reviews for: listing #104945 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

3550 sq ft 5 Bedroom only Minutes to the Strip
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Valley
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $399 - $499 /nt
    $2,299 - $2,899 /wk
    $7,500 - $12,500 /mth

sort by:

My Sons 14th Birthday Party

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2014

I would like to thank you David for a most enjoyable time. My son and the family truly enjoyed our time in your Gem 4 property. I was impressed with the lay out and how roomy the place was. My son was ecstatic and very appreciative. I can't thank you enough for all you've done. I and my family look forward to staying with you again in the near future. Thanks a Million!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Sons 14th Birthday Party

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2014

I would like to thank you David for a most enjoyable time. My son and the family truly enjoyed our time in your Gem 4 property. I was impressed with the lay out and how roomy the place was. My son was ecstatic and very appreciative.
I cant thank you enough for all you've done. I and my family look forward to staying with you again the near future.

Thanks a Million!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly What Looking For

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Group of 12 guys went to Vegas for a bachelor party and we couldn't have asked for a better place for our experience. Upon arrival, it was clear how well maintained the property was, inside and out. Everyone in the group was very complimentary of how perfect the place was for our trip. The pool, pool table, and poker table were great for some of the relaxing parts of the trip and the house was within walking distance to The Palms.

The owners were available and easily accessible at all times and I would recommend this location for anyone interested in renting a house for their stay in Vegas!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Diamond in the Desert

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This house is absolutely fabulous! We stayed here with a large group of friends and the accommodations couldn't have been more perfect! This house is fully stocked and in excellent condition. I have had nightmare rentals in the past, but this home exceeded my expectations by far.

We stayed here with a group of 15. It can certainly accommodate more. All the rooms are very big. The temperature of pool was perfect. We could swim morning and night. David was great to work with. The arrangements went so smoothly. He is very professional to work with and prompt at returning calls and emails with questions I had prior to our arrival.

There were no issues with the home, so there was not a need to contact him during our stay. However, if there had been an issue I know it would have been resolved immediately. The location of this property is close to the strip, so it made it easy for us to come and go, enjoying the nightlife of Vegas.

We were so happy with our stay, we will be booking one of the properties similar to this one for a smaller group trip to Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A hidden Jewel

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

This house is simply "AMAZING"


Trust me the pictures do this house no justice..This place is HUGE!!!!!!!! First let me back up David & Carolyn were by far the best Property owners that I have ever delt with..Always available at any time to answer any question or solve any problems..As soon as we walked into the house our eyes almost popped out of our heads...The space was enourmous!!!!!! We had a party of 10 and everyone slept comfortable with enough room to spare..Actually that house could sleep 20..The two game rooms were big we ordered the fight with the help of David and it showed on all 7 tv's thoughout the house...Everything you could ask for was inside the rental...Only a short 5 min drive to the strip and a few minutes from the palms casino its a perfect location. pool table, pool, poker table, etc,,etc,,,etc,,, I can go on for days I cant thank David and Carolyn enough i will be a repeat client..Oh one more two weeks have passed since our vegas trip an I called David one more time to thank him..he was on vacation and took timeout to chat with me for 20 min....A very STAND UP GUY.....sorry for any errors im doin this from my smartphone ...have a great day god bless

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Great place with lots of room. This place is bigger than you can ever imagine. Comfortable beds with tons of extra bedding. David was so helpful and friendly. Would rent again next time!! Close to everything .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent and better than pictures

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We were in las vegas from 12/21/13 to 12/24/13 for friend's get together. We were 5 families and had great time. This house is better than the pictures posted here. The bed rooms are nice and spacious. The game room is fantastic. The house has a free wi-fi (excellent connectivity). The kitchen had everything (utensils/spices/etc). There is a grocery store near by, and we had cooked food for 3 days. Even though it listed as 16 people house, it can actually accommodate more people. The property owner David is a very nice guy and available on phone all the times. We will definitely come back and I am going to recommend this home to my friends. Thank you David.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent and better than pictured

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We were in las vegas from 12/21/13 to 12/24/13 for friend's get together. We were 5 families and had great time.

