reviews for: listing #10557 - South Hutchinson Island, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront 3rd Floor Condo in beautiful golf/tennis resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian River Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

2012 Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I have been to Hutchinson Island many times. My husband's company had a condominium on the island that we used for years, so we were familiar with the area. We go back when we can because we love how peaceful and beautiful it is this time of year. We were very happy with this property. It is a large 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with wonderful views of the ocean. The living room furniture was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was very clean as well. I would recommend this condo to friends and family, and we plan on going back if we can. Great place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

great condo,good views,close to airport and restaurants.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent ocean front condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

the condo and its location are fantastic overlooking the ocean there is a communal pool to the front and all you need in a holiday rental within the condo.
there is a golf course and tennis courts just up yhe road within five minutes walk and a supermarket 3 minutes drive away. the condo is clean and well maintained with a double room (en suite) a twin room with a bathroom next door and an open kithen dining living space to the front. a car is a must to dicover the many beaches on this coast such as juno beach and jupiter island. west palm is a great place to visit for shopping and fantastic places to eat. we are from sheffield england and will recommend the condo to family and freinds 10/10 its a great base to dicover south florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location-convenient & comfortable

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This condo was brightly colored and gave a friendly, fun atmosphere to the place. We enjoyed lounging on the balcony during the day and at night, listening to the surf. The pool was nice and people were considerate and friendly. The condo was adequately supplied with cooking needs and a grocery store is very nearby for convenience. There is an elevator if needed and the beach is very close by. If you have never visited Hutchinson Island before, I encourage you to do so. You will not be disappointed, and this condo is a great place to enjoy the area. We just wanted to relax, enjoy the water and read, but there is plenty to do as well. Very pleasant stay; planning to return to this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

we have stayed in IRP on several occasions. We like the complex for it's location and what it has to offer. We have two young girls who like the beach and the pool. This condo is on the third floor on the Marriott side....great vies and a good location. Can not wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Inside and Out !

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Charming, cozy and clean. This little condo is cheerfully decorated and has nice wood floors in the main living area for easy sweeping - no nasty carpet thank goodness.

The unit is an end with balcony overlooking the resort/hotel pool and, my favorite, the TIKI BAR!! Always festive clientele sipping drinks by the pool with music playing. Tunes are just loud enough to enjoy from the balcony.

Best feature is the ocean view and swaying palm trees. Everything I imagined a Florida experience would be.

P.S. Another bene - tennis courts on premises. Don't know what the deal is, but I walked on and played with no issues.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hutchinson Island. The views from the condo were absolutely stunning, the beach was fantastic, and the tiki bar was a bit hit! The condo had a few new appliances and found it to be very clean and comfortable. There is a little bit of everything to do in the surrounding area. Jensen beach and stuart are just a few minutes away that offer great little shops and restaurants. The local entertainment was great- don't miss out on "jammin jensen" on thursday nights...lots of fun for the whole family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a slice of paradise

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

the view from the living room and deck are spectacular. The accomodations and the facility were beautiful and convenient. I will ask to rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Laction was excellent - condo was so-so

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My family and I truly enjoyed our vacation at this beautiful location. The beach was clean, the island is not tourist-y, pleanty of restaurants and attractions close to home. I would return to South Hutchinson Island in a heartbeat. We enjoyed taking in a few spring training baseball games as well.

The condo itself, however, left something to be desired. The price was affordable, but we would have preferred something more. Contrary to the add, this property was nowhere near "newly decorated." The dishwasher sould have been replaced 10 years ago and the cleanliness in general was suspect. My family got the impression that this unit was a little run down. In short, this condo is in need of a face lift, a thorough cleaning and replacement of numerous well-used items.

We were also under the impression that we could enjoy some of the benefits of the nearby tennis complex: "For $25 you have access to the Golf Club, Tennis Courts, all pools, fitness center and beaches." Even with the 'Ocean Club
membership' (which was a wasted cost) every activity had a fee or cost. I would not recommend this membership - it wasn't good for anything.

I can not say enough positive about everything surrounding the stay: the island, the views, the area restaurants, proximity to Tradition Field & Roger Dean Stadium, the sunrises, the sunsets... if you're looking for a place to crash and not spend a great deal of time in, this place rocks. If you have smaller kids or plan to hang inside for any length of time - I would look elsewhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review of Hutchison Island Mariott Resort Condo

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

I highly recommend this rental if you are looking for a relaxing, low stress, crowd free vacation. It has beautiful views of the Atlanta Ocean and Indian River and excellent service at the pool side tiki hut and cabanas. This condo rental is surrounded by beautiful private residences and offers a quiet relaxing experience without having to fight for a spot on the beach! There is surfing, golf, and tennis for the adults to enjoy and games for the children to play. I highly recommend it and the price is right too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review