reviews for: listing #10559 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

'The Treehouse' - Location, Luxury & Privacy
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ogunquit Center
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,750 /wk

sort by:

Perfect!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The Treehouse exceeded our expectations! Beautifully decorated, immaculate and within a short walk to all Ogunquit has to offer. The owner, David Shephard, was always on-hand should a minor problem arise (the cable box happened to be out of order), and if he could not be reached, a close neighbor/friend was there, and always more than willing to help (it was a very easy fix!) It was the perferct location, and a vacation to be remebered. We could not have asked for anything more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A True Gem

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Now that I am back home and almost completely unpacked I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful home in Ogunquit, ME. We all enjoyed the town, beaches, restaurants, antique store and the spacious accommodations.

It was so nice that my husband and I could retreat to the downstairs for some privacy and have our teenage daughters be quite happy occupying the upstairs space. You can tell that a lot of thought and care was given to the planning and layout of your home. I especially appreciated not having to take my own sheets and towels and having to make and strip beds. What a luxury that turned out to be.

A couple of days into the vacation one of our cars had some trouble (power steering belt). Your neighbors were quite helpful with finding us a reputable auto care place in Wells and we had AAA tow our car there. The car was fixed in a few days and the fees were reasonable.

We won't forget our stay and will highly recommend your lovely home to our friends in the future. I hope we will get to visit again sometime soon.

Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It truly 'makes my day' to receive a message like this from one of our guests after their stay at the Treehouse. It is great that so many do take the time to write or call to express their delight. We know they'll have great memories and we will remember them fondly, as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better and Better on each visit

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This was our third stay at the Tree House and a review is long overdue. Each time we arrive, my wife surveys the house, decks and gardens and announces, "I don't know how David does it, but everything looks even better than the last time."

This is a great house with a terrific, responsive owner. On each visit our recently married daughter and her husband join us for a part of the visit. They get to have the privacy that "newly weds" need on the upper floor while my wife and I get to "rekindle" those days of memory on the lower level.

Speaking as a lucky guy, with a great cook for a wife (who actually enjoys cooking for all of us on vacation), the house has every dish, pot, pan and fork one could imagine needing. There are televisions, entertainment players and David's favorite movies, in case you forgot yours.

The house is a 10 minute walk to the center of Ogunquit and 12 minutes to the beach (all on sidewalks). Ogunquit in the spring, summer and fall (although we love the fall and I shouldn't give this secret away) is like no other place by the ocean.

We can't wait to return for our next visit and I promise you will be "writing me" a note what a great stay you had at the Tree House.

Owners response: "I don't know how David does it..." ? It is definitely a team effort. David has the best property management staff whom you will never see because they do such a fantastic job (Thank you, Janice!) And David has guests who know that we want them to have them best vacation and will care for the Treehouse as if it were their own. A sincere thank you for your kind words, which make all our efforts worthwhile.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Bright, sunny and spacious. Super clean and fully equipped. Close to town and an easy walk to the beach. The Treehouse was everything our large family had hoped for... and more. David and his team made sure that everything was perfect. We have booked the same week in 2013!

Owners response: We understand how important a vacation is to our guests. They arrive with families large and small eager to make the Treehouse their 'home away from home'. With three bedroom, three bathrooms, two fully-equipped kitchens, two spacious living rooms, etc., etc., we provide them with plenty of space in which to enjoy themselves. Central air-conditioning helps them to fully relax in the hot summer months. And, yes, the Treehouse is just a five-minute walk to town and an 'easy' ten-minute walk to the beach! Thanks, Michael, for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in August!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Oasis in Maine

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The Treehouse was everything we hoped for and more. The property is meticulous and well-maintained, and as lovely as the pictures show. It was also quiet and we felt like we were away from everything, yet in a very nice neighborhood. We were able to walk downtown and to the beach as everything is so close. This area of Maine has some of the best restaurants in the East. So we dined, relaxed, went to a play at the Oguinquit Playhouse (which is a must), and enjoyed every minute of it. We loved it so much we're going back this year! It is truly a "home away"!

