reviews for: listing #104680 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

Pineapple Palms 3
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Atlantic Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $700 /nt
    $1,500 - $4,900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation We Have Ever Had

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We loved this villa! When we walked in it was WOW! It is huge! There was so much room for all of us (18 total). We had our 6 grandchildren with us and they had all the baby stuff we needed. The beach here is so wide and just across the street. The villa was so clean and the beds were too comfortable to describe. Shelley has thought of every detail! Our kids and grandkids all want to return next summer. We have already made reservations. We had a ball at the amusement park right on the beach just a few blocks away. We loved the grills and pool too but spent most of our time at the beach. We loved all the things that were provided so we did not have to bring all that stuff. Thanks for a great stay! Patty

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Shelley - Just wanted to let you know that my family and I thoroughly enjoyed this past week. It was amazingly comfortable and just what we needed to relax and enjoy our kids, grand kids and cousins -- some of whom we haven't seen for a long time. The villa was clean and equipped with many of the items we were hoping you had for entertaining and feeding such a large group. The kitchen was very well equipped! Please thank Jan for his quick attention to detail and all of his help during our stay. Looking forward to staying again the next time we are in Myrtle Beach. Best wishes, Marlyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a blast!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure of staying in your home. We all had a BLAST and really enjoyed the convenience of the villa to everything. We had a wonderful vacation and the space of Pineapple Palms 3 was better than ever imagined. Rusty, Donna. Alex, Ryan, Rookie, Pebbles, and Angel.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Sharing your Villa with Us!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We all wanted to say thank you for your gracious way of providing for us everything we needed for a fantastic vacation/reunion for our family. You have made us feel so comfortable in using your wonderful home. The layout is perfect for a large group. It is so quiet for sleeping, plus the beds are the best. Your decor is very attractive. We are excited about returning next summer if we can get it together again. Thanks, Joe, Lori, Kate, Tom, Krista, Andy, John, Sue, Sarah, Dean, Pam, Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Tradition at PP3

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Jan and Shelley, Our time here has been awesome! This is our first family vacation in many many years. After one day here, we decided this needed to become a family tradition. So we will definitely be back next year. The house was awesome, the walk to the beach was perfect, and the seven days was not nearly enough time. Thanks again and we are already looking forward to next year!! Jennifer and Joe, Josh, Boo, Kellie, Ryan, Bob, Elizabeth, Mike, Gregory, Shaine, Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pineapple Palms 3 is our official beach home!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We are already excited about returning for next summer 2013. Shelley thanks for such a beautiful place for our family to enjoy each other. You and Jan have thought of everything to make this a home away from home. My husband loved the huge tv's of course. The quality of everything was awesome. No one wants to leave. The 2 large living areas were great so we could all spread out. And the kitchen had everything we needed for our family breakfasts and dinners. Loved the waffle maker and griddle. It was so nice to have beach chairs and towels. The beach is amazing here. The kids loved the pool too! We loved the location, so close to all we needed. See you next July! Jerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our stay here was one to remember. We enjoyed the golfing, beach, and restaurants also relaxing on the balconies and by the pool. We love Benitos for the best pizza. We went to Molly Darcy's for dinner on the deck overlooking the ocean. The place was so clean and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need. We can't wait to come back. Our dog loved the long walks on the beach every morning and evening. It was such a blessing to have her with us. Thanks again for a fantastic week! Jean and John W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay at PP3.

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Shelley we want to thank you for a wonderful vacation home to enjoy our large family. Everyone loved the villa. You and Jan have thought of everything and you were so helpful if we needed anything. We loved having a juicer and crock pot. The beach was so nice. We loved that it was so close. We had fun grilling our and the pool and hot tub were a bonus. We loved the closeness of all the restaurants your told us about. This is the perfect location. My elderly parents loved to sit on the balconies. There was so much space for everyone to enjoy the villa. I just hope the week we want next summer is still available. We all agreed that this is the best place we have ever stayed. I have very high expectations but you exceeded even mine. Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful place with our family. Hope to see you next summer. Ashley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay at the villa!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Shelley we just loved our stay at your beautiful villa. Everyone loved it. The kitchen was awesome with the 2 refrigerators and all the extras you provide. We all agreed that we have never seen a kitchen so well stocked with everything we could want or need. We all loved the beach wagon and cart and how close the beach access was. It was so helpful taking the stuff to the beach. Since we all flew we really appreciated the beach chairs and towels and boogie boards and sand toys. Our grandchildren used all the baby items you provided. The exersaucer and baby swing was used a lot since we had 2 babies with us. We are excited to return next year. Thanks for all your help. Alice

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We loved your place. It has everything you could possibly imagine, Very spacious. We had 11 grandchildren and 10 adults and we could all be together. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The fresh flowers were very nice that you had on the hutch. This was like a home away from home, but much larger. We got to make a lot of great memories here together, but so sad to have to go. We are glad we got to meet you and your husband. It was a pleasure. We would love to come back to your villa again. Thank you so much. Steve and Mary and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place For Our Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had 20 family members ranging from 1-70 years old. We had all our kids, grandchildren, cousins. It was great. We had plenty of room for everyone. The crib for our grandson was awesome as well as all the other baby items we used. Shelley even brought over a jogging stroller for our daughter to use on the beach. We had a family member that is handicapped and Shelley and her husband picked up a beach wheel chair for our use during the week. They also rented us one of their personal golf carts so we could drive him around easier. The beach was beautiful here. We were close to so many nice restaurants, shopping, golfing, and other activities. We will definitely be back. Thanks Shelley and Jan for making our vacation so relaxing. Becky B.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved Our Vacation at PP3

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Thank you so much for all your generosity and hospitality. From accomodating three babies less than a year old, to picking up our beach wheel chair for us, to stopping by to say hello and see if we needed anything. The two of you helped us so much. It is rare to find such kindness and genuine good in people. We could not have asked for a more perfect and special week. This was a special reunion of family and you facilitated it beautifully! We hope to be able to do again soon! Thank you again! Sue and Tom H.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review