reviews for: listing #10460 - Branson, Missouri House rental

"The Rusty Moose Lodge"
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $850 /nt
    $2,000 - $7,600 /wk

sort by:

Greer Cousins

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

We have a group of cousins that get together each year. We try to find a different location for our meeting every year.
There were 18 this year and room for several more.
The lodge is in a great location (beautiful view)
We enjoyed it so much we booked for next year while we were still there.
The property was well represented in the on line description. Everything you you need in the kitchen is there.
If you are looking for a place for a group get together this is a good place to have it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Reunion

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Our group of 18 had a wonderful time at both the Rusty Moose and the Red Cedar Lodges this past week. Everyone had private accommodations, and most had a private bath as well. We had not seen one another for 2 years, so the size of your lodges allowed us to gather in large groups and share our laughs and meals. The large dining table was terrific for all of us to eat together. Everyone agreed that the bedrooms and deck were perfect for our event. We loved the entire set up, and would certainly recommend these lodges to anyone! Thank you for sharing your property with us!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Astonishing

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family had the most wonderful of time--we enjoyed everything, cooking, laughing, playing games together--this home was so big and gave us room for all 28 of us. The great room is unbelievable, from the moment we arrived to the last hug goodbye--memories were made here for our family. Most enjoyable and breath taking place we have ever stayed at. Thank you Laura for all the love you put into this majestic home. The deck was the best--the sunsets--oh wow, just fabulous! Everything as clean as can be--the beds were perfect--still need the brand name! Thank you thank you thank you--we will be talking about this for many years to come and hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect, Better than Perfect

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We rented both homes this past week and found them to be more enjoyable than being at our own home. The Rusty Moose was awesome from the moment we arrived, wished I would have taken a video when our family came through the door--just takes your breath away. So very large yet so comfy and cozy. Laura, you were a joy from the start to work with. WE Will BE Back!! I need to know the mattress brand, they were fantastic and we really enjoyed having our own rooms. God bless you and all you do, for your homes are lovely. 5 Stars!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

THis was one of the best family reunions our family ever thanks to this great home. The Rusty Moose easily accommodated our group of 18. The home is well equipped for large groups. The owners are very pleasant to deal with and always responsive to their guest. I highly recommend the Rusty moose .The view is outstanding and the home is centrally located.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

This is the Best of the Best Vacation Home Rental in Branson MO!!!! A "5 Star *****Rating"

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we opened the great room door. We were in awe of the pure amazing beauty of this home and truly blessed immediately by the peace and love of the spirit that is found in this place-"You are awesome in this place, Mighty God!" I cannot express the joy and the overwhelming excitement to see family members arrive one by one and enter this majestic place. No words could be formed. Laura, you were awesome to work with and everything was so easy to plan and all your ideas and advice was priceless. I could really just go on and on and on. You have truly impressed me by the love and grace you have placed in this home. You turned our holiday memories into laughter, joy and peace. We were a family under one roof for 4 days and we had more room than we could ever need and everything was perfect! This stay will be lived in us for many of years, and we hope to all gather again in the Lord's--Rusty Moose Lodge. May many blessings be poured into your cup, for you have overfilled ours! The Frick's ~ David & Sally, Colorado

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

A group of 12 staff members stayed in the two lodges for a staff retreat. It was great! Absolutely no complaints!
marilyn.sones@metrocommunitychurch.com
Edwardsville, IL
618-692-9863