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! We are always pleased to have guests return from year to year. Some may skip a year or two. Others come back at another time of the year. This year, we have several returning from last year. One family is returning for their fourth year and this time they are staying for two weeks! We are delighted that so many agree that the Treehouse is the right place to be to enjoy all the magic that Ogunquit has to offer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Slice of Paradise!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Having read the many rave reviews of The Treehouse, I have to admit that our hopes were high. That said, our stay at The Treehouse exceeded our expectations in every way! The house is lovely, with five star features that would satisfy even a Four Seasons regular. The beds were comfy, the linens crisp, the living rooms warm and welcoming. The location was a five minute walk from the center of town, just far enough to ensure a quiet stay, but close enough for me to nip into town for an early morning coffee, bringing fresh bread and muffins back for the later sleepers in our group. Our children loved the proximity to the beach, as well as the ample space the house provided to play when the weather was less cooperative. All in all, our best Ogunquit experience to date...it is a house to rival all others! :)

Owners response: At the Treehouse, we work hard to deliver the luxury, location and privacy that we put in our headline. We feel rewarded when we receive 'rave reviews' such as this one that reflect exactly those elements. A sincere thank you to you, Scott, as well as to all our other kind reviewers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Creating Memories at the Tree House

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Two couples, best of friends from California, looked forward to creating memories in Ogunquit, Maine in early June.
We were sure that the Tree House was the perfect "home away from home" for us, and it turned out to be exactly that.
The Tree House reflects the comfort, style, and charm of the small seaside resort town of Ogunquit. We truly felt we were in New England the moment we walked through the front door.
The house provided both the "togetherness" space we desired, as well as the more "private" space we needed.
We especially enjoyed our morning breakfasts, and our late afternoon happy hours on the deck amidst the treetops.
The Tree House provides a perfect location to explore the local beaches, the picturesque Marginal Way stroll, and the artsy boutique shops and cafes of the village. We loved everything about Ogunquit. In fact, the town with its ecclectic
galleries, artsy ambiance, and delightful cafes reminded us of an East Coast answer to our Laguna Beach.
Since it was our first vacation ever in Maine, we readily utilized the local information that David, our host, provided
by phone, as well as the booklets and restaurant recommendations provided in print form at the property itself.
The wonderful memories we four created during our week's stay at the Tree House will last in our minds and in our hearts for many years to come!

Owners response: From all over the United States and from Canada and Europe, even from our neighboring New England states, guests come to the Treehouse. We have been delighted to introduce them to magic of Ogunquit and the glories of the Maine coast. Some come back year after year and, while here, never leave Ogunquit. Some take advantage of our proximity to Boston. Others are more adventurous and travel further south and or further north. Some return at different times of the year to experience the various seasons. We love to hear from them and about the wonderful times they have shared while staying at our Treehouse!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My husband and I have been going on our summer vacation for years to Ogunquit and have stayed in this house every time except one year when we waited too long to book. This year (summer 2011) we went on a big family vacation to Cape Cod and missed "our" Treehouse and Ogunquit a ton!

This house is in the perfect location. It feels away from it all yet still so close to walk to the beach, shops and lots of restaurants. We always feel like we are back home again when we return each summer. David has been nothing but wonderful to us and so pleasant and easy to work with upon booking and arriving in Ogunquit. The house has everything you need and it is so wonderful that they provide all the linens, especially when you are traveling with children, you don't have to think about packing so many things because you know that David will have thought of it already.

We look forward to the coming summer and returning to Ogunquit!

Owners response: We feel truly complimented when a guest books a return visit. We do what we can to make our guests feel 'at home' and we are delighted when someone returns year after year or when a guest stays for a summer vacation and then books a week in the winter or weekend in the spring!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very comfortable and spacious

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We are a family of five from the United Kingdom and we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at The Treehouse.

