reviews for: listing #10514 - Bethany Beach, Delaware House rental

Waters Edge Private Peninsula, Beach & Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Cove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,825 - $5,650 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning Home

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a stunning home! We enjoyed the many decks and catching the sweet breeze from the bay. Can't wait to return. Many thanks.
Mary B. Family and W. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fifth Family Gathering

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our fifth family get together and the house is still as beautiful as ever with new sofas and carpeting. Couldn't ask for more as it has everything we want and need. See you next year.
Mary & Henry S. and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing House

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Wow this was an amazing house! We all had a great time.
Hannah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful memories! Jolles and Caplan Families - Annapolis, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed one of the spectacular sunsets.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We were fortunate enough to enjoy one of the spectacular sunsets on Friday evening. I have seen some gorgeous sunsets in the Keys, coastal California and Europe, but they would be hard pressed to compete with what we saw locally. It was really breathtaking!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding in every way!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Outstanding in every way! What a super place to enjoy fun and food with family. A nice compliment to our mountain homes in PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time - just went too fast!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Had a great time - just went too fast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views were incredible and it was great .

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Our group had a wonderful weekend in your fabulous home! The views were incredible and it was such a great home to enjoy and appreciate the last days of the warm weather. Thank you again and we already started to talk about wanting to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What great birds and color - and the sunsets!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

What a special place. Our family had a wonderful time surrounded by water – something spectacular to see from every porch and window. What great birds and color - and the sunsets!! Thank you for opening your home and for the countless memories that we will hold in our hearts – especially for our kids. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for all the herons, egrets and ospreys.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a beautiful house and location - perfect for all the herons, egrets and ospreys we’ve given names to. Peace and relaxation with friends – just what the co ordered.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best house we’ve ever stayed in.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Best house we’ve ever stayed in. Really enjoyed the views, kayaking and crabbing!! Thanks a million.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week and loved your home.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful week and loved your home. Thanks for all the great restaurant suggestions. I also loved the Harris Teeter Market. We had a very easy trip home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house has everything a renter could want.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a wonderful two weeks. Your house is beautiful. It felt like the first time renting down here because we experienced things for the first time this year. The sunsets were spectacular - we could watch them over and over again. The house has everything a renter could want. We had an amazing vacation and made more great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have already asked for next year.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Perfection!! There’s nothing more that we could want. We have already asked for next year. Grandkids loved the pool. Sunsets are wonderful and being with family is the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This one is “the best”.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This is our 5th year renting houses for a family week and this one is “the best”.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed it very much indeed.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time at your beautiful home. We enjoyed it very much indeed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the extras, such as beach items, bikes....

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a beautiful home you have. All the extras, such as beach items, bikes, etc. made it even more enjoyable. I loved the quiet bay, but if you wanted noise and excitement all you had to do was leave The Cove. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review