This house is better than the pictures posted here. The bed rooms are nice and spacious. The game room is fantastic. The house has a free wi-fi (excellent connectivity). The kitchen had everything (utensils/spices/etc). There is a grocery store near by, and we had cooked food for 3 days. Even though it listed as 16 people house, it can actually accommodate more people. The property owner David is a very nice guy and available on phone all the times. We will definitely come back and I am going to recommend this home to my friends.

Thank you David.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

We have been coming to Las Vegas for our Fantasy Football draft for about 13 years and this year was the best in a long time. This house fit our needs perfectly. There is plenty of room for everyone. We were able to do everything we like, play cards, grill, swim and even shoot pool. Minutes from our favorite casino and the strip. The owner is very hospitable and makes everything easy. I highly recommend this property and will definitely be back again. Thanks David

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than pictured

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This house is absolutely beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice! The pool was the perfect temperature, the house is equipped with a BBQ and all the needed kitchen utensils. The game room was the best because not only did it entertain the kids (ages 8-18) for hours, it was also soundproof with the doors shut. A great home for relaxing, cooking, and entertaining for up to 16 people comfortably and it is pet friendly. The house has free wi-fi, a laundry room w/washer & dryer and 4 separate air conditioning units, so it was very comfortable in every room all week end (even with 108° temperature outside). It is centrally located by a grocery store, gas station and literally a 2 minute drive to the Las Vegas strip.
The owner David is very easy going and very accommodating. My dad, who is in a wheelchair, was able to enter through the side door of the home and sit comfortably in the game room and den area. Our family will definitely be back and someone in our group has already referred this house to her co-workers!
Thanks again David for amazing memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome Home!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

What an AWESOME time we had... We were down for my nieces graduation and the place perfectly met our needs... we will for sure be coming back. David was GREAT and checked on us.... he was very helpful.

Fun was had by all for sure we will be doing this again...
This house is very spacious and very updated.

Thank you David for our wonderful stay!!!

Sincerely,
Mary Lou

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This was my first time in Vegas, house was nice and roomy! When we come back to Vegas we will defiantly stay here again! Very nice neighborhood/area!!! Very close to the strip also! Thank you David!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

VERY spacious, clean & beautiful house!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This is my 3rd year renting houses from David for our annual soccer tournament. David always goes above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need to be comfortable. I rented this house along with GEM1 which is across the street from GEM4 as we had 19 people. This house was perfect for playing games in the bonus room which had a door that blocked off all the sound to the main house while some decided to go to bed early. The kitchen is fully stocked. I stayed in the master bedroom which is very spacious and COMFORTABLE! I did not want to get out of bed! We did not use the pool as it needed to be heated - definitely pay extra for that next time. However, the house across the street had a hot tub which we spent quite a bit of time in. There are tons of blankets, sheets, pillows and towels. We can't wait until our next trip - which is every year in May and of course we will be renting only from David!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house has everything you need!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We had such a great time! Plenty of room for everyone. LOVE the game room! We played Poker and games, even did some Karaoke. Great BBQ and plenty of seating to eat outside. Lots of upgrades through out the home. Nice new furniture and appliances. Had everything we needed for cooking and baking many types of meals. Pool was a little refreshing in May so I would recommend paying the extra money for heating it up. Nice and close to The Strip, Mall, Restaurants and Grocery shopping. David was very Sweet! He stopped by to make sure we had everything we needed :-)

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hidden Gem in The Heart Of Las Vegas

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

David, thanks for a wonderful stay in your 5 Bedroom house in the heart of Las Vegas! When you first mentioned that this house was huge and near Las Vegas strip, I didn't think it would be that huge and that near! This house was beyond my expectations. The pictures from this website don't do this house any justice. My party of fifteen were all amazed with the house. It was very clean from the ground up. All the rooms were nice and cozy, bathrooms (3) were never a problem, gameroom and lounge were the place to be for fifteen guys. Although we declined to pay extra $ for a heated pool, we got lucky as it turned out to be a very hot day on Saturday (85*) and the water was warm enough. There were plenty of towels, sheets and blankets for everyone. The house was perfect, the location was perfect, and the service was perfect!!!

David, thanks again for a great weekend in Las Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FIve stars in our book!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This was just for a few of us that weekend but we have already put it on the calendar to come back with the group! We had room for so much more! The pool, which is heated is great! We played in the horseshoe ring while kicking back a few cocktails for at least the first two hours upon our arrival...