It is very spacious, well appointed, beautifully maintained and an ideal home from home in the beautiful resort of Ogunquit. The house is a few minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. The house is situated on a very quiet street and is an ideal base to explore Ogunquit and its surroundings. The house has everything you could need including beach chairs. David is a very helpful and hospitable host and we would certainly look no further when visiting Ogunquit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our guests come from as near as Massachusetts, New Hampshire and even other Maine cities and as far as the west coast and Europe. We want to have everything available so that they can make themselves as 'at home' as possible as quickly as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming spacious home

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My family and I had a "reunion" of sorts in Ogunquit and were fortunate to discover the Treehouse as a rental property for our week stay in August.
The treehouse is very spacious with both upstairs and downstairs living areas. The home is nicely appointed with charming decorative details and comfortable furniture. The two kitchens are nicely equipped and we found everything we needed to prepare dinner and drinks at "home". It was great to dine al fresco on the large patio and we also enjoyed a more formal meal in the dining room one rainy evening.
David was more than helpful answering any questions we had and even gave us directions for a more scenic, less busy road to the treehouse. David also informed us there were lightweight beach chairs available to take to the beach which were very convenient.
The home is a close walk to charming shops and the main beach access and we found everyone in Ogunquit to be friendly and helpful.
We will always cherish our time at the treehouse and may come back in colder weather to enjoy the home's two fireplaces!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: One need only read these reviews to see how fortunate we have been! Guests choose to stay at the Treehouse and find for themselves how unique and wonderful the Treehouse is. Some return year after year and several come back at different times of the same year. The Treehouse is open year-round and is as wonderful a winter-retreat as it is 'the place to be' for a summer vacation. We are thrilled to think that so many have memories that they cherish long after their stay at the Treehouse.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Room to Breathe

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

I rented The Tree House for Memorial Day weekend for myself and a few friends. All of us just loved the house. It was clean, comfortable, and in a quiet, yet convenient location.

The downstairs was perfect for friends that wanted some peace and quiet, and to enjoy the large deck.

The owner David was very accommodating in meeting our needs, and was very good at keeping the lines of communication open for questions and special requests.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone considering renting in Ogunquit that has more than 4 or 5 people, or a large family. It just worked out perfectly for us.

Thanks so much David!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Treehouse is very flexible and offers a very comfortable setup for families traveling with parents or in-laws desiring their separate space, yet being close to the rest of the 'gang'. Or perhaps you want the kids traveling in your group to have their own space (so you can have your privacy), yet have them close. The Treehouse is available all year round, and, during the off-season, for long weekends (three night minimum). The wood burning fireplace upstairs and the gas fireplace downstairs help to keep everyone warm and cozy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

What a lovely long weekend we had!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Treehouse for a long weekend early in May of this year. We had been several times in previous years when it was under someone else's management with our children and grandchildren and didn't quite know what to expect this time. Well, everything was absolutely perfect. It is truly a home away from home with all the comforts, beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. We love the closeness to the center of town - the bakery, candy shop (not that we need the extra calories - but what a treat) and of course the beach and the Marginal Way. It is the perfect place for a vacation and family gathering. David (by phone) and his staff (in person) were readily available and a delight to speak to. It was a special treat in that we were allowed to bring our border collie. We hope to stay at the Treehouse again and highly recommend this lovely vacation spot - it's a gem.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: At the Treehouse, we invite you to feel comfortable enough to engage in whatever activities you choose during the day and then to enjoy an elegant evening at the Treehouse. With two fully-equipped gourmet kitchens, two spacious living rooms and two decks, the Treehouse is yours to enjoy as your "home away from home." The Treehouse is available throughout the year and we are delighted to be able to offer it for long weekends during the off-season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Treehouse Vacation !

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Treehouse for the first time. Before we moved from the east coast to out west 5 years ago, we vacationed in Ogunquit every year for 10 years. We were very excited about going back and found our experience at the Treehouse to be wonderful. It was by far the best place we had every stayed at in our many years at Ogunquit.

The house and all the accommodations were fantastic and could not have asked for more. There was plenty of room from everyone – loved that there were three bedrooms and each with their own bath. They were impeccable and the beds very comfortable with fresh linens – just like home. The whole house was very comfy, relaxing, enjoyable and the amenities were outstanding. There was a heat wave while we there and the central air conditioning was great since we were not use to the humidity that came with the heat. The walk from the house to the Marginal Way every day was awesome!

When we are able to do another trip to Maine, this is where we will stay. Thank you for a fabulous time David; the customer service was excellent. Everthing far exceeded our expecations and past experiences !!

