reviews for: listing #10538 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

walk to beach,7 Bedrooms, Internet, A/C
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Scarborough Beach
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $3,450 /wk

sort by:

Love it

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This is the 2nd house we've rented from Joanne and both houses (greenbrier and st james) met our needs exactly. The location is perfect - a short walk to the beach, even for my 3 yr old! We had 4 families and plenty of room. The open family room/kitchen area was the perfect backdrop for game night and we watched a lightening storm from the deck off the kitchen. We saw fireworks on 2 different beaches, caught the ferry to Block Island and had dinner at Aunt Carrie's - all the traditional RI expeniences. A fantastic week weather wise was just complemented by a comfortable, clean home away from home... Joanne is great to work with, and we will definitely rent from them again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from an awesome week renting this house. There were 6 in our family that stayed all week, and this house had MORE than enough room. The bedrooms were very nice and spacious and the whole house had a nice homey feel to it. The location couldn't have gotten any better. It's so close to the beach, about a 5-7 minute walk, and to the grocery store, shops, great restaurants, block island ferry. We had an awesome week and have already talked about renting from Joanne again next vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachhouse

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My family and I have had the pleasure of renting this beautiful home for the last 7 years. It is spacious enough for a family of 12, as well as for friends that look forward to yearly visits. The house is always well maintained from extra pillows to a stock pot to cook the fresh lobsters bought right off the local docks. There are so many different things to do, we have taken trips to Block Island and Newport, taken bike rides along the ocean, played tennis, gone fishing and enjoyed many local restaurants. I would highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation house

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property was perfect for our family, which had 13 members. It was very
clean and spacious and all the appliances were new. The layout of the kitchen
and family room gave us plenty of room to spread out and not be crowded. And the
6 bedrooms with queen size beds were great. We loved staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review