reviews for: listing #105303 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee House rental

Cozy Cabin On the Hill
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Relaxed weekend

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

It's not toddler friendly but it was very nice and up to date

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and enjoyable!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

The cabin was great and we enjoyed our stay very much! The walk to town was pleasant and exactly what we were looking for. Decor in the cabin was beautiful and welcoming. We had plenty of room for our needs. Everything was clean and neat. We will definitely be staying again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great cabin for a Girls Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This cabin was everything it advertised. Clean, cozy, and within walking distance of the parkway. We planned a Girls Weekend and we were all very pleased with the cabin and especially the price!

Quick and easy communication with the owner. We prepared all but one of our meals there using provided kitchen equipment. Had dinner at No Way Jose' one evening. It's was great as well. The only thing missing was some salt and pepper...forgot to bring some ;)

We will be recommending this cabin to others and will surely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Such a cozy place to stay!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Cabin was great! Had everything we needed, although could have used more towels. People should definitely know that this place is located very, very close to the main street in Gatlinburg, which is awesome, but there is no view of the mountains what-so-ever. The owner of the property was very easy to deal with, and made this trip a wonderful experience! We were refunded our full security deposit with no trouble at all. I highly recommend staying at this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Review

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We sure enjoyed Gatlinburg, The Great Smokey Mountains and the Little Cabin on the Hill. Accomadations we clean, comfortable and very pleasing. Everything we needed to make our vacation successful. Thanks to Will and his wife for everything they have done to make the cabin perfect for our visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COZY, COMFORTABLE, & QUIET

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this cozy cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that each bedroom had a tv. Anything you need was there. The appliances were more than adequate. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was a fireplace (I think electric) but we did not use it. It is in a quiet area so you do not hear any of the traffic from Gatlinburg. We did not cook but we did make note of the fact that there were plenty of utensils and dishes and pots & pans to use. We liked drinking out of the mason jars. We suggested that the owner provide more chairs for the front porch and he agreed that it was a good idea. The hot tub on the front porch is private enough and we did use it. The owner was very responsive when we sent him a text asking questions. He is very easy to reach. We ate at the Log Cabin Pancake House on a couple of occasions (Light #8) and found it to be the best for breakfast. Even got redeye gravy there! We also ate dinner at the Peddler which was outstanding. We would highly recommend this cabin. It was very inviting and nicely furnished. Don't know if they allow pets. I think there are 21 steps from where you park your car to the cabin. Would not work for anyone in a wheelchair.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Quiet, great location near Parkway

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This location is extremely accurate to the reviews and photos. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This cabin can comfortably sleep 6. The location is an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Parkway (depending on how quickly you walk) which was great because no matter where you parked along the Parkway it is a minimum of $5-$10 to park. Some places do have in and out privileges, but most don't. Once you get to the Parkway the Ripley's Aquarium is right in front of you. The house was well maintained and nicely updated. Good size kitchen, rooms were nice and nice entertainment options. I will stress that there are 20 or so steps leading up to the cabin so don't be surprised. This wasn't an issue for us, but just want to warn you. It clearly says this in the reviews and then I saw people complaining about it. The house is up on a hill and is completely surrounded by woods. I also thought that the porch extremely relaxing with rocking chairs. There is a hot tub as well, but we never used it. Just too busy doing other things. The owner Will was great to work with and very accessible. The only bad thing about the trip was that while we were out one day we missed a bear. Yes a bear. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would stay again if we vacation there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

4Th of July Getaway 2013

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The cabin was wonderful, very close to the strip in Gatlinburg, it was stocked with more amenities than any other cabin I have been in and clean. Very nicely decorated. The out side area had a few weeds that I know are difficult to keep under control for the woods . I would not reccomend it for anyone that has issues with steps. But overall I loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin for a great price!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This cabin had the charm of an all wood cabin but all of the ammenities and comforts of home, including some top notch technology. We would definately recommend this cabin and hope to stay again one day soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Fords

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This cabin was perfect for us newlyweds. We had a wonderful time. This beautiful cabin isn't too far away nor is it too close to town. The place is awese. I recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

The cabin was as good as or better than advertised. It was clean well maintained. It was an easy 8-10 min. walk to the Parkway. Their also is 2 flights of stairs that need to be climbed in order to enter the cabin. So it would not be for someone elderly or unable to navigate stairs. We could not have asked for anything more, highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

If you're going to Gatlinburg, stay here

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

A nice walk from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg's main strip, this spacious cozy cabin allows you to enjoy the fun of the city -- then getting away from the craziness a short 1/2 mile away. Bonus: you don't have to deal with the insanity of parking in Gatlinburg! We took the owner's advice and checked out Roaring Forks Motor trail (a short drive away) and while there, we hiked up to Rainbow Falls. We relaxed in the awesome hot tub on the cabin's front porch after that long but beautiful hike before showering up and hitting the town. The owner was helpful and available. Next time we head up, we plan to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time-again!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This was our second time at this cabin and we again had a wonderful time. Even had a bear come up to the glass door and go up the hill beside the cabin. It's perfect for walking into Gatlinburg. Thanks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Cabin was like new and was so close to everything! Will be back :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Spent our first vacation as a couple here! The cabin was so cozy made our stay very special. We made some great memories & thank you for allowing us to stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

First time to the smokies and we loved it! Great place to stay! Beautiful, clean cabin that is close to everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Awesome cabin. We had a great time. So nice to just walk into town. Saw a bear one night outside too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Love the cabin & the convenience of the location! Loved the decor and the cleanliness!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Such a clean, nice cabin! Had a great time with my family, sad to leave!! My 17 year old teen daughter became a "little girl" again & I will cherish those memories!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Franklin, KY

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

First time visitors loved the cabin! Nice place to come and stay very close to the strip. We will definitely have to make another trip!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tucker, GA

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We enjoyed our trip and your cabin is so homey. Great place for families to enjoy the mountains. Thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Athens, GA

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Lovely cabin! So easy to rest in and very safe to have kids here. We also saw a black bear roaming up the hill! Thanks you we had such an enjoyable weekend

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Franklin, KY

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

First time visitor and what a fabulous cabin to stay in! Everything was very clean. We even saw a black bear go across the front porch! It's also nice that it's so close to town. Great vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

We had a great time staying at this very clean, well decorated cabin. It's wonderful to be so close to Gatlinburg and just walk to all the stores and restaurants. Thanks for the great communication and great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacationer

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

I found it to be everything it was advertised to be. The owner is very helpful, one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. Would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. You are only about a 1/4 of a mile from the strip, so it is walking distance to the aquariam, and all kinds of stores on the strip. I love it, and would love to go again, VERY SOON!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you book again soon. Property is about a 1/2 mile from the strip.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review