reviews for: listing #105616 - Moab, Utah Condo rental

Southgate #1 - Winter Special $99/nt. Free Wi-Fi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $235 /nt

sort by:

What a wonderful place to stay while in/near Moab!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

My family and I have stayed at this property around 4 times now, and each time just gets better! We're in love with this place (it's the perfect size for the 4 of us)...the location (far enough outside of town where you can get away from the city noises). the views (beautiful view of the LaSalle range from the upstairs deck) and the property itself. It has a great layout, and the owners have more than enough household amenities (dishes/glasses/pots/blankets/towels, etc.) to live here full-time.

The property was well described, is in great condition and is very well cared for by the owners. The owners are very kind and helpful and you can tell they take a lot of pride in this property. Booking the property for all of our trips has always been very easy.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a stay around Moab.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great rental for families

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Two couples and 4 kids (18 months to 4 years old), and it was a great rental for us.
It was very clean and well-stocked. We will be back!

The owner was VERY responsive and easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean, well appointed, good location!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 young kids) had the pleasure of staying at this property for 3 nights. It is extremely clean and well decorated with a nicely stocked kitchen. They even had a pack & play and highchair for our baby. The owner was very quick to respond to texts when I had questions. It is also about 2 miles (or 2 minutes by car) from 2 GREAT biking/hiking trails (Pipe dream and Hidden Valley). It is on the outskirts of town and not within walking distance to any food/shopping establishments but I knew that when I booked it. We ate in and utilized the kitchen every day anyway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when we get the chance to return to Moab.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Moab vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

We stayed in Moab since it was close to all the National and State parks we wanted to visit. Really enjoyed our stay with the Gourmet kitchen to cook in and the very comfortable beds with a high quality sheets. Very close to town . Great bathrooms and closets and eating areas. We always fixed a big breakfast and took off for the day and then came back to the condo and fixed dinner each night, good kitchen for cooking. Since we do cook on vacation would have liked the pantry available for us to use. We still had space for all the food we brought. Nice big refrigerator great selection of pots and pans in the kitchen. Very comfortable beds! Would have liked bigger couches in the livingroom. Would recommend to stay here if going to Moab.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We made the journey to Moab from NJ, NY and CT to participate in Cruise Moab, an off road event hosted by the Rising Sun 4WD club of Colorado and the Toyota Land Cruiser Association. We rented both Southgate 1 and 2 for a total of ten people between both properties. The location was perfect for us since they were right next to each other.
We arrived a little early on Sunday to find the owner cleaning the properties. She advised us that one was clean and we could immediately start occupying it. That was a great relief after the 4 day drive across country.
The condos were impeccably clean and very comfortable. The amenities were excellent, there wasn't one thing we needed besides to stock the fridge with food. One nice thing was the towels each bathroom was stocked with. You'd almost expect lower end towels and sheets due to it being a rental property, to our surprise everything was top notch.
After spending hours on the trails driving and hiking it was great knowing we had a comfortable place to relax when we got off the trails. We barbecued almost every night. There were a few empty lots around us but it actually turned out better that there were. We had several off road trucks and trailers with us, without having any neighbors around it was easy to park.
Rossana the owner was accommodating in every way possible. A week before arriving in town I performed a major overhaul on my truck. I was lacking one spare part and Rossana was generous enough to let me know that my part could be shipped to the office. Luckily it arrived before I left but it was comforting to know that in a pinch she was willing to help.
We will be back, hopefully in 2013, if not in 2014. On behalf of the Gotham City Land Cruisers a huge thank you to Rossana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A must stay

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We loved it. Everything was excellent. The kitchen was my favorite. Tons of counter space and equipment to use. The balcony of the master bedroom is huge and offers great views. It was great to sit out at night and gaze at the stars. Master bedroom also has a huge closet with plenty of space to put luggage and clothes. Will definitely be back in the future. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful home away from home.

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This first class condo was a wonderful place for the five of us! We had plenty of room and the bedrooms were perfect. We were definitely at home for the four nights we were there. it was truly a home away from home. Moab is a stunning place to be with nearby Arches, Dead Horse Point, Canyonlands and Natural Bridges.
To top off a wonderful stay, Roseanna mailed us our camera we accidently left behind!! If we should return to Moab, we would stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This is the perfect stay in Moab. We pulled a 12' covered trailer with a Ford Expedition to Moab for the week. The streets around the rental were very easy to maneuver around and there was plenty of parking on the garage pad for both the trailer and the vehicle. The garage was very nice to have for tuning our mountain bikes at night. The condo itself was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The manager, Roseanna, was VERY responsive to anything we needed. Our group included my husband, mother, three teen boys and myself. We could not have had better accommodations! Will definitely be staying here for future trips and will be recommending to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Our family had so much fun staying in Southgate. It is located on a quiet street so our kids (7 and 9 years old) were able to scooter and roller skate without us worrying about cars. The condo itself was fabulous - washer/dryer, 3 bedrooms (which are located upstairs) so we didn't have to tiptoe around as our kids slept. It was also clean and nicely furnished. Great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo Review

