reviews for: listing #10459 - Cape San Blas, Florida Townhome rental

Cape San Blas Vacation Rental at Barrier Dunes Pets OK U2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barrier Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $200 /nt
    $895 - $1,395 /wk
    $1,895 - $1,895 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Walking on the beach with Caleb was my favorite adventure and play dates with the their dogs each morning on the beach!

Apalachicola has so many restaurants we just loved! Everywhere we went Caleb was welcome and being only five pounds we could carry him in stores too! Love the store owners in Port St Joe and felt right at home.

Thank you for allowing us to enoy our vacation at Patsys beach place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Time at The Beach! Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We received the card and our check back. Thank you.

And thank you again for a wonderful stay at Patsy's Place!

We had a great time.

Norcross Ga

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsy's Place Was "Home Away From Home"!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

It was a home away from home and gave us time to unwind and relax.
Patsy's Place has everything! You feel at home ten minutes after arrival.

Thanks Patsy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Secluded Beaches~! No Rushing Anywhere!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Thoughts to Share was that we loved the secluded beaches~~ no rushing anywhere! The few people we met on the beach were so very friendly. Felt like we belonged though we had never been down before!

The great restaurants we discovered was Killers in Mexico Beach, Boss Oysters in Apalachicola and the Indian Pass Raw Bar was very good. They all had great fresh seafood!

Also, we loved walking the beach! Todd and Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Indian Pass Raw Bar!! Our All Time Favorite!!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

It was a little cool when we arrived but warmed up very quickly in the early afternoon!
We did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING since we own our own business and this was a trip to relax and rest up!
We just Loved the Peace and Quiet!!
Our favorite place to eat is the Indian Pass Raw Bar we just love and then we liked The Grill in Apalachicola.

We loved the peace and quiet and thank you for sharing your place with us.
Lee and Robbbie from Ga

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Perfect! Not a single cloud in the sky. Bait fish spawned under the blue skies.
We enjoyed playing with Stella our German Shepherd, riding bikes and cooking out on the deck.
The fishing could have been better as I only caught a giant lady fish! But a bad day fishing is better than a good day at work! Also Stella made some new friends on the beach.
Patsy has a wonderful selection of dolphin art. Thanks for sharing your amazing home with us. We will be back again.
Jordan Ben and Stella

Coneheads was a superb eatery as was Triple Tails. And the three of us ate at Dockside in Port St Joe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love The Area!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Patsy

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your place!

We just love the ara and will definitely stay with you again~~

Roberta M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Weather On The Cape!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We are almost back home and thought I would send u a little note.
Had a great week on the Cape at the Townhouse ! The weather turned out just perfect.
I put the key in the mail when we left this morning.
We cleaned up mostly everything and I washed all the towels and left them on the kitchen table.
Keep the deposit for next year again for the same time. I'll look up the dates an let u know!
Anyways take care and thank u!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Florida Sunset and Sunrises

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Patsy

Thank you so much for sharing your home with me. I had a wonderful

and relaxed time at your Place.

The beach was great and my dogs enjoyed walking in the white sand even though they hated to get wet in the water.

I enjoyed the sunsets and sunrises and even saw dolphins!

Great memories! Thank You.

I will be in touch. Lupe and Princes and Fredo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Weather Was Beautiful~

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Hi Patsy,
I am putting the key in the mail to you today.
Thank you again this year - we had a wonderful time again!
Could not ask for better weather :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fly Fishing Was Great! On The Cape!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

The weather was beautiful! Mid 80 's w/breezes everyday. We enjoyed walking the beach, relaxing and reading on the beach.
We loved Triple Tails! Try the Tuna Taco's!

Fly fishing was great! We saw a lot of Huge sharks in the bay!
We love the cape!

