reviews for: listing #105282 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Ponderosa House
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,250 /wk
    $8,500 - $12,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Place for a Popular Kid

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This place is pretty sweet. We were all impressed by how many beds and rooms there were, and the spacious living room that's perfect for a mini dance floor or gathering. My friend's a popular guy with lots of friends who enjoy the snow, so this was a perfect birthday weekend. Everything was clean: rooms, linens, hot tub, furniture, kitchen, etc. and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessary appliances, including TWO coffee makers. It's also kind of minimalist, which is great for easy 11 AM check out clean-up. Will definitely consider renting this property out for family gatherings in the future. Also, the owner was very good getting back to me when I thought I lost my keys :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you it was a pleasure serving you

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect For Groups

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Just got back from a four day ski trip with 15 friends and our stay at the Ponderosa House was excellent. With its many bedrooms, big kitchen, large dining area, very large common room, hot tub, and plenty of parking, the Ponderosa is perfect for groups. The owner is very nice and easy to work with, I highly recommend.

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just Awesome

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

This is a amazing place to enjoy your vacation. Very spacious to accommodate 7 families even, too good clean. And Mike is awesome owner to give you enough comfort.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
thank you for th kind words .we look forward to having you again soon

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just Awesome

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

This is a amazing place to enjoy your vacation. Very spacious to accommodate 7 families even, too good clean. And Mike is awesome owner to give you enough comfort.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review