The first night was just about relaxing and enjoying the BBQ and the great night of weather. There was only four of us total, so we had the place to our own and enjoyed it! NO KIDS or WORRIES!!!

All the bedrooms are good size and the TV's are perfect for the sporting events that we had on...

On Saturday, it was just nice enough to enjoy the backyard and the pool! We hung out in the backyard and thought how great it would be to have the whole family here!

On our last day, we made a big breakfast and just soaked the house all in! It was really one of the best vacation homes we have stayed in and being that we travel for a living, that is saying a lot! The owner, David is awesome to work with...Easy to get in touch with and is up front with everything and let us know about everything ahead of time!

WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN VERY SOON!!!


Thanks again David for a great weekend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent home for large group

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Great home for large group. There were 16 adults in our party and the home suited us well. From the outside the home doesn't look big enough for 16 people but... the layout is great! Huge game room, huge family room and a 5th bedroom in a finished garage which can sleep six people on a bed and two double air mattresses. great pool even though we did not have a chance to use because of the time of the year. it never got over 55 degrees. Great location! just a 5 minute drive to the strip. The only negitive is there is not a large dinning table for a meal for a large group. we had to eat our meals buffet style and find seating on the several couches throughout the house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Las Vegas Dream

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

This is a fantastic house with ease getting to the strip and back. This is a home away from home with everything you need within just blocks from the house. Restaurants, Grocery Store and anything else you can think of. The edition is quiet and safe. Yard and pool is the greatest, Heated pool, clean yard. Game room (Pool Table and Card Table) and Bar that you can stock with your favorite. The owner is great, always checked on us to make sure everything is just for our stay. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a get away or just to have a place to relax away from the strip so you can recoup. We had a great experience and all ready planning our next trip back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Vegas Dream

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

This is a fantastic house with ease getting to the strip and back. This is a home away from home with everything you need within just blocks from the house. Restaurants, Grocery Store and anything else you can think of. The edition is quiet and safe. Yard and pool is the greatest, Heated pool, clean yard. Game room (Pool Table and Card Table) and Bar that you can stock with your favorite.
The owner is great, always checked on us to make sure everything is just for our stay.
I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a get away or just to have a place to relax away from the strip so you can recoup.
We had a great experience and all ready planning our next trip back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas Gem 4- AMAZING HOME

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

We just got home from this house and I already can't wait to go back! We had a party of 9 people and this house was more than enough room. We loved the back yard and heated pool. Location was a big selling point for us and this house was perfect. Walking distance from the Palms and a very cheap cab ride to strip and airport. The kitchen had everything we needed to make our meals and the game room was perfect for the guys to hang out in while the girls were getting ready. David was a great help and answered every question I had. I will be staying here again and would recommend it to everyone! You won't be disappointed!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A+ Fantastic house

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This is a fantastic house. I stayed there with a group of 12 other friends. The house has fantastic amenities, lots of space, and is well cleaned. The game room separates this house from every other property that I looked it. It is huge and an awesome space to hang out at while at the house. The pool is another huge bonus. It may not have been swim season, but it was nice to have the pool to hang out at. Some of us still used it. The location is perfect; the strip is only minutes away. We plan to book this house twice in 2013, and whenever we go back to Vegas. Also, the service that was provided by David Paulsen was superb. His response to questions was extremely fast. I look forward to going back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A+ Fantastic house

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This is a fantastic house. I stayed there with a group of 12 other friends. The house has fantastic amenities, lots of space, and is well cleaned. It may not have been swim season, but it was nice to have the pool to hang out at. Some of us still used it. The location is perfect; the strip is only minutes away. We plan to book this house twice in 2013, and whenever we go back to Vegas. Also, the service that was provided by David Paulsen was superb. His response to questions was extremely fast. I look forward to going back.

Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas Gem - indicative of name!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This property is located about a mile from the Palms and worked out great for our group. We had the convenience of local shopping within minutes, access to the casinos, and the relaxation of being off the casino preoperty when desired. The house has a great game room for entertaining and the patio is expansive enough to have several people over to enjoy the Vegas atmosphere. Great property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review