reviews for: listing #104744 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful One Bedroom Condo On Sunny Isles! Sleeps 8!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $225 /nt
    $805 - $1,575 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Great Place for a Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here and really enjoyed our experience. The condo we stayed at was very clean and neat. Everything we needed was provided including beach chairs and parking. Our check in was very easy and the rental agency was always available. The kitchen is very large and there is a lot of closet space. It is very close to the beach, maybe a four minute walk. The pool is fantastic and the gym is very nice as well. I would highly recommend this place to friends and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and i recently stayed here and really enjoyed our experience. The condo we stayed at was very clean and neat. Everything we needed was provided including beach chairs and parking. Our check in was very easy and the rental agency was always available. The kitchen is very large and there is a lot of closet space. It is very close to the beach, maybe a four minute walk. The pool is fantastic and the gym is very nice as well. I would highly recommend this place to friends and families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Time Ever

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family and i recently stayed here and really enjoyed our experience. The condo we stayed at was very clean and neat. Everything we needed was provided including beach chairs and parking. Our check in was very easy and the rental agency was always available. The kitchen is very large and there is a lot of closet space. It is very close to the beach, maybe a four minute walk. The pool is fantastic and the gym is very nice as well. I would highly recommend this place to friends and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

exceptional value with best customer service

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We stayed at the appartment for a week 05/28/2011 - 06/04/2011 and enjoyed every minute of it.. Special thanks goes to Keren first of all for beeing always there to answer any question that may occur.She's done planning and communication exceptionally..The apartment is located literally across the street from the ocean, has gorgeous veiw from the balcony, very clean and nice. Note to the new tenant- please make sure you check all of the closets first when you arrive -- to our dissapointment we "found" beach umbrella and beach chairs on the last day of our vacation. There even was an automatic air pump which we could benefit from, but found too late. We really enjoyed staying in this appartment and hoping to be back soon.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Every Single Minute!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

The condo is fantastic. It has a good location in the 2nd floor and has nothing to worry for it has an elevator. It has a good site of the pool and the garden. It is of much comfort. The property managers, Eli and Karen didn't fail us in giving every bit of information that we need. The place where we are having a great time every single minute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At Home..

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Our family stayed here in the month of August, 2009. It is not hard to adjust for the place is more likely as you are at home. The cleanliness of the condo is well maintained, the beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well provided with our needs. It also has a wonderful view from the balcony that sees the beauty of the lake. And the most of it, the owner is of a great help when we find it hard to operate the AC. We indeed find this place perfect and of much consideration to come back. I highly recommend this to all my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Place For Fun

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

A great place to have for everything is within vicinity. The grounds as well as the unit is perfect. My wife is having a lot of fun in the on-site workout room. The beach is of outstanding location and the area of the pool is so inviting but my body can't take the cool temperature for having a swimming. The condominium was created for a fantastic place for relaxation. From the time that we will visit Destin again, this will be the pefrect place for us to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Having A Great Time!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

The house is perfect for enjoyment. We had a great time. The place is spacious and has a lot of outdoor fun. It is also clean and so comfortable to stay. The owner is absolutely great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At Its Best!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

The place and the property is so impressive. The location is at its best in views. We definitely had a great time. We have 2 children, 3 years old and the other is 14 years old and both had a blast. Sunny Isles has a wonderful neighborhood with cultural diversity and a perfect restaurants. This building is not a five star resort yet it was excellent for well managed as well as it is surrounded with a friendly group of people. I preferred to stay in Miami Beach during summer for there are few people lingering the place and the weather is as perfect as the place. The owner is very approachable. She never fail us to have a convinient stay. The place is more likely as our home. The only thing that stikes me, is that the food in the Pier Restaurant taste so bad. That was the worst food I had ever tasted. Newport Hotel has much better food and services. They had a service that will bring your food and served it just in your place.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

A place where you will have a perfect stay for it has lovely beach. Again, thank you for another great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional!!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

