reviews for: listing #10541 - Orlando, Florida House rental

OconnorTowers-5*Luxury Villa-So. XL Pool -3mi-Disney/wi-fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $153 - $170 /nt
    $1,071 - $1,190 /wk

sort by:

Well equipped with large pool deck

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

This villa is completely equipped with a large gameroom in the garage, and a great pool with large pool deck (larger than surrounding villa's). The furniture is a bit oldfashioned to our taste but fulfills all needs. Great parents bathroom and two children's bathrooms.
Upon arrival we experienced problems with the alarm system, but security guided us through it just fine. One minor point was that the cleaning company didn't expect us yet, and not everything was clean yet. One e-mail to the owner cleared this problem straight away and the villa was thoroughly cleaned. Laundry facilities functioned just well, detergent was provided also for the dishwasher.
The themeparks are at 15-20 minutes drive, in the near environment is a large kids playground for common use of the surrounding villa's.

We had a great time and do recommend this villa to anyone who wants to visit Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING place to stay!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

This house was beautiful and on a great lot. We stayed for 10 days and It fit 2 families (8 people in total) perfectly.
The pool was amazing and was used all the time. The owner was very accomodating and was always available to answer any of our questions. We were less than 10 minutes to Disney and was very easy to get to. Only a couple minutes away from restaurants (Cracker Barrel, TGIF, Golden Corral, McDonalds, etc..) and shopping. (Target). Highly recommend this house to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

florida lovers

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

our family had a great time it was nice to have all the space and seperate rooms .there are a few things that could help others i really needed a good non stick skillet that i would have brought from home, kitchen well stocked with evrything else.had a little trouble keeping cool even tho we kept doors shut as requested.altough not the owners fault was a little disappointed that someone had damaged the air hockey table my grandaughters love to play.the owner was easy to work with and insructions easy to understand.would stay here again was wonderful and nice to be a short way from all the traffic but close enough to get what we wanted . beds comfortable and clean .living room furnture was comfortable ,there was plenty of towels and beach towels had to do wash cloths tho ran a little short but that was no big deal washer and dryer very conveinent.learned quickley unless you want to pick up garbage evryday just sit it in the game room till time to put it out(if just regular trash that wont stink like take out etc.)and to the owner the only thing we found was dirty panties under my sons bed you may want to tell housekeeping to check under the beds. on that note we have traveled to florida 6 times and have stayed many different ways first time renting a home and would do it again thank you for letting us use your home ,hope we left it in as good,clean as we could.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Had a great time with my sister and her family. You're only minutes away to Disney and the other parks. Kids had a wonderful time in the pool and game room. The house is well kept and equipped.
Can't wait till our next vacation!! Will definetly rent again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

O'Connors Towers Vacation Home Rental

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Wonderful place. Description was accurate. Had a great time. Love the space around the pool. Very clean, good customer service. I have already reccommend this property to friends. Good location, close to Disney and popular restaurants. Bahama Breeze, TGI, Olive Garden to name a few, very close by.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not like the picture

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Overall we were very unhappy with this property. Our family planned to visit over Christmas Holiday and we drove to Kissimmee from Texas and when we arrived to property we soon found that the house had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The first thing I noticed after unloading our luggage was that the beds to master suit and both bedrooms with twin beds were unmade, no towels in any of the bathrooms, old used bar soap left in showers, old food left in fridge, a pile of dirty laundry left in front of washing machine, toothpaste blob found in master suit, garden tub dirty with spider crawling around in bottom, second master suit bathroom toilet filthy with orange slime ring at water line, game room had full trash can that stunk, pool light would not stay on, basically flickered on/off like something was wrong but hot tub light would stay on. After finding all of this I called a number that the owner game me if I should need anything and there was no answer and then I called the owners number and asked her about the beds/towel situation and she said that all of that should have been done prior to our arrival and said she would contact the cleaning service and get back with me. About 45 minutes later the owner called me and said that someone was on there way to clean. Once the person came to clean the house she apologized to us and basically asked us to leave so she could clean the place, she seemed upset and put out that she had to be there cleaning. We did leave to get groceries and once we returned the cleaning continued about 45 more minutes, there were 2 people cleaning and after talking to one of the ladies she told me that she was not part of the cleaning service but that she was there because she was helping her friend. Once the cleaning was done the woman in charge ask me if everything was cleaned to my satisfaction and then she left, she left the dryer full of towels and sheets that I had to later fold and put away so I could use the washer/dryer. We asked the owner to heat the pool so we could use it(of course we had to pay 200$) and it was heated but not once(in 7 days) did anyone come to check pool/hot tub chemicals or clean the pool out. After finding a worm and large spider at the bottom of the pool on the third day we stopped using it. The picture that I saw on the web site when we booked this place is totally not accurate, weeds were growing all over the pool deck and I would warn anyone who wants to book this place that they reconsider.

