reviews for: listing #10542 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Great House, Views,We Love Kids, Close to everything
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carriage Hills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $240 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,625 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Option

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This is a perfect home for families with young children. We comfortably slept 10, four of them four years old and younger. Great amenities for kids, and the location allows for easy travel to the park. House was cozy and set-up for dinners together. If you have younger children, you would be hard-pressed to find better.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good experience

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

2 Moms with 6 young boys rented this house for our Estes Park dream vacation. House fit all of us nicely, was clean and safe for young children, worked out nicely for all of us. Very close to everything.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. You have a beautiful home. The memories we shared together this week we will cherish forever. For those of us that this was our first time here in Estes Park agree that this is the most beautiful place on earth. We enjoyed hiking, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, crafts at the Y, walking around downtown and just sight seeing. It was wonderful at the end of the night to have a warm and cozy place to rest our tired bodies.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

We loved, loved, loved your house! This house is so adorable and cozy. We had enough room to spread out and relax. We read books, watched movies, played games, shopped, went sledding, went to the movies and hiked. Our three kids want to make this visit a tradition. Thank you for making our family get-away a memorable one with a great retreat home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Children and Parents feel right at Home

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Our children and grandchildren joined us here for a very special week together and your home provided the perfect setting for us. There was plenty of room for us to be together, inside and out, yet areas for small groups to gather in the living room, game room, on the deck in the back or the patio in the front. The children had so much fun playing with all the toys available to them and the many things available to the babies such as the crib, exersaucer, play mat, booster chair and etc made both children and parents feel right at home. Such a safe stimulating environment for the wee ones!
The hiking at RMNP is beautiful and there are many hikes that are easy with breathtaking scenery. Our two year old grand daughter loved the pony rides at the Y. The 6 month old found it easy to nap as the bedrooms are away from the gathering areas. Thanks for out stay here! It was really great!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Details

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

The house was great because the playroom was full of movies and games. The popsicle molds also came in handy because we made lemonade pops! Our favorite thing to do in Estes Park was to hike to Gem Lake. It's an awesome trail and was so much fun to hike on because of the beautiful scenery. We also enjoyed attending the JR park ranger programs because we learned a lot! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Four Generations

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely home. It was perfect place for four generations of women to live for a week. The youngest (1&3) loved all the toys. The second youngest (22 & 23) loved that you have Monty Python. The third generation (49)loved the KitchenAid stove (It can boil a kettle in 5 minutes!). Her mother, who's in from Germany, enjoyed waking around the neighborhood. Of course, we all had fun in the park, hiking or horseback riding. We all plan to come back. Thanks for making this trip a wonderful memory for all of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We had an awesome family reunion in Estes Park this week. Your nice home made it so much fun and is so well equipped for cooking and sleeping and great family fellowship. Our two precious grandkids loved all the nice toys and fell in love with the bear you can ride on. We had to buy him one at Noah's Ark. We made special memories that will go on forever. We saw awesome wildlife everyday, ate good food, golfed, rode up the beautiful mountain, rode go carts, and bumper cars. So much fun! God bless you for sharing this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is Awesome!

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Your house is awesome!! We live in Greeley and love how close we are to Estes Park. The weather was awesome this weekend so we were able to enjoy the comforts of your house as well the outside. Look forward to coming back this spring. We fished at Lilly Lake and several lakes in RMNP. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Lovely Place to Vacation

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2007

We really have enjoyed staying here and pretending to be locals for a few days. This is such a nice family home, and it is SO beautiful here. I grew up in Appalachians in Southern, PA and I miss seeing the hills! We enjoyed hiking, looking at the stars and being together! The playroom is great. Thanks for such a lovely place to vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review