reviews for: listing #10524 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Sunset Royale #104, at the beach with beautiful sunsets
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Royale
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $649 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Sand sun and fun on Siesta Key

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We highly recommend this condo. It is in an ideal location directly across street from Siesta Key Beach with a great view of the ocean. In 2011 it was listed as the #1 beach in USA by Dr. Beach and in 2014 Trip Advisor listed it #3 in USA. It is also less than mile walk to Siesta Key Village with restaurants shops and grocery store. Siesta Key is part of Sarasota that includes many and varied types of entertainment, arts, theaters, and restaurants nearby.
The one bedroom unit is well furnished and in excellent condition whether you want to eat in or just enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The owners Dick and Nancy are friendly and very responsive to any concerns.
We have been coming to this condo for 6 years after trying other locations in Florida and will definitely return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We treat all our guests as special guests. We are looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steps from the beach!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This is a great condo just steps from the beach! We absolutely loved being able to walk across the street and be on the beach. Condo comes with an umbrella and chairs to use which made relaxing on the beach even better. Condo building is quiet and laundry is just outside the front door. Thank you Dick and Nancy for the kind welcome gift and a lovely week at your condo! We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We treat our guests like family so their expectations are exceeded. A properly equipped condo goes a long way towards this goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well equiped condo great beach location

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The Condo is in an ideal location across from Siesta Key Beach with a beautiful ocean view. It is an easy walk to the nearby village with lots of good restaurants and shopping. The condo is bright and modern with all the necessities. There are many activities including theater, music, art and other events in the Sarasota area that we attended. The owners are excellent hosts and have been responsive to all our needs. We had a marvelous time during our many visits and are looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our all new groundfloor condo is perfectly located with private patio for your relaxation overlooking the Gulf and beach. We do our best to make sure you have everything you need for a perfect holiday including conceirge service at our reental agency.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation spot that is close to the beautiful Siesta Key beach and within walking distance to the village, then this condo meets these requirements. Also, it is very nicely furnished and complete with a well equipped kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations...the kitchen was well equipped and my wife's comment was that she could have baked a cake there if she had wanted to...We really appreciated the quietness of the unit as well...although we realize we were not there in what is normally considered "high season"...This rental was a first for us....we have never done anything like this before...but after having the experience would definitely do it again...the only think we would have liked to have seen in the unit was a garbage disposal...

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review