reviews for: listing #105023 - Victoria, British Columbia Apartment rental

Daybreak at Stormtide
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cordova Bay
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $600 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Scottsdale, AZ guests.

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

We are 2 couples from Arizona who used VRBO for the first time and were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful accommodations provided by Sheena And TIm that made for an unforgettable stay in Victoria for all of us. The house is modern and tastefully decorated. It is located in the best possible location ... Upscale, quiet neighborhood surrounded by a lush landscape with a million dollar ocean view. It even had its own residential deer that appeared each afternoon right in front of the picture window. Our hosts were most congenial and gracious and acquiesced to our every request. For all of us, this is the address of choice when we return to Victoria.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Hoa. We were so pleased to meet you and your friends. We do hope to welcome you back someday soon. Until then, best wishes Sheena and Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

This was my second stop on my first trip to Canada. It was fantastic! The bed was just like a cloud, I never wanted to leave! But the sunrise was worth waking up for. There is a beautiful view through the large windows. The facilities are very modern and everything was very clean. The kitchen is larger than the one in my apartment in Korea! Also, I forgot a hairdrier and was pleasantly surprised to find one provided in the bathroom! The owners gave me a great first impression of Canadian people, they were so nice and helpful. I'd like to come back to Victoria some time, and I would definitely like to stay with them again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home, Beautiful View

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

You won't regret choosing to stay here. The rooms are spacious and spotless, commodious and comfortable, and the view is incredible: especially at sunrise. On a clear day Mount Baker appears right under the rising sun. After getting up for the sun, if you're like me you'll want to drop back down on one of the luxurious beds.

There's a full kitchen available, as well as a washer and drier for laundry. Perfect for visitors with a car looking to stay in a quiet neighbourhood with a view.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Glorious inside and out

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

This place lived up to the photos, and more. The view is spectacular, the layout spacious and comfortable, and the decorating professionally done. We slept soundly in the comfortable bed and were amazed at how quiet the location is. It's perfect for a couple or a family with a car, wishing to stay in Victoria for a weekend, a week, or a month. The owners are a quiet and obliging couple who live upstairs and are only too delighted to make sure their guests feel at home. Though friendly, the owners are never intrusive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breathtaking

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Daybreak at Stormtide was absolutely stunning. Close to the beach, the city, but in a quite neighbourhood with panoramic views from Mt. Baker to Grouse Mountain. Completely renovated, spacious and modern, we could never find a hotel with as much to offer our family. Our hosts had thought of everything. Wake up early to catch the sunrise through the picture windows; it is breathtaking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review