reviews for: listing #10560 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Crownview - 7 MM with Amazing Main Channel View!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pistol Point
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $360 /nt
    $1,008 - $2,016 /wk
    $3,024 - $6,048 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Very professional company. Great holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Very professional company. Great holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Thank you so very much for being pet friendly and sharing this beautiful place with us. We had an incredible stay and will be back EVERY year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodations!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

I cannot tell you what a wonderful time we had during our stay at your beautiful lake house. Words cannot express how grateful I am that you have made the house available for others to share with they're families. Thank you for being pet friendly as well because so many places on the lake aren't. I only hope it will be for rent for a very long time because we are already
planning our trip for next year when our other son and his wife (who live in SC) can come with us as well. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart for such wonderful accommodations; It was a blissful weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Everything was great about this property! We had a great time! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Thank you!!! Gorgeous place and had a great time!!!


Lucky for us gorgeous weather!!! Thanks for making that happen for us!! ;-)


The best late September, early October we've ever had!!! ( not to mention other times if the year...it was really, really great!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our experience with CWV and our stay at Crownview. This is a very friendly company, and your property was fantastic. We can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We had a GREAT time! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Loved the house! The view of the property was amazing along with the weather! We also liked that it was pet friendly! I would like to come back with friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Crystal Water Villas is an excellent company. The house is wonderful and the view of the lake couldn't be better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Crownview for a couples weekend get-away and simply fell in love with the property, the website does no justice for what you get when you actually arrive. The house was perfect in it's entirety, it was a total of 6 of us that stayed for the weekend, the house is extremely roomy & comfortable we could have possibly brought more people with us, the property manager was wonderful, she was clear and too the point with directions, things-to do, area attractions etc The house was clean & well stocked with all the linen, cooking utensils, even laundry detergent and so much more. We are already planning for our trip back down next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time this weekend!! We would love to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Your company made the home rental experience incredibly easy, and the home was close to perfect. I have shared pictures with several friends and family members, as well as the link to your website with my highest recommendation for this particular property. I hope I have the chance to return often in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Good! I would rate my stay a 67%!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

We have stayed at several homes with Crystal Water Villas during the last several years and could not have been happier. All the homes are very clean, well maintained and have all the amenities that we need. If you need anything their staff is just a phone call away and have always responded to our needs. We are looking forward to our next trip to the lake with Crystal Water Villas. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Sunrise!!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We vacationed for anniversary. This house is exactly what it appears. It is close to other homes, so people walked by frequently. But we would stay again. Beautiful and elegant furnishings. I almost felt like we were in a beach house on the ocean. Oh yeah. The sunrise is amazing!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I rated very good because there is a toll road that is the quickest way to get there if your coming from St. Louis and the other route would be able two extra hours around. you need the toll road to get to the market or into the city. But the house is very nice and the view is to die for I will be going back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2008

This is a beautiful house! My family of four joined my in-laws to celebrate their 40th Anniversary. The view is awesome, truly breathtaking. The landscaping is done very well, nice from every direction. After the kid fought and argued on the whole drive (to the Lake, they relaxed and enjoyed the time here. I will hate to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful & Relaxing

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

Celebrated our 1st year Wedding Anniversary here! Very peaceful and relaxing! Just what we needed! Loved our time here and all the great views of the Lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

Another wonderful week! Thank you so much for the great accommodations again. Our friends who joined us for a few days, saw your name, Sherry, and said "We know her!" (What a small, small world this is!) We love the new dock, the garden looks great - we took a compliment from a passer by!! And the air conditioner worked wonderfully. A good addition would be a dust buster. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Views

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

We have had a great time in the USA, especially here! The Lake is great to swim and fish in and it has been very warm. It has been great BBQ'ing and it is so nice and lovely to sit out on the pontoon and the deck and just have peaceful meal or play a game. The views are fantastic and we ... will come back with some relatives and stay here for 2 weeks every year. And I would like to thank Lavonia, Jon and Sherry for renting us this place at such short notice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay. We are locking up now. What a beautiful home...I am sure we will return. Exceptional stay ... My family believes you need to leave a place better than you found it-we have tried to do so. Thank you for your attention. I have stayed in homes all over the country -this was certainly one of the finest! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Beautiful home with a gorgeous view of the morning sunrise. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On the Water & Beautiful

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

The homes were clean, comfortable, and updated. The yard had a beautiful view of the Osage confluence to the Gravoi arm. The homes situated side by side was a plus for our extended family. We have rented here several years and have always been pleased with the accommodations and the Crystal Water Villa's service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Planning on Coming Back

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

The location, the house, the grounds, everything were all that we had hoped for and more! There is plenty to do in the area...we went para-sailing and visited a nearby cave... but were mostly wanting a get-away where our adult children and spouses could meet us for a family vacation. This was the first time we had done anything like this and we weren't disappointed. We plan to go back again, but next time will stay longer! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

"Nothing beats watching the sunrise from the Crownview. Best vacations ever!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

The house is fantastic & the grounds are just as appealling. We brought our dog, had two family of fours stay & were comfortable w/ the space.

The only drawback, & we were there on a busy boat wknd Memorial Day, is that swimming for the kids was pretty much impossible w/ the wake.

Long as you don't miss being in the water, you will enjoy watching all that goes by in the water...the many boats!
· By Andy B from St Louis on 9/27/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We loved our stay at the Crownview. Everything about visit there was first class! The view of the lake and the sunrise was spectacular. We could not have been more comfortable or felt more welcome. They thought of everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Favorite

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

This is the fourth house we have rented and is, by far, our favorite. The house is beautiful and so is it's location. The house and grounds were clean and well kept. We will definitely stay at Crownview again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful View

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We had a great trip and loved the Crownview. The view from the house is wonderful! It was very clean and comforting. We will return. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review