Owners response: Hello Sherry,
I know it was quite upsetting to arrive that night and not find the home cleaned after the last guest have left. That was an err on the management company.It is a rare occassion and I do appologize for this. I can see that your description of the home is based soley on (the condition the last guest left it in)that one night when you arrived. I did responded promptly as I do with all my guest and the owner of the Management Company came out herself within 1 hr and did the cleaning since it was too late to get a cleaner. We didn't hear any other complaints from you and thought all was well.
At Oconnor Towers Villa our guests are given the numbers to the Management Company and also my cell/home number/email/text where I can be reached between 7am to 1am 7 days. After you left, the following guest told us about the pool light and the bulb was changed. Florida is natural habitat for small animals,bugs and lizards. The pool area is screened in, but once in a blue moon don't be surprised to find a spider or an earthworm to be on the deck or in the pool especially after a rainfall. A scoop of the pool net usually takes care of them. The foundation of the house is sprayed monthly to keep OUT the insects from coming inside the home. The pool chemicals are checked on mondays (the day of your arrival and departure) I wish you had contact the management company or myself I would have them come out again so that you could have enjoyed the warm water and our hot spa. We do try to please all of our guest. Hope to hear from you again and start anew. We have many repeat renters and hope that you will be one of them.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Way Way Better than a Hotel!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We stayed at this home from April 17-28, 2011. It's the first time we rented a house for a vacation and was the perfect choice for this type of vacation. What drew us to this house was the privacy of the backyard pool area which served to be exactly what we expected from the pictures. The proximity to the parks and shopping (went to Flea Market and Orlando Premium Outlets) was just so close - true it's 5 min to closest part (Animal Kingdom), but no more than 5-10 mins more to the other parks. Universal was about 20 mins away. We planned our days out ahead of time including a 'home day' every 3rd day or so which was awesome. First full day was a 'home day' which was perfect for us to rest from the trip from Calgary and get loaded up with food/drinks. We slept in, recharged and had delicious BBQd meals at home on those days (grocery store really close too). Ate breakfast in each day which got us going for the day quick. We didn't spend as much time as expected in the games room as we just couldn't get enough from the pool. We had perfect weather so I guess if it was rainy we would have done more of that. We brought our own laptop even though a computer with WiFi was there - great for sitting in lanai and planning our next day out.

We would absolutely recommend this home to anyone, and already have. The only recommendation I would make to the owners is that the home should include some more of the basic kitchen stuff like tinfoil, saran wrap, dishwasher and dishsoap. Even for a two week stay, having to buy this stuff of course didn't get used much but a little was still needed - just left the balance for the next renters but there was nothing there in that respect for us when we arrived. Definitely do a good once over on the kitchen before heading to the grocery store.

Thanks, Michelle, for your responsiveness to our questions along the way. We abosolutely LOVED our stay and would do it again in a flash.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful and Practical

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

This house was perfect for a family with 3 teens. It had many useful amenities and was so close the parks, highway and restaurants. It was designed so we could spend family time together at the pool, gameroom or living room, but we also had enough space to each have some time to ourselves. It had plenty of movies to watch for all ages. It was great to be able to eat breakfast at home and make lunches for the parks. Saved us a lot of money and the rental cost was the same as for an average hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We would recommend this home to everyone! We have stayed in this beautiful home 3 times and have enjoyed every visit! It is like a home away from home! Staying here is always very welcoming and relaxing, due to all the wonderful amenities; like the pool and spa! It is very close to all the major attractions and set in a safe and quiet subdivision.
We look foward to vacationing here again soon! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Turnbull Family Review

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

It was like a home from home, clean and well maintained. Good pool and huge lanaii area. It is well situated for all local amenities along the 192, we especially loved The Golden Corral following a day out at the parks, The Outback TGI Fridays and Houlihans. Disney and Universal are both easy to get to from villa. We have had holidays in 2 different villas before and this villa has been the best, this was our third time staying there and it just makes our holiday so perfect. We would definetly recommend this villa to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Orlando Trip July 2010

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Michelle,
My family and I stayed at your home in July and I must say we had a wonderful time. And it was mostly due to the wonderful accomodations of your home. It was a beautiful home, clean, awesome game room. The rooms were great and of course the POOL was gorgeous. I also like how responsive you and mgmt were when we called. It was conveniently close to all attractions. I know that when we go back to Orlando and are renting a home we will definitely rent with you. The only thing I would suggest is having more cooking pots...haha. My family is big and we like to cook!!! :) Thanks again!! Hope to be back again soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2007   Date of arrival: February 21, 2007

I had a wonderful time at the house. I was very impressed with all the things to do there. The development itself was very nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review