Bob And Shelly Ky

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special Memories On The Beach!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Patsy,We just want to let you know what a special vacation we have had this week! Having our baby, Pedro the Pug, with us on vacation has been truly magical for us. He learned a new word this week, "beach," and happily accompanied us on the beautiful beach every day. We absolutely loved staying at your place and it has been perfect. From naps to dinners on the deck- we can't imagine a happier time together. Thank you for sharing your special beach place with us. Although we have to go home tomorrow, we carry with us special memories with our little pug- and dream of coming back to relax again one day. Thanks for making our vacation so special--Jamie and Misty (and Pedro

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Week!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Patsy, Thanks for the relaxing week at the beach. Glad the weather
was nice!
Thanks Again!
Shelley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Week!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Patsy, Thanks for the relaxing week at the beach. Glad the weather
was nice!
Thanks Again!
Shelley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsys Beach Place

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Barrier Dunes! Loved that we could see the ocean from the upstairs bedroom! Our dogs LOVED the beach and they were so good! We had our spot set up and the weather was perfect every single day!!!! My dogs are still exhausted! I am attaching some pics for you!

The key is in the mail!

We cant wait to come back next year!

Brett.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsys Beach Place

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Barrier Dunes! Loved that we could see the ocean from the upstairs bedroom! Our dogs LOVED the beach and they were so good! We had our spot set up and the weather was perfect every single day!!!! My dogs are still exhausted! I am attaching some pics for you!

The key is in the mail!

We cant wait to come back next year!

Brett.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weather For The Beach!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Patsy~~Thanks for sharing your beach place with us. We had a wonderful time~ The weather was perfect and enjoyed the neighbors Charles, Cathy and
Molly. The kids (pets)loved the beach and the water. You have a lovely place and hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Pat, Patty and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Great Week! Started off cool and windy but warmed up very quickly and totally warmed up.

Thanks for a fabulous time~~ We fished, played tennis and had long walks on the beach! Hope to be back real soon! From London Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Great Week! Started off cool and windy but warmed up very quickly and totally warmed up.

Thanks for a fabulous time~~ We fished, played tennis and had long walks on the beach! Hope to be back real soon! From London Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fish Catch For Supper At Cape San Blas Florida

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Yes, the Dolphins were putting on a show. They were jumping quite a bit the other day. The fishing was good too. We got several whiting, a pompano, and 1 sheepshead. We have really enjoyed being here this week and thank you so much for letting stay in your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsy~Thank you again! Our Eight~th Trip!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Patsy~
Thank you again for having such a great place for Our Home Away from home place!


We had another GREAT VACATION!

Kevin, Melissa And Astro!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beach was Perfect. .

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Just wanted you to know we mailed the key back yesterday morning in Port
St.Joe. We had a great time! Really enjoyed the beach and just being able
to relax. Thanks so much for letting us rent your condo, it was perfect,
can't wait to come back.

Nelda & Danny A

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Florida Was So Restfull!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We All Enjoyed The Beach and the Restful Days~

Guest: Bruce Judy and June
Date of Stay: 10/15/12 Review Submitted: 10/25/12

We enjoyed the restful days. We'll do it again in the near future. June liked the beach it was the first time for her. She found some "friends" to play with. You were not kidding when you said All the comforts of Home. I packed way too much stuff. Couldve left a lot at home~ Oh well, Next time I"ll know. Thanks again for sharing your home away from home. We had everything we needed and then some..
Judy and Dwight and June said Arf! Me too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful_Lovely_Amazing_Perfect Beach!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Lisa and Leslie

From Corinith, Ms



The weather was Great-Wonderful-Beautiful-Lovely-Amazing-Perfect weather for the beach.

We loved going to the beach-Fishing-Went to St George Island to Kayake-Fish-Sunsets

We found Dockside Cafe -Great view of the ocean and boat watching good Food-

Then we ate in most nights with fresh shrimp

Oyster Town(Journery Sandwich) Great!

The puppies loved the beach!

Running and playing, watching the sunseets and Dolphins!
Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You! We Had A Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Hi Patsy,

We had a wonderful vacation! It's a beautiful place - this will definitely be an annual trip for us.
I'm putting the key in the mail to you today.

Thank you again,
Leslie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful at Patsy Beachv Place ! Cape San Blas Fl

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Patsy~~ We had a fabulous time time and we'll definately be back~~

Wonderful Place!