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

I'd rate the Rusty Moose Lodge a 10 on a scale of 5 if I could. I stayed here in April of 2008 (this web site wouldn't let me use a date that far back) for a reunion with a large group of former high school classmates (Grandview MO Class of 1965) and had an absolutely marvelous stay. Everything about the lodge completely surpassed our expectations. We reserved the Lodge well before construction was finished around Thanksgiving, 2007, and the owner kept us updated regularly with progress photos. The furnishings are absolutely beyond first-rate; Laura the owner is a perfectly marvelous person to work with and is justifiably proud of her property; she and I still continue to share friendly emails. Since the lodge was only 5 months old when we stayed there, everything was in like-new condition. We had 14 people staying at the lodge with 4 more in RV's parked nearby. The house easily accomodated our large group, and the dining table that seats 18 was perfect for us. The kitchen got a little crowded when 6 or 8 of us were trying to cook at the same time, but other than that, everything was outstanding. We also discovered that the built-in DVD player in the large TV plays Kareoke CDs, so we were able to totally enjoy an evening of great "singing"! Each bedroom is individually decorated with lush, beautiful furnishings, and everyone of our group was very impressed with the entire property. Be sure to visit the owners' web site to find out more about this and their several other properties, one of which is right next door to this one if you have a REALLY large group. The large deck was a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee and (one or three) evening cocktails, and the gas grill helped with more than one of our dinners. While the town of Branson isn't just next door, the ride into town or to the Branson Belle is a pleasant one with not too much traffic when we were there; there is a Walmart in Branson West and a nice grocery store relatively close towards Kimberling City as well, so it isn't necessary to bring a lot of groceries with you. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our much-too-short stay at the Rusty Moose Lodge. The time of year we stayed had a rental rate that could NOT be beat anywhere! If our group returns for another visit, this beautiful lodge will absolutely be at the top of our list as it should be at the top of your list. If your group chooses to stay here, you will not fail to be impressed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with y

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

The Rusty Moose is an absolutely georgeous home that was a real pleasure to stay in for a little getaway. The only problem?? We wanted to stay longer! Very cozy and feels like home despite its size. We stayed during Valentines weekend and the weather was cold and snowy, so we literally built a fire inside and just relaxed. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Thank you so much for making such a beautiful,
cozy, and large home! Our group of 25 people had
a wonderful time and are looking forward to coming
again next year. Everything was better then we
even expected. Your family has really gone the
extra mile to make this place special and unique.
We noticed all the special touches. :)
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Women of Purpose from 1st Assembly of God: This is our second year to stay at the Rusty Moose Lodge and we were, once again, at home. This is such a comfy place to stay and enjoy each other's company.

It is an awesome "retreat" home that offers beautiful views and comfy surroundings. There's not a bad room in the bunch.

Last year the weather was a beautiful 65 degrees and offered lovely sunsets. This year, the weather was cloudy, but the last morning we were there we woke up to snow touched trees and the view was just as awesome!!

Thanks, Laura for making us feel at home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Rusty Moose Lodge and its' owners are the best

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

I'd rate the Rusty Moose Lodge a 10 on a scale of 5 if I could. I stayed here in April of 2008 (this web site wouldn't let me use a date that far back) for a reunion with a large group of former high school classmates (Grandview MO Class of 1965) and had an absolutely marvelous stay. Everything about the lodge completely surpassed our expectations. We reserved the Lodge well before construction was finished around Thanksgiving, 2007, and the owner kept us updated regularly with progress photos. The furnishings are absolutely beyond first-rate; Laura the owner is a perfectly marvelous person to work with and is justifiably proud of her property; she and I still continue to share friendly emails. Since the lodge was only 5 months old when we stayed there, everything was in like-new condition. We had 14 people staying at the lodge with 4 more in RV's parked nearby. The house easily accomodated our large group, and the dining table that seats 18 was perfect for us. The kitchen got a little crowded when 6 or 8 of us were trying to cook at the same time, but other than that, everything was outstanding. We also discovered that the built-in DVD player in the large TV plays Kareoke CDs, so we were able to totally enjoy an evening of great "singing"! Each bedroom is individually decorated with lush, beautiful furnishings, and everyone of our group was very impressed with the entire property. Be sure to visit the owners' web site to find out more about this and their several other properties, one of which is right next door to this one if you have a REALLY large group. The large deck was a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee and (one or three) evening cocktails, and the gas grill helped with more than one of our dinners. While the town of Branson isn't just next door, the ride into town or to the Branson Belle is a pleasant one with not too much traffic when we were there; there is a Walmart in Branson West and a nice grocery store relatively close towards Kimberling City as well, so it isn't necessary to bring a lot of groceries with you. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our much-too-short stay at the Rusty Moose Lodge. The time of year we stayed had a rental rate that could NOT be beat anywhere! If our group returns for another visit, this beautiful lodge will absolutely be at the top of our list as it should be at the top of your list. If your group chooses to stay here, you will not fail to be impressed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

