reviews for: listing #10550 - Marathon, Florida House rental

Private Florida Keys Waterfront (PLR#2013-00031)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

a really relaxing place

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our time in the house. It is spotlessly clean and has just about everything you could need in the kitchen. The place needs a little updating. The carpets are tired and furniture is older but the location is fabulous, the owners very nice and helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

There is nothing that i would have changed on our trip when it comes to where we stayed. The house is amazingly clean and well kept. Three large bedrooms fit 6 adults very comfortable. It is located in the middle of the Keys making it a perfect location to go to Key West or Key Largo without long travel times. The house is secluded but within walking distance to shops. The owners were very pleasant and accomidating in every way. The pool is private and clean and has a full view of the ocean. We even saw a manatee in the channel that is a view i will never forget. We will be back. Thank you for everything Rob and Tammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

20th Anniversary Trip- We will be back

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

There is nothing that i would have changed on our trip when it comes to where we stayed. The house is amazingly clean and well kept. Three large bedrooms fit 6 adults very comfortable.

It is located in the middle of the Keys making it a perfect location to go to Key West or Key Largo without long travel times. The house is secluded but within walking distance to shops.

The owners were very pleasant and accomidating in every way.

The pool is private and clean and has a full view of the ocean.

We even saw a manatee in the channel that is a view i will never forget.

We will be back.

Thank you for everything
Rob and Tammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax & enjoy

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation here. The owners are very freindly and very helpful. They gave was info on where to dine, fish, swim and shops to visit.
We could spend the day doing the touristy things and then come back to the house and relax with just the 6 of us. It's was close to everything, but still very quiet and relaxing.
The wildlife was exciting. We saw Gekos, Igawanas, strange birds and Lit' Fella, the Manatee. He was amazing and so much fun to watch. Caught lots of different fish on the channel right outside the house.
We watched the sunset from the covered porch.
We will definitetly recommend this property to anyone who is visiting the area.
We did use the pool in Feb. It was awesome. Crystal clear and very well maintained. We had 6 adults there for the week and had more than enough room.
House was well stocked with everything we could need.
Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The house is clean and well-appointed and has a covered patio with a table and chairs. There was also a gas grill that looked brand new. The property is conveniently located near the Overseas Highway, but it is quiet and secluded due to the large yard and lots of trees. There is also a really nice, large private pool but we did not use it in January because it is not heated. I can only imagine how great it would be in the summer. The owners live next door. They are friendly and respectful of renters' privacy yet available for questions or as needs arise. I definitely recommend this rental property, and we will stay there again when visiting the Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our stay at this vacation home was perfect and more than I expected. The owners were very accommodating and ensured we had everything needed. Even the neighbors were friendly and gave great recommendations for boat repairs and restaurants. The pool was beautiful and there was more than ample room for docking our boat. The property allowed our boys (6yr & 8yr) to play soccer and expend their energy. We enjoyed many nights sitting outside on the covered porch. The house location was close enough to supermarket/stores yet secluded enough that you didn't hear traffic. We loved visiting Sombrero Beach, Crane Point, and especially the Dolphin Research Center (a definite must!). I would highly recommend this home to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Mitchell's two week stay.

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

One of the cleanest places we have stayed in! The owners take great pride in their property. Not one problem and place is well furnished. Close to everything yet secluded. We were pleasantly surprised as this rental is more than we expected. Plenty of room for boat and an abundance of parking!! Only a few hundred feet from open ocean. Your boat does not get beat at dock if winds are up. Easy navigation in and out. We brought our 31ft oa center console and we had more than enough room. Great fishing, 32 dolphin in one day. The owners are fantastic and are nearby to offer any help or advice you may need. The pool is huge and crystal clear. Also you can see open ocean from it. Just off of Vaca Cut. We would reccomend this rental 100% to anyone wanting to visit the best area of the Keys!!!!!! We have found our place to continue to visit!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review