Thank You again~ Jessica and Carlos Ga

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely unbelievable Beach and Weather in May!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Michelle And Peter Ca March 9 2012




The weather was absolutely unbelievable! Perfect sunshine all week long and temps in the 70 '. The Gulf was perfect for swimming at this time in March 9th



Our favorite adventure was walking your endless pristine beach..best beach we have ever experienced...



We loved getting local seafood and cooking it same day is a real treat. Shrimp and scallops are the best!



We just went to two restaurants and one was the Sunset Grill in Port St Joe which was very lovely and then Cone Heads was great although very busy right up to closing time.



Mitzie had a terriffic time. She really appreciated the receptiveness of Barrier Dunes for the canine set. I think she is ready to move South permanently real soon.

\

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blue Skies And Sunny Days At Cape San Blas Patsys

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Barb Price 3-23- 2012 to 4-4-2012



The weather couldn't be better!! Sunny and blue skies and in the 80's.

We enjoyed sitting on the beach just relaxing without a care in the world.

Watching the Dolphins swim and play just off shore!!

My favorite place to eat was the Sunset Coastal Grill-Great Food, amazing view. Went first time to Boss Oyster,Triple Tails and Provisions-enjoyed them all.

Enjoyed making new aquaintances-both two and four-legged!! The dogs truly enjoyed the beach. More people here than in years passed.

Time passes too quickly!!

Can't wait to return!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love Cape San Blas Fl

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Karim Family April 4th 2012



The weather was great- few showers, but beautiful most of the time.

We really enjoyed staying on the beach, watching our dogs have fun in the sand and surf. The girls enjoyed riding the bikes and going from pool to beach and back to pool. Back to beach!

It's a blessing to break away and return to Cape San Blas. We love it here. Thank you Patsy for accommodating our trip and having things so well stocked with spices. We hope to return again soon!

We really enjoyed our stay at Patsys Beach Place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins Jumping Out Of The Water!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Kevin and Melissa Oechsli Ky 6-19-2012



The weather was perfect! We saw a dolphin jump completely out of the water~~Never seen THAT before~~Except on "Flipper!!"

We still like the "Boss Oyster Bar" in Apalachicola the best. Found that the "Port Inn" in Port St Joe has a good breakast buffet



This is our seventh year at Patsys Place. I'm ready to go back to the beach! Thanks for everything Patsy!!!.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice! Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Terri and Randy
The weather was a Tropical Storm Debbe Sunshine and Ho-

Our favorite adventure was enjoying the beach, beautiful sunsets and relaxing_
A great restaurant we discovered was the Owl in Apalachicola Florida and it was great.
Other thoughts were we rode out the tropical storm that hung around for two days. Our dog really enjoyed the beach. Everything you need is at the Trading Post. They even stayed open during the storm! (Three miles from the beach place).
Terri And Randy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation At Patsys Beach Place At Cape San Blas Fl

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Terri Randy Erwin 6-23-2012


Our vacation at Patsys Beach Place on Cape San Blas Florida__ weather was Tropical Storm Debbe plus some sunshine and HO-

Our favorite adventure was enjoying the beach and the beautiful sunsets!

We discovered a great restaurant called The Owl Cafe in Apalachicola and the food was great!
We rode out the tropical storm that hung around for about two days. Our dog enjoyed the beach so much~~
Everything you need is at The Trading Post. They stayed open during the storm.
Terri and Randy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach and Patsys Beach Place Too!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Sara a 6-9-6-22-2012



The weather was so nice!
Then I saw a lot of Dolphins jumping out of the water. I enjoyed walking along the beach, especially in the evening.

The beach is beatiful and Patsy's Beach Place too! I hope we'll come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach Place!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Patsys Beach Place

Patsy,

Thank you again for sharing your beach home with us.

We thoughly enjoyed our time at your Beach Place!
Toni

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Florida~~ Lovely And Well Stocked

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Patsy. Thank you again for the use of your lovely townhouse. It was perfect and so completely stocked that we had everything we needed and more.
Hope to visit again real soon! William and Kim And Family

Mt Vernon Ar

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Beach Home~~

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Dear Patsy~Thank you so much for the use of your wonderful beach home this week-end.
We would love to come and visit your home again in the near future. Thank you so much for the opportunity!
Nancy And Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Lovely Area!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Patsy,

We had a great week! We are so glad that we finally had a chance to visit N Florida.