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Our stay in this condo January 13-15, 2012 was very enjoyable. In my opinion, it was above average in most respects. It was very clean and well furnished. Except for the fact that the queen bed sagged to the point that it was uncomfortable to sleep in, I would have rated the property with 5 stars. As it was, the owner was quite responsive to our concerns and I expect that any problems noted will be fixed if we stay there again. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend the property to friends without any reservation at all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 5 from Sydney Australia

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This Condo was perfect for us. It was in a great position close to everything but still gave you a bit of space. It was comfortable, tastefully designed and VERY Clean. Everything you would need in vacation retail.

Tony

PS Roll Tide, Dave's comments a few back seem way off the mark, we could not hear any traffic.
I guess you can't make some people happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Accommodations!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

This VRBO duplex is ideal for a stay in the Moab, UT area. It is extremely clean, very nicely furnished and reasonably priced. Since we stayed there in December the gas fireplace was a plus! The place is just like home with all the ammenities to keep you quite comfortable even a two-car garage. We'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Moab, UT. One of the nicer VRBO places we've stayed in over the past 5 years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thumbs up!! This Is A Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My husband and I LOVED the condo! We are an East Coast family of avid hikers. When traveling with two teenage boys, we most often rent houses. This condo was exactly as described on the website: wonderfully appointed, tastefully decorated and perfectly spotless! Lovely architectural details will appeal to those who appreciate it. Solid wood panel doors, brushed copper fixtures and high efficiency washer & dryer! After you've been out hiking Arches or Canyonlands - mom really appreciates being able to clean up the boys favorite Columbia wear! In regards to location... it is located in a cul-de-sac two blocks off of Route 191. It would only be considered "loud" to someone who lives on a farm in the middle of a few hundred acres. Worth noting that you cannot simply stroll into the town of Moab from the unit. Considering that we had rented a vehicle, this was a non-issue. Since walking vacations are best left to New York City, a 10 minute car ride gets you access to all of the dining options in Moab. A favorite enjoyment for the boys was seeing little bunnies run around on the lawn every morning at dawn. We strongly suggest that you get up early to enjoy the wonderful sunrise from the master bedroom balcony. What a treat! From this unit you have an amazing unobstructed view of La Sal Mountains. Lastly, considering what we've paid to rent houses in the Adirondack Mts in NY and in the Blue Ridge Mts of NC - this place is a steal for what you get. We would absolutely rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We really felt so comfortable here. After our days of adventure at various recreation parks (which are just minutes away) we could come "home", start up the fireplace and make dinner. The rooms were warm and the decor inviting. The view of the mountains from our master balcony was worth the price of admission. I would add a chair in the bedroom, tho.
Excellent idea to be able to use the garage so we didn't have to crawl into a cold car!
We found the property as described, was clean and comfy. The owner was helpful and easily reached.
We could recommend the Moab Diner in town for a hearty breakfast, it was delicious and inexpensive. Also, don't miss Arches Nat'l Park, just a few miles north and you will be amazed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

roll tide

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Unit was to close to highway(to much noise)Also very sparsley furnished,such as nothing but two nightstands and small tv stand in master br. bathrooms to small.I could go on but I guess for the money I got almost what I paid for. Phoenix,az tenant

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We are a familiy with teeanagers from Germany and we enjoyed our stay at Rossana's and Shoan's Condo where we stayed 3 nights so much. This was the best accomodation on our hole trip. We found everything like it was described on the website. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed cooking ourselves and we also used the BBQ on the terrace. At night we observed the stars from the roof terrace and we even saw the milky way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This condo was the best! We had plenty of room to spread out and everything was first class. The keypad entry was very easy. The pool was only a few steps away, although the water was pretty cold for July. The furnishings were comfy and I wouldn't have ever expected stainless in the kitchen which, by the way, was well equipped. The price was right as well, much less than two hotel rooms for the four of us and much more comfortable. If we ever go back to Moab, we will stay here again. By the way, even though it isn't listed in the amenities, there is a hair dryer in the bathrooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as described and pictured.