We so enjoyed our time at Rusty Moose. The lodge is beautiful,love the decor. The furnishings are very comfortable, the dining table is awesome for a large group. The view...is so relaxing.We had a great time. Love the Christmas decorations. We felt so at home.Our family had a very blessed time at your beautiful lodge. Thank you for sharing your home! We would highly recommend this property. The owners are awesome to work with!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

We had a great expereience on our staff retreat. The accomodations were excellent. It was everything we had hoped for. It is a beautiful, relaxing, inspiring environment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

The Rusty Moose Lodge was a very welcoming vacation spot! It was cozy and each room was decorated beautifully! It's spacious to have alot of family or friends. It was a very relaxing place to stay. The view of the lake is unbeleivable! The rec room downstairs is a lot of fun! I would HIGHLY recommend this place to ANYONE looking to get away! It's close enough to Branson for those who want to go to shows or to Silver Dollar City, but far enough out to be a very relaxing quiet place to enjoy. Definately check this place out!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Thank God for David and Laura.

First of all everyone arrived at different times, and they were a bit frustrated because they were in familar territory, but the recation of everybody once they entered the house was WOW! Everyone was relaxed instantly and their spirt was calmed. This was an experience that we will never eve forget.

Thank you for soliciting your prayers for my aunt who is now back on her feet and have absolutely no signs that she ever had an aneuyrsm.... A"Miracle".

Beyond the beauty of the home and the beautiful site, being in this home helped to bring healing and restoration to our family. Thank you for ministering to us. We will be back.

May god forever Bless you and your family.

Sireca and "Just Us Girlz"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

We stayed at the Rusty Moose Lodge for my mother's 80th birthday celebration. There were 14 of us there and the Lodge was excellent. It was roomy and cozy at the same time. The views were wonderful and we had such a great time! Thank you Laura!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Oh, My Goodness, What a home(it was more than a home)!!! It was just unbelievable! It was spectacular-everything was just perfect. The home, the view, the ease to go out when we wanted to shop or go to Silver Dollar City. But we couldn't wait just to come back to the Rusty Moose. We will be back soon for I am sure the trees against the lake is majestic for we were greeted every evening by some of the most beautiful sunsets I and our family has ever seen. Our stay was blessed from the beginning and we are truly appreciative of you allowing us vacation in this marvelous home. I was sold on your website, but the home can never convey the beauty within. We all are and were just speechless from the time opening the door till we had to leave and believe me--our parents didn't want to leave--this was a blessing to them and something we will always treasure--thank you once again.
In Christ, Jayne & Bill
(We will be back!!)

Owners response: Thanks Jayne and Bill~~I know Troy did a great job getting all the families together for the family reunion. We are so glad everyone enjoyed all our homes and we hope to see all of you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Great stay. very comfortable, cool in the very warm
weather, good advice before the trip, wonderful
table so all can eat together, great to have two sets
of washer and dryers, Elizabeth was great, room to
roam, and very nice deck and view. Would
recommend readily. Don't know that we will need
the big house again for some time but the lodge to
the left looked enticing.

Owners response: We enjoyed having you and I am pleased to hear Elizabeth took care of you! For future guests, if you are in need of extra housekeeping during your stay, Elizabeth will gladly assit you! Please contact for futher information.
You are always welcome to stay next door at our Red Cedar Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Our stay was so much fun and the property was amazing. No need to go anywhere else outside of the cabin and lake. We cannot wait to come back again for longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

The house was beautiful and perfect for our stay. We had a party of 19 and had plenty of room and didn't feel the house lacked anything. I would recommend this property. It is also in a great location...not too far from Silver Dollar City but the "other" way, away from the strip crowds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Still smiling from the fantastic time we had spending time with family at The Rusty Moose Lodge. The home was absolutely perfect for our needs. The decor was so neat! The large kitchen table was the place to be during our stay. Many a card game, chess game, etc. was played!!! Thank you for making it possible for families to rent such a lovely place. It was so wonderful for all 23 of us to be under one roof and still have room for each family to have their own space.
Most Sincerely,
The David Regan Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Outstanding,clean, and a ton of space.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