What A LOVELY area!

Sincerely, Debra From Wetumpka Alabama

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More Than Perfect Beach.

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

More than perfect. Not a cloud in the sky and cool breezes at night.

Our favorite adventure was relaxing at the beach. We saw several sting rays at the shoreline, needle nose fish and an abundance of butterflies.

The bonfires at night were perfect and the stars took our breath away~~

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We've been coming o the cape for 17 years and will be certain to return soon.

Gary and Beverly Valdosta Ga

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Patsy, Beautiful place!!! We will be back! Loved our stay!

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The water was beautiful.

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

It was a great vacation. We enjoyed the cozy home enviroment.
We fished, scalloped and sun bathed. Great place to relax and get away.
The water was beautiful.
Sliding glass door handle fell off when we opened the door but fixed it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway! Quiet and Beautiful!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The weather was hot and humid~ Pleasant in the am and after the sun went down~Perfect beach weather!
Our favorite adventure was seeing the dolphins on the beach~they hunted for fish for about thirty minutes.
The kids enjoyed our Kayak adventure Echo Tours at Happy Ours and learned a lot about the bay side.We discoved Boss Oyster in Apalachicola hands down!
Great Getaway~quiet and beautiful
Patsy Thanks for your Southern hospitality.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love Cape San Blas!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We love Cape San Blas~~This is our 3rd year here~~For beach!
Loved Patsy Place!
Our favorite adventure was riding the bikes, shell hunting and RELAXING!!
The restaurant we discovered was Coneheads.
The weather was perfect for the most part~No breeze until afteroons.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Honeymoon!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This trip was our honeymoon! We got married on 9-10-2011 on the sand at Mexico Beach. We knew we would have a greag escape out on the cape.
The weather was gorgeous the whole stay~~ Not a single rain drop.
We saw beautiful sunrises,sunsets and a full moon!
We can't wait to return!
Our favoriten adventures were relaxing on the beach, taking the dogs out to the beach, watching the sunsets, sunrises and building a fire on the beach at night!
A great restaurant we discovered was Provisions in Port St Joe.
The weather was perfect!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Beach Weather!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The weather was hot, humid and very pleasant in the morning and then after the sun went down+ Perfect beach weather!
Our favorite was seeing the dolphins on the beach_they hunted for fish for about 30 minutes and the kids enjoyed our kayak adventure Echo Tours and Happy Ours~~We learned a lot about the bay side!

We discovered Boss Oyster Bar in Apalachicola and Hands Down!
Thoughts to share~~Great getaway~~~quiet and beautiful!
Patsy~ Thanks for your Southern hospitality. Joe, Jolynn and Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The weather was perfect!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The weather was just perfect for the most part_no breeze until after noons.
Our favorite thing was just being on the beach, riding bikes, shell hunting and relaxing!~~
We love Cape San Blas as this is our 3rd year here...Favorite beach!
Loved Patsys Place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The weather was Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The weather was fantastic! Our favorite adventuures were surfing where big huge waves come and learning how to snorkle. Kayacking in the bay also snorkling.
The restaurants we discovered was the Raw BAr in Indian Pass and also Sunset Grill!
I think it is so cool to go to a place like this! Greta Florida Rocks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place!!! We will be Back! Loved it!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Beautiful place!!! We will be back! Loved our stay!
Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home!
Mel and Marci and Daughter From Baton Rouge La

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Beautiful place!!! We will be back! Loved our stay!
Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home!
Mel and Kim From
Baton Rouge La

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a great time at Patsy's. Everything was just like it was promised. This was a relaxing get-away and great for our kids' first time seeing the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great time

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a great time and the place was exactly as described. Our kids are 8 and 10 and this was their first time seeing the ocean...perfect! Highlights include...less than a minute's walk to the beach, seeing dolphins one day, and renting a kayak and checking out the bay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amy And Jim Atco N.J.