Owners response: At the Treehouse, we try to think of all we can do to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible, with the emphasis on clean and fresh and comfortable. When our guests provide feedback like this, we know that we are doing something right! Thank you, Colleen! We hope that your next visit to Maine will be soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Week

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The Treehouse was a great place for our family of 5. We had two other friends stay two nights and the Treehouse accommodated 7 very nicely. The location is absolutely excellent for walking to shops, dining, and the ocean. We found the house to be well equipped, clean. Playing games on the patio table on the lower deck was a daily activity. The weather Sept. 4-10 was favorable for all the activities we wished to participate in.

David is a wonderfully, attentive host and will go to any length to make you feel welcome.

Comes highly recommended for an Ogunquit destination.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: One of the joys of owning a vacation rental comes from getting to know people and having the opportunity to provide a memorable experience for them. "Motown" and I have yet to meet in person but, through emails and phone conversations, I feel as though we have known each other for years. She was the first to book a week for the 2010 season. At first, she selected the 4th of July week. For family logistics, she asked to change to the week of Sep 4-10 (Labor Day). "Motown", like so many of our guests, is such a delight, that I did not hesitate to agree to the change of dates for her. This enabled her family to enjoy the 'reunion' they had been planning to have at the Treehouse in Ogunquit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Treehouse-Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We stayed at the Treehouse for two weeks and had ample contact with the owner
before and he was always available for any questions. He was great for recommending
anything in the area. We vacationed with our daughters and their spouses so the
three bedrooms each with its own bath worked wonderfully. We could not have
asked for more.
This is a wonderfully equipped home for a family vacation. It is perfectly
furnished and most comfortable. Kudos David!
ER

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ogunquit at its Best!

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The Treehouse is the best-kept secret in Ogunquit. My husband and I, along with our little 11 year old Pug, Monty, drove from Ithaca to Ogunquit in June. It was love at first sight. Although the house is very close to the beach and to downtown Ogunquit, the Treehouse, which is situated on a quiet street, feels as though it is nestled in the Maine woods. We loved sitting on the top deck (there are two full-size decks) amid the pine trees and listening to the birds and NO traffic. The house is absolutely lovely, very well decorated and impeccable. I am a big cook and really appreciated the beautiful gourmet kitchen. (Again, not one kitchen but two!) It is a short walk to downtown and very good restaurants and the beach and the trolley car is nearby. Our children visited and were delighted to have their own space. We love the house so much that we have just planned another trip to the Treehouse in mid-October. Although we may have to wear our LLBean fleece, it will be lovely to visit our "home away from home" and look forward it to very much. The Treehouse is a very special getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: The Treehouse is a private house - and with 2,000 square feet of air-conditioned space and three bedrooms and three bathrooms, guests feel relaxed and comfortable. We try to think of everything one would want or need while away on vacation and still feel 'at home.' The two kitchens are fully-equipped; the bed linens are new and fresh; one can set an elegant dining table or be as casual as you'd like. There is plenty to do in Ogunquit but when you are in the Treehouse, there is plenty to do, as well. We have music, games, movies -- all for your enjoyment. We love that you would consider the Treehouse your "home away from home" - that means we have done something right!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2010 Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family and I had a grea time at this house and in Ogunquit. The pictures actually do not do proper justice to the actual house. It really is great and full of amenities. The owners were polite and very customer focused by keeping us informed of every possible detail to ensure we had a great time. We definitely plan on going back again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: At the Treehouse, our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations. We know we have done that when they tell us and when they show us -- by returning!