WOW!!! We cannot begin to express just how impressed we were with your home. When we arrived...that is just what it felt like. This was our second annual Women's Retreat, and our ladies absolutely loved it! The view was fabulous, the rooms were amazing, and our time together was "priceless." Thank you for the awesome "goodies"...what a sweet gesture. We are already planning our stay for next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Our church group just had an awesome time at the Rusty Moose Lodge! Although the pictures on the web site are beautiful, we were still so excited at just HOW great everything was when we arrived! Such a beautiful view, wonderful fireplace, lots of room to spread out and relax, great furnishings, comfortable bedding, etc., etc. We would LOVE to stay at the Rusty Moose again! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We brought 23 ladies for a Women of Purpose retreat at this beautiful place this past weekend. We could not have asked for a better location. The great room was truly great. We made lots of memories there. The view was incredible, and the weather gorgeous. God was truly "awesome in this place." We would definitely recommend this home. We plan to return. Thanks, Laura, for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I booked the Rusty Moose Lodge for a winter trout fishing 5-day weekend. The home was more beuatiful than we could have imagined! The great room was huge and had fantastic views of the sunsets over Table Rock Lake. I was impressed by the fact that the owners really spared no expense in the decor, furnishings, and supplies. The kitchen was fantastic.
I would highly recommend the Rusty Moose Lodge to anyone who is visiting the Branson/Table Rock area.
The owners were wonderful and extremely responsive.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

How do you do it! We have stayed at the Willow Oak-lovely home and we will see you in the spring, we have stayed 2 times at the Deer Pass-very special home, and now we thought we would try out your new home--we are just in shock for words. Your homes fit our family needs perfectly and the love you put in your homes is just amazing and a blessing to us. The Rusty Moose is so full of warmth and love that it just oozes out! You make our trips to Branson exciting, if Branson isn’t exciting enough. But we are just as excited about staying in your homes. Beautiful furnishings--we just love the warmth of the antiques, fine linens and bedding. Exquisite taste, my dear. See you soon, Mary and Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

How do you do it! We have stayed at the Willow Oak-lovely home and we will see you in the spring, we have stayed 2 times at the Deer Pass-very special home, and now we thought we would try out your new home--we are just in shock for words. Your homes fit our family needs perfectly and the love you put in your homes is just amazing and a blessing to us. The Rusty Moose is so full of warmth and love that it just oozes out! You make our trips to Branson exciting, if Branson isn’t exciting enough. But we are just as excited about staying in your homes. Beautiful furnishings--we just love the warmth of the antiques, fine linens and bedding. Exquisite taste, my dear. See you soon, Mary and Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

You have really outdid yourselves, this home is just unbelievable and you are such a blessing to share it with our families from Texas/California/Arizona/New York/ and England. When we walked in, we were speechless. The children really enjoyed the game room with the big tv, pool table, & foosball table. We adults never left the Great Room and to all dine at the dining table was a pure blessing. Impeccable lakeviews along with privacy made this our perfect retreat away from the every day on the go. We still cannot get over the size of the home and the bedrooms. Makes me want to remodel! Again , Thank you Laura for making our stay a perfect memory. We hope to return soon!
--The Morrison/Hector Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

Thank you is not enough for what was the experience in your beautiful-majestic home. This home is spectacular and grand and was the perfect place to celebrate our parents 40th Wedding Anniversary. Every thought and detail went way beyond our expectations. We come to Branson every other year, but now we are coming every year and staying with you. We enjoyed the shows and shopping, but nothing was more than perfect then coming home and watching the sunset over the lake--pure beauty. Your taste & furnishings are Impeccable! Again, ‘Thank You’ for sharing your home with us, you are truly a blessing to all.Sincerely, Barb and Greg--Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Thank you is not enough for what was the experience in your beautiful-majestic home. This home is spectacular and grand and was the perfect place to celebrate our parents 40th Wedding Anniversary. Every thought and detail went way beyond our expectations. We come to Branson every other year, but now we are coming every year and staying with you. We enjoyed the shows and shopping, but nothing was more than perfect then coming home and watching the sunset over the lake--pure beauty. Your taste & furnishings are Impeccable! Again, ‘Thank You’ for sharing your home with us, you are truly a blessing to all.
Sincerely, Barb and Greg--Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Our family reunion in your beautiful home was fantastic. We throughly enjoyed all that your home had to offer. We were able to enjoy each others company and get caught up on all the family happenings of those that live far away. We also got to see the 2 new additions to the family one 6 months old and the other 5 weeks old which was great. We throughly enjoyed all the activities that Branson had to offer especially the show we went to which was SIX. Your home was all that we thought it would be and more. We will definitely keep it has someplace we would like to return to. Thanks again for letting us visit your beautiful home.
The Edwards and the Sweitzer's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