The place is an exceptional. I've been staying to a lot of condos yet this is the only one that reached all my needs. The location of the condo is on the beach and the place is not that crowded but still not closing the door to meet new faces. Staffs are all accommodating as well as they are so friendly and has availability of time when needed. The valet is 24/7 which is good even if I used it for once. The manager, Eli, shows so much understanding for we arrived so late but still the unit is all set. If you are having a plan to stay in Miami, there is nowhere to go but in this place. Thank you so much Eli!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Only Place In My List

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Three weeks of stay at the condo with our 3 children at the 14th floor. The place is of great location. Minute walk to the beach. Mall and restaurant is within its vicinity. Having a wonderful scenario of the ocean in the balcony. Having a free community shuttle bus for a lot of times because our children are too young to take a long distance walk. They also have a lot of services in the restaurants and even in stores nearby. Concierge is of great service as well as their attendants and the owner is reliable in handling negotiations. And you have nothing to worry about for the people that surrounds you are very friendly. It really has a great ambiance. Should there be a place to stay with again, surely this place is the only place in my list. I am pretty much sure to recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All are great!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

The property is of great consideration to stay at. Price are great. Location is fantastic. Beach is so lovely. I will surely recommend the place to the family that I know and also to those who plans to be here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An A+++..

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This was the great vacation I ever had. Having an apartment that is so wonderful with perfect views from the balcony and lovely beach and pool. It has an A+++ from me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nothing To Ask For..

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed from the 9th day of February, 2011 until the 14th day of the same month and year. The building as well as the apartment and the location is great and wonderful. The cleanliness of the place is well maintained. Customer service? You have nothing to ask for. I will strongly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Lovely Unit

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

The rental unit is lovely. The place is perfect. It has a great view and the size is perfect. The cleanliness is well maintained. In fact, this is my second stay in this place. And I will surely recommend it. The location is of good transportation just like a bus ride from Aventura Mall or South Beach. There are a lot of things to do that surely one week is not enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

For The Second Time Around

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

I rented two times. We will be staying again on March 29th up to April 3rd. We are all 10. All adults. Thanks again for the amazing service!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So In Love!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We are so in love to stay in this place. As a matter of fact, this is our second time around. The apartment is extremely clean. Accommodations are all met. Owners are great. They are more likely as a family. We already reserved the place for 6 months for our third stay by next year. Canada is indeed a home away from home. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a spacious and fantastic place and modern too!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

This building is a fantastic place. The rooms are spacious and modern. The amenities is well provided. The staff is in their excellent work. The location is perfect - beautiful and quiet. I highly recommend it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

With spanish taste...

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We are having a great time in this place. I like the location, everything is within the vicinity. It has a lovely beach. I will surely recommend the place to all the families that has a plan to come... Estamos teniendo un gran tiempo en este lugar. Me gusta la ubicación, todo está dentro de la vecindad. Tiene una hermosa playa. Seguramente le recomendará el lugar para todas las familias que tiene un plan para venir...

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Service

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

The building is excellent as well as the apartment. It has a great location. It has all amenities that you can ask for. It was cleaned and well-maintained. It also have excellent customer service, headed by the owner. I strongly recommend this place.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First honeymoon!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We spent our first honeymoon in this condo. The place is wonderful. It is also clean and well maintained. Should there be another holiday, we would love to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific!

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

My two small children and I stayed here for eight nights and it was fantastic! The building is under construction, but we heard no noise and the beauty of the condo far exceeded our expectations! Staying across the street from the beach worked out very well. Thanks Karen - it was so fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

The apartment was very clean and spacious. My family enjoyed the quiet location and relaxing atmosphere. Super safe for young families. Karen was a true and lovely professional. Always checking in with us to see if we had everything we need. Highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Very comfortable apartment. Lots of space for sleeping. Very Clean and Safe area. Tons of Resturants very nearby. Definitely coming back next year. Thanks Karen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review