous pool and hot tub was used every day...more so than the beach. This home is the best kept secret in Seagrove Beach and like so many others, we'll be back next year for sure. Thank-you for all the "extras" and all the thought put into makling sure everything needed is here...we didn't need anything and the kitchen is stocked better than mine. Can't wait for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous (from guest book)

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Another fabulous year at Splash! As always, Debi provides everything needed for a relaxing week. Hurricane Isaac tried to ruin it, but in the end it was laughs and comfort! 4th year here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome stuff for beach & pool (from guset book)

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This is the cleanest house we've ever stayed in! Can your cleaning lady come to my house?. We loved everything about your lovely home. The pool, all the extras, everything, we needed (plus more) was here. All the floats,boogie boards beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, were greatly appreciated. It was great not to have to pack all of that! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation (from guest book)

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation here. We especially enjoyed your beautifully decorated home and pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back (from guest book)

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We said we would be back and here we are! We have had yet another wonderful stay at "Splash". Again, everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gets Better & Better

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This was our 3rd year here and it only gets better & better. Once again thank you for all the "extras" and the extremly clean home. We hope to keep coming every year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This was our third year staying at Splash. This house is perfect for a family at the beach. The swimming pool is amazing, the house is just as described on the website, and the beach is within easy walking distance. We love the beach carts that are provided with everything you need for the beach. They are a really big help with getting to beach. It is so nice not to have to bring beach chairs and umbrellas with us. We ate at the Florida Fish House, Marketplace, Pizza by the Sea and Flip Flops in Seagrove and every meal was great. I highly recommend this house. We will be coming back next summer for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We apprecaite the positive feedback and look forward to your return trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Slice of Heaven in Seagrove Beach

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Our 2nd year to vacation here.....we love everything about "Splash"! It's furnishings set the beach mood, kitchen is better stocked than mine, pool and beach items are provided.....owner thinks of everything! Even family games provided for enjoyment. Excellent upkeep of property inside and out....clean and sanitary. Our grandchildren love the pool which is perfectly maintained and super clean. Owner very attentive to inquiries. We plan to make this stop a tradition!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We always look forward to your family staying with us and we're pleased our home is your permanent vacation spot...see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Splash property review

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

The "Splash" rental unit was wonderful for our family reunion with our two sons and their families. I commend the owner for making this house a great vacation home. This house was very clean. We have vacationed to the beach for over 25 years and this was the best equipped kitchen we have ever been in! Our family enjoys cooking,even on vacation. We especially loved the private pool and jacuzzi just out the back door. This worked for the small children and us adults. We will definitely be back for another reunion or with a group of our friends. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and to Seaside,the Destin and Panama City Beach areas.

I would recommend some type of railing to help getting into the pool. This would be of use for those older adults who have balance issues and need something to hang on to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home & Best Value in Seagrove Beach!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My family has been vacationing in Seagrove Beach for 10 years and we’re so grateful to have found this wonderful home. Among all the positive things about this home, the first thing I have to mention is the cleanliness. Hands down, this is the cleanest home I’ve ever been in…not a speck of dirt, not a food crumb anywhere, not a stray hair, not a dust bunny to be found. From the first day of our stay, we felt like we had won the lottery. This home has it all…they’ve thought of everything. The kitchen is stocked better than my own home, right down to adorable fish plates (non- breakable of course) and placemats for the kids. Thick fluffy towels for bathing and bed sheets with cute beachy designs. The backyard is a paradise with beautiful landscaping, picnic table, extra-large grill, rattan seating area and THAT POOL! This private pool is larger than the community pool at some condos. Our small grandchildren thought the hot tub was their private “little pool” and the adults loved soaking in the spa each evening. All the floats and pool toys are an amenity not provided by other properties, and carts loaded with beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, crab nets, boogie boards, floats & inner tubes made going to the beach a breeze. It’s a very short distance to the beach and as they advertise, there are only 2 steps down to the sand at the beach access. We’ve previously stayed at properties that have 2 flights of stairs at the beach access, which makes it more difficult with small children (going down is easy, climbing back up is tiresome). The only thing bigger than the pool is the giant flat screen TV in the living room. We took the opportunity to enjoy family movie night, when we could tear the guys away from the sports channels. With an additional large TV in the famiy room, plus a TV in every bedroom (good size bedroom tv’s…not those little 13” sets normally found in rental properties), everyone had their choice of programming. Debbie is a gem to work with and it’s evident she wants her guests to be comfortable and well taken care of when staying at her property. We’ve found our permanent Seagrove Beach home-away-from-home and look forward to returning next year. You can’t go wrong with this home and like our family, you’ll be counting the days to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback. Our cleaning staff works very hard to maintain our high cleanliness standards. We try to provide everything our guests will need for an enjoyable stay...I'm pleased our efforts were successful (and noticed :) We look forward to many return visits from your family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hit the lottery