There were 20+people in our party. Everyone was impressed with the house and area!!! We could not have been more pleased! We stayed for three nights and wished we had stayed longer. I will definitely be recommending the use of this house for my family again. Many thanks to Laura and David for their hospitality. This house improved my wedding weekend tremendously and allowed a great environment for families to meet and get acquainted. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Laura,

Good memories are a gift from God. Our family has some awesome memories of our last Christmas together with our Dad at your wonderful home. Our dad, Dr. E. G. Robertson went home to be with his Lord on March 26, 2008 at 9:10 AM. Our last time together as an entire family was in your home in Branson last December. This is a time that we will forever cherish. What wonderful memories and what a wonderful place to have made those memories. Thanks again for such a sweet time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My family and many friends spent spring break at Moose Creek Lodge. The house is amazing and the view breathtaking!
It was so nice to have that many people in one house and never feel cramped. A great time was had by all. I highly reccommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Dear David and Laura,
Your Lodge is absoulutely wonderful. It is so relaxing and welcoming that we just wanted to move in. Your genuine hospitality is unmatched anywhere we have ever been. Looking forward to returning again and again.
Larry and Joyce, Pacific, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We just finished a wonderful stay in Branson at this amazing house. Photos online do not capture the grandeur of this place. We were blown away when we opened the door. So many wonderful
details! It's so large yet furnish to give a "cozy" mountain lodge feel. Our group of 20 had the best time. We were all sad to go. Thank you soooo much for sharing this house with us. God Bless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Dear Laura & David,
We really don't know where to start! Your home is truly amazing from the time you pull up in the driveway till the time you enter, till the time you place your head on the pillow and are full of joy when you awaken and it wasn't a dream. I just can't imagine the time and the true heart you put into this home for we were constantly surrounded by the beauty of the lake and the awesome warmth of the fireplace and your decorating skills are unmatched. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Everything we needed was here and beyond! My aunt is truly grateful for all the thought you put into making sure her needs were met. She enjoyed the level access and the huge master suites shower and knowing that all the toilets were handicapped made her stay so enjoyable. You not only out did yourselves, but went way beyond the call. Thank you for giving us a home that we now will visit yearly! Having that 'Great Room' with the 20ft dining table and seating 18 was just wonderful. 'Thank you' isn't enough to express our gratitude, we will be back this fall, I can just imagine the awesome colors against the lake and the surrounding mountainside! I will spend my evenings on that deck(which by the way is bigger than our house) watching the sunset. Can't wait to set up our next stay with you. God Bless You---Yvonne Litmann, Dallas Texas

Owners response: Yvonne, you & family were blessing to have in our home. We will see you again this fall! David & Laura

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Wow what a blessing this house was. We had the opportunity to spend time with family and great friends. This was time away in a touch of heaven. The fresh air and the rustic decor are perfect for helping us relax. The beds were way too comfortable and the environment too welcoming.....leaving was the worst part of the weekend. Thank you guys for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

What a blessing your home was for our family this year! We rent a place somewhere every Christmas that is large enough for our entire family to meet. I believe that God led me to you this year. He knew just what we needed. My dad, who is 76 is fighting bone cancer and we don't know what the future holds at this point. We wanted something that would be very comfortable for him and a place that we could create memories of one of the best Christmas's we have ever had. This home was perfect. Dad was able to put his feet up, relax, set by the fire and watch football for days. We also got to see an eagle up close. He flew right over the porch one morning while we were having breakfast and just stayed for a while. That was neat! Laura, I appreciate everything you and your husband did to make our visit so special. The Christmas tree was awesome and having access to the firewood was wonderful. We kept that fire going all the time. The house, the beds, the TABLE, the view, the animals, the old clothes, the pool table, the privacy, what a treat!! Thanks for the special memories!!!!

Owners response: Sharon, We were the blessed ones to have you in our home-Your father is in our continued prayers-For God be the Glory! Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review