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

12/29/05

Pat, Thank you so much for your incredible hospitality during our stay here.
Your townhome is in a beautiful spot and you have it stocked with everything we need, and more! We had a great time here enjoying the peace and quiet.
Thank you for helping us find our way here!

Sincerely, Amy and Jim and Wendy

P.S. Our puppy Wendy had a blast!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Patsy-

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Thanks Patsy_ We had a Great Time!
Signed the guest book in your townhouse. Kathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Duluth Ga

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Pat, Thank you so muchg for mallowing us to reschedule our trip because of Katrina. We had everything we needed and your town home was perfect for us. We hope we can return soon.

Thank You, Bill Sarah and Casey

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bear Patsy

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Thank you so much for the use of your condo! We had a wonderful relaxing adventurous vacation, we hope to do it again. Cindy, Scott, D.J. Calvin and Colin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsys Beach Place Thank You!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Patsy,

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your comdo.
We really enjoyed our vacation.
Thanks again! Ken And Erika And Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsy~Thanks Again

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Patsy~ Thanks again for another ~much needed vacation!

We had the best time.

We will be in touch for next year.

Tracy and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Patsy! Guests Since 2006-2011

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Hi Patsy!

Well, We had another Great!!! week at your place~~~Our Home Away From Home.

Thanks Again For Everything!

Kevin, melissa and Astro!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay At Patsys Beach Place

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Patsys Beach Place. Your condo is such a wonderful get-a-wy for us! Thak you for allowing us to enjoy it!

Kindest Reguards,
Andrew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pompano Fish For Supper

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Hello Patsy, we are saddened to leave the beach house. We are definitely coming back. We had pompano just about every day that my husband caught from the shore. We made so many friends. Our dogs enjoyed it too. We left at 11:30, making sure all is clean and tidy. One of the smoke alarm needs a new battery as it keeps chirping we took it off the wall and left it on the steps. The AC was turned off and all doors were locked . By the way the t.p. holder in the small bathroom keeps falling off the screw is loose. Thanks again.
.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Beach!

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Patsy, The beach was amazing.

Saw so many dolphins yesterday and today_ Lots of great memories.

Take care~~Mary Lee of Wis

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent place to take your pets - beautiful !

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We were trying to find a beach we could take our dogs to that was on the gulf and not to far to drive. Patsy's townhouse in Cape San Blas turned out to be just perfect. Was more then we expected. Very clean - all the amenities of home. The townhouse was beautiful, inside and out-gated community. All the linens, cooking utinsils, dishes everything. Refrigerator-microwave-oven-coffee maker - blender- and a awesome stainless steel grill on the deck. My husband and I have stayed in the ft. walton/destin area before but you are not allowed to take your pets on the beach, and this area does allow it. There is pet stations thru out the complex, and everyone is very friendly, and while your pet is on the beach and is friendly out of curtesey to others you leave your dog on a leash but if no one is around you can take them off and they can have the beach to themselves and everyone picks up after their dog. It is very remote and quite and kind of off the beaten path, so if you are looking for water parks and alot of resturants / bars / nite clubs this will not be the area for you, which is why my husband and I picked it. just make sure you go to the grocery store to stock up and you should have no problem. We got in late and stopped at the trading post and they make pizza's there, which are great. unfortunately, the stores around there can be kind of pricey on food and beverages but if you go back out to st. joe it's alot better. The beaches are beautiful, the sand is pure white and soft. The water is clear blue / emerald. Sea shells, and you can see blue crabs in the water we even seen some sting rays a couple of times. Patsy the owner was just great and made us feel completely at home. there is so much to do all around you. snorkeling, scalloping, etc... we can't wait to go back. We are pretty picky and we were very pleased... If there was 1 thing is we wish there was no steps, you go in and had to up steps to mail level and another set of steps to master bedroom- besides that it was a wonderful time. Master bedroom is huge and the shower is awesome.. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Caroline and Richard! Thank you and you are welcome back anytime as you are wonderful guests! Patsy

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Fl Barrier Dunes No Oil 07-27-2010

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Patsys Beach Place

Patsy,
Thanks for letting us stay at your place! We had a great time!