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We rented this home in conjunction with another family -- in total we had 4 parents and 4 kids all with their own beds. The pool and spa was the central feature of the house and what a pool! We had to drag the kids away from the pool to go to the beach! Such an added bonus to have all the floats & toys (even swimmie arms for the toddlers). The house was very comfortable with a large dining room which permitted meals together and the very large BBQ grill made it possible to cook everything at one time instead of in shifts for the size of our family. We took advantage of the big screen TV and enjoyed several family movie nights. But also thouroughly enjoyed being able to send the kids to their own family room, while the adults were able to socialize in the seperate living room. The location is perfect with just a short walk to the beach and being in a quiet neighborhood, there was almost no traffic that past by the home.
The attention to detail and amenities were beyond our expetations (even the sheets have a beachy design!). We've definately found our permanent vacation home in Seagrove Beach. As a previous guest wrote "we've hit the lottry with your home". Thank-you, thank-you!!
PS...despite the reports...no oil anywhere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

It was a wonderful week at "Splash" for us. Your home is lovely and was a great place for a vacation. Thanks for all the special touches (well stocked kitchen, lovely decor, etc) that made this feel like our home for a week. We hope to come back to Spalsh for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a fabulous time celebrating our 2nd Anniversary here! Lots & lots of rain but hsd a fabulous time reading, relaxing, and shopping. Glad we finally found a house we love to come back to!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Beach Rental

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We've been coming to Seagrove Beach for 5 years and each time the property was OK, but we've finally hit the lottery with your home. It's exactly what a beach rental should be! Very well equiped kitchen, adorable decor, and the nicest (biggest) pool in town. Thank-you for all the extras...it shows you really care about your guests. Bravo to your cleaning staff...the home was immaculate! We're so glad we didn't let the possibility of oil keep us away...not a drop any where (the media is doing you a dis-service) We'll be back next year for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This year was even better!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Last year we thought was our best family vacation ever - it was right here. This year, we are convinced may have surpassed it. Your place is like our place now, so we are already making plans for a visit in 2011. Our time together was only enhanced by all the things that make this place perfect for our family getaway. We look forward to new and even better memories from our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such Fun at Splash

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had so much fun at "Splash" this past week! You have a beautiful home, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were so glad we risked coming here because the beach was great (except for a few tarballs). All 4 kids loved the pool and all the toys. All in all, a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Oil

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thanks for the wonderful house. Despite the rain, we had a great time. We played games, cards and had family movie nights! The last day on the beach was beautiful. I'm so glad we didn't let the oil stop us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us stay in this wonderful house. You went the extra mile to make our stay here perfect. Everyday here was wonderful. Hopefully we can come back next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

What a wonderful home away from home! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Your place is a hidden treasure! The backyard is it's own paradise. A short walk to the beach made for a perfect vacation! The kids are already asking when we can come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonder time

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

It was a wonderful 2 weeks in your home. The first week was a little cool, but the second week was great weather. We've fallen in love with this area. Rode our bikes all over, enjoyed long walks on the beach and just relaxed. You've provided everything we could possibly need. We appreciate the cleanliness of the home and the bright colorful decor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. Loved the pool and spa and all the great extras! Hope to come again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grest 2 weeks

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We had 2 great weeks in your home. Everythung we need was here and this was by far the most well stocked kitchen we've ever seen. The pool area is fantastic and the spa is a wonderful reatreat each evening. Thank you for all the extras (beach chairs, umbrellas, floats, sand toys, stc)and creating a welcoming home. We'll definately be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Great Visit!

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

What a great visit we had. First of all, the home is awsome; fantastic pool; short, easy walk to the beach; lots of space and cheerful decor. It's obvious that much time and effort went into ensuring that guests are comfortable. We've found a true treasure in this home and will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Great Home! Loved Everything! Fabulous Pool and Spa! "The Red Bar" was a hoot. Hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved everything about this place!

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

It's the perfect vacation home. You've thought of everything...thanks for all the added touches like floats and toys for the pool and rafts, boogie boards, chairs & umbrellas for the beach. With the rolling carts you provided, it was so simple to go back & forth to the beach. We'll definately be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review