We were delighted to be completely booked this summer. And from this summer's rentals, one group has booked another week for later this year and another has booked a week for the summer of 2012!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulolus vacation site!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family vacationed for the first time at the Treehouse July 10-17 and loved every minute of it. The hosue is wonderful. Beautiful decor, lots of space, great location, wonderful decks. There were 7 of us including our 1 yerar old granddaughter and having two kitchens and several bathrooms came in very handy. We've gone to Ogunquit since 1975 and this is easily the nicest place we've stayed. We hope to go back. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a 'beautiful place by the sea.' Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Not realizing this guest had submitted this review, I wrote to him and asked for his feedback. He wrote to me, "Hi David: I reviewed the Treehouse and commented somewhat there, but I can say a little more. Great space and welcoming space. Love the decor. Everything arranged in a way that was light and easy. Love the view of the treetops. Secluded but not so far away that we couldn't easily walk into town. having two kitchens and multiple baths was terrific. Well organized (the signs helped). Loved the chandelier and the dining area. Good combination of private and communal space. Loved having games, music, movies available. Very close to town and to the beach (which is a savings considering the expense of parking in the beach lot)....Our experience was superior and we would recommend the Treehouse to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ogunquit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marvelous stay at the Treehouse!

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

We had a marvelous stay at the Treehouse. There was plenty of room for the seven of us and having the separate living space downstairs was perfect for the kids to hang out and give us adults a little time to ourselves. Upon arrival everything was perfect, it was clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped for every need. The queen bed my husband and I slept on was so comfortable we found upon returning home the desire to change out our own. The location was in a quiet residential setting with an easy walk to the town shops and dining. All in all it was fabulous and we will return again some day soon!


Lastly David, I have to commend you on your friendly,helpful and courteous correspondence in regards to the booking of the Treehouse and the prompt return of our security deposit. Kind regards,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TREEHOUSE WAS PERFECT!

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

This was a perfect home for a vacation. The home is clean, well maintained with a decorator's touch and in a fantastic location. We could walk to the town, beach, movie house and restaurants. The owner was responsive to all of our needs-just a phone call away. The separate downstairs meant that our two children felt that they had a private apartment. Everything you could want was at your finger tips. We would love to go back to our TREEHOUSE!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

3 Generations of a Happy Family

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

After spending over 20 years vacationing in ME during the summer, we decided to take the entire family with us. The Tree House was the absolutely ideal place for all of us to spend time with each other, yet it also allowed us to have privacy. The house is bright and cheerful, but most of all, it was very roomy and comfortable. The decor is charming and each room (including bedrooms) are unique and tastefully done with plenty of closet space. What proved to be the most convenient and practical feature was the separate living space downstairs for my daughter and her family -- especially since they could do their laundry and come and go as they pleased without disturbing all the late sleepers upstairs!! The owners were always available and attentive to our needs; they were gracious and very friendly. We love the Tree House so much that we will be returning this summer -- we can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Sure Bet Rental in OGT!

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Our family of 4 was extremely comfortable in this very clean, up to date and beautifully furnished home! The rooms are very large and newly decorated, and the home is very practical for a family but we would also use it for 2-3 couples to be very comfortable due to the large open concept kitchen/living room and 3 full bathrooms (2 en suite!). The two-storey deck is awesome and the home is very private. All the information provided on the web site is accurate and honest. The home is exactly a 10 minute walk (slow) to Main Beach. You can't miss with this rental! Also - the owners are extremely pleasant to deal with, organized and take tremendous pride and care in this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Time

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

My husband, his daughters, and I spent a week in June 2008 at this lovely home. It was perfect for our little group; centrally locted for beach time, sight seeing in Portland and Kennebunkport ,outlet shopping in Kittery and Freeport and wonderful New England dining experiences.The Maine dinner haslobster quiche!! Mike's Clam Shack is inexpensive and serves large portions.

Having two kitchens, two decks, and two living areas allowed us to be together, yet have some privacy. The Tree House is the perfect rental in very classy town of Ogunquit..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our experiences at this Tree House

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

We have rented the week of July 4th the past two seasons. We absolutely loved the house. It is extremely clean, well stocked, well furnished and very tastefully decorated. We also love the privacy. The neighborhood is very quiet. We also love the fact that you can park your car and never have to use it for the week. Outstanding restaurants and shops are all within walking distance of the house. Perkins Cove and the beach are all walkable and there is a trolley if needed. The house is also ideally suited for two families as there are bedrooms/bathrooms/living room and a kitchen on each floor. The house also has two wonderful decks that allow you to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air amongst the birds and the trees in a natural setting. This is a wonderful place to enjoy a nice barbecue or sit out in the sun and enjoy a good book.
We will be back again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review