Look forward to visiting again!

Adrian

Helpful votes: 10 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsy-Patsys Beach Place July 2010..

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Patsy,

Thank you so much. We had a great time!!

The Hollis Family ...From Kentucky

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

About Barrier Dunes For Our Month Of February 08

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

....but to say about Patsy's Place...we rented before on Barrier Dunes, and everyone is nice, friendly, and it is a safe and wonderfully restful environment. Patsy's Place is special as she has it decorated beautifully, it is the cleanest place we ever rented, and Patsy is always available if you need directions or anything and as she does not hire a management firm so her prices are much cheaper than any of the others. You can see the ocean and hear the ocean at night when you sleep....the boardwalk to the beach is only a few steps away, and the beach is one of the most beautiful you can ever see, and even though it is somewhat North of the Florida winter snow birds, the dunes keep you warm on the beach.

Just outside the gates to Barrier Dunes is a small restaurant called Cones that serves breakfast and lunch and has remarkable ice cream. On the way to Port St. Joe is another new good restaurant, and a sea food retailer that sells shrimp and fish at really good prices. Then on the way to Appalachola there is the famous Raw Oyster Bar, a landmark in itself...clean as a whistle inside, outside looks like it has been there 100 years....and great prices on steamed shrimp, oysters, and burgers, etc...

there are several good places to buy B B Q to go....I am sure Pat will tell you about those one in Port St. Joe one in Appalch.

We loved Barrier Dunes, there is some shopping in Port St. Joe and one really good restaurant, the Sunset Grill just as you get into town, but Appalachacola is fantastic...lots of good restaurants, and unique botiques.

Then, for about a 50 min drive you can drive North to Panama City .... where it is a real city with everything any BIG city would have....


Patsy is wonderful as she goes out of her way to make everything perfect for your winter break....

The Richards

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks! Had a Great time at Cape San Blas!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Thanks Patsy!

We had a Great time!

We signed the guest book in your townhome.

Kathy

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eastanollee Ga Guests..Janice

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Patsy, Where did the time go??? Already been there done that. We had a great time in Florida, especially at Patsys Beach Place. Everything we needed was there and just the right size for the three of us. Everyone we met agreed that we didn't want a lot of people to know about the place= however, it would not be good for you.

We do want to come back sometime-probably next year.

Again, so happy to find YOU.
Janice and Girls

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Trip to Patsys Beach Place - Cape San Blas Fl

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Your Kindness is Appreciated

Patsy-
Just wanted to drop a note to you to say thanks for sharing/renting your beach place to us.

We had a very lovely time w/tons of R and R... Randy and Kim From Texas

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Oil at Cape San Blas Fl Having a great time!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Patsy,

Thanks for the reply. I can't tell you how much fun we are having. My kids said that they would like to come back here, so I guess we will probably be back in the future.

There is no oil here. Hopefully, there will never be as this is such a beautiful place. I would hate to see it ruined.

Thanks again for sharing your lovely home with us. July 1st through July 8th 2010
Cindy R

Cindy

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Patsy,

Thank you for everything. We enjoyed everything. I appreciate everything you did for me while attending my sister's wedding on the beach at Cape San Blas.

Rob

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You! It was so nice of you!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Patsy,

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your Cape San Blas home. We had a wonderful time!

The beaches are beautiful and relaxing. Your home has everything we needed for a great vacation.

Thank You!

Kathy, Jeff, Jacob, Sidney, Josh and Sam P.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsys Beach Place

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Patsy,

Thanks again! We had a great time as always. Here is the key we talked about.
Have a great summer!
Kevin, Melissa and Astro

Fourth visit to Cape San Blas Fl

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patsys Beach Place Barrier Dunes Cape San Blas Fl

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Patsy,*

We had a wonderful time at your beach condo.

You really did have everything to make us comfortable.

The beach was beautiful as always!

Sincerely, Scott, Laura,Scotty and our friend Leslie, Hope and Faith

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Dolphins

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We plan to come back next spring as this is "Heaven" for me!

Thanks for sharing again!
Vicki R

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review