reviews for: listing #104992 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Newly Remodeled; Walk to lift and town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbernest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $260 /nt

sort by:

Great Condo!!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Really have nothing but great things to say! Remodel and finishes are great and location is perfect. Short easy walk to Peak 9 lift and south side of Main street is an equally easy walk. Having the loft area and extra futon in the master bedroom (far more comfortable than a regular futon) made it easy for four bigger guys to stay comfortably for our annual guy's trip. More so, Bob and Elizabeth were a pleasure to work with and extremely accommodating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We visited Breckenridge on a couple's NYE trip recently. I can't speak highly enough of this rental! The six of us were amazed at the location. Super convenient to town and, most importantly for us, skiing. We were able to ski all morning, walk back for lunch, and head back to ski in the afternoon. Owners were very attentive and made every effort to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Visit

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This is my sixth VRBO 'visit' across the States and we were not disappointed - this is relatively new, clean and well equipped condo that will meet all expectations. As a skiing location this condo is hard to beat - OK, it is not at the foot of the lift, but it is only a 4 min walk! You could choose a condo that relies on the free bus for transport to the lift but the convenience of this condo avoids the morning family 'forced exit' to make the pick up time.
The condo was very well furnished and has plenty of bed space. I have two strapping 6" sons that need space and this condo fulfilled their requirements. It also has convenient access to a pool and multiple hot tubs
Overall, this was a special Christmas spent in Breckenridge enabled by the location of this great condo!
Cheers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay in Breckenridge

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Our family of four really enjoyed our time in Breckenridge. The condo was just as described and perfect for us. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived and we had no issues at all. The owners provided us with tons of useful information on local activities and responded to all our questions very quickly. We really appreciated the fact that the condo came stocked with so many of the things we ordinarily have to purchase for a stay like this such as coffee, condiments, etc.

We had a blast at the Peak 8 adventure park and we look forward to coming back during ski season.

The only nits (and they're minor) are the stairs up to the condo might be a challenge for older folks and the Breckenridge area condo associations ought to get together and negotiate some sort of discount at the Peak 8 adventure park. It was a blast but VERY expensive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Upgrades of a 4 star hotel with privacy of a home

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We loved our stay at this Timbernest Condo. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. This condo is a short walk to the lift and main street as advertised. The covered parking, ski locker with sleds and proximity to the complex hot tub made our stay even better. Thanks for providing our family with a home away from home during our ski vacation :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Ending

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We were very fortunate to make it out to Breckenridge, and we were NOT disappointed when we arrived at the condo. It was very cozy, we felt right at home. Everything was very clean, no problem with noise, and plenty of room for us (2 adults, 2 kids). It had everything we needed and a few extras (movies for the kids, coffee for the morning). The location was great, so conveient to everything yet you felt like you were in the mountains with all the trees around. We were able to walk to the lifts, and to main street if we wanted. It was also nice to have a covered parking spot since it snowed one day, we didn't have to worry about cleaning off the car. The only thing that was a little tough was bringing the luggage up 3 flights of stairs, but we managed and you only do it on the way in and the way out : ) We didn't get to use the sleds, but maybe next time. We would definitely go back. Thanks so much Elizabeth & Bob.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

Your new place is fabulous-really cozy and great location. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 27, 2007

We had a great stay in your wonderfully appointed condo. It was a warm home away from home for Thanksgiving. You have done a great job of anticipating all our needs. We hope to stay in this lovely place in the future too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review