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

The description and pictures say it all for this property. Everything was as described and promised. Cleanliness was spot on as well as functionality. This is truly a turn key property, although there are no keys but only touch pads, very convenient and user friendly. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place we have rented via VRBO

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the condo for three nights between Christmas & New Years. We have rented many apartments through VRBO but this once was the best we've stayed at! Everything is as advertised and the place is truly a great place to stay in Moab. Everything about the place has a new-ish feel and rustic Southwestern appeal. It's obvious the owners did not put cheap quality furniture or decor into the place - it's very comfortable and my husband and I found it quite romantic with the kiva gas lit fireplace. We used the grill (right outside the kitchen patio doors) for dinner every night and Arches is a short 15 min. away by car. We sleep like babies every night because the area is so quiet and the view of the red rocks in the morning is gorgeous. Dealing with Rhonda Walters was extremely professional and honest. An A+ experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Start for "First-Timers"

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We'd never stayed in a residential rental before this trip. From my first e-mail to Rossana, her prompt and professional help put me at ease with the process.

The condo was everything we expected, and a great home base for exploring a beautiful area.

Utah Rocks!

...and so does this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2010

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

The photos of this condo do not do it justice - it was a wonderful place to stay for the week! The property was clean and well maintained and comfortable. We felt right at home from the start! The absolute best attribute was the kitchen - it is so well stocked that anything you can think of cooking there are supplies for! The next are the outside balconies! It was in the 100's the first 3 days we visited and with the balconies facing different directions you can pretty much sit outside at anytime of the day and enjoy the views this condo affords. The 3 of us were thoroughly impressed and plan on returning in the future! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mountain Bike Vacatkion

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My wife gave me a surprise for my 50th birthday. She asked me what I wanted and after not saying anything she suggested a mountain bike trip. I was floored when she said that. I started plannning and decided to head out to Moab. I wanted the trip to be very special. Rossana provided all that plus. The accomodations where excellent with a capital E. Biking all day and to have a nice quiet and comfortable place to retreat to was a plus. We had everything that we needed to make this trip a memorable one. The two friends that came with me were also very impressed with the condo. Thanks again, Rossana.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moab Cond

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

A great condo to rent that has everything you need for a weekend or a weeks stay. Close and convienent to Moad and the Four Corners area. You will not be dissapointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MOAB CONDO

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Its a wondeful place to call home for a weekend or week like we did. It has all the amemities you need for a vaction...ample kitchen if you decide to stay in an take a break from the retaurants in Moab as there are many to choose from. Close an convienent to everything southeastern Utah and Moab has to offer. The unit was clean as a whistle and had plenty of room for 6 active adults.
Will stay there again next time we are in Moab....
Thanks to the Walters

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Moab Condo

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a beautiful condo; it exceeded all expectations! It was clean, comfortable and I will think twice about staying in a motel ever again. Rossana was very helpful in setting up and switching our reservation.

Utah is an outdoor lover's paradise. We spent our days hiking in Canyonlands & Arches National Parks after rafting down the Green River the week before.

I would definitely recommend vacationing in Moab and staying at this condo to anyone planning their next adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stonegate 1

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Accomodations were very impressive. Beds comfortable, condo was immaculately clean. Good value for the cost. Also great view of adjacent landscapes. Would definately stay there again if we return to Moab.
Owner/manager was very helpful and promptly returned all phone calls or e-mails sent to her.
Highly recommend Adrift Adventures' all day Jet boat and Jeep trip of the Canyonlands area..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We traveled through Colorado and Utah, and this was our nicest accommodation by a long shot. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicest place I've ever stayed!

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

I used tripadvisor to find this listing, and then followed it to VRBO for more info. This condo is better than advertised - cleaner, newer, and with higher grade amenities than you can determine from the pictures. The beds are better than our beds at home. The condo is superquiet and a cool oasis from the Moab heat and noise with thick walls, and being 5 miles from the town it is desert quiet at night. The deck overlooks both the LaSal mountain range and the sunset, and there is patio furniture both on the deck and below on the patio. The owners have meticulously paid attention to every detail, including providing renters with a garage door opener, a coded door lock so you don't have to mess with keys - and free access to a gorgeous pool/spa/recreation room about a block away. The neighborhood is only partially occupied so very quiet and we were there 5 nights and had the pool to ourselves about half the time.

The kitchen is stocked with supplies and cooking gear - we saved a fortune by cooking in the kitchen and came out ahead vs. a cheap hotel and eating out. I used the gas grill outside once, it works great and was easy and was very clean.

The entire place just screams luxury - and if you use the kitchen instead of eating out it comes out cheaper than a little hotel room.

The owners were very responsive, answered all our questions and concerns up front, provided extra linens upon request during our stay, explained how to use the shower when we were stumped,and allowed us to add an extra night when we decided we weren't going to leave that condo one minute earlier than necessary. Every interaction was professional and courteous.

This place is amazing and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Moab area, and if it looks spendy compared to hotels consider the costs of eating out - the kitchen is so nice you'll want to stay in and cook your meals...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent base for Moab area

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We were passing through for a few days as part of a grand scenic tour of what Utah has to offer. This was a good base, well equipped and presented. We will certainly consider this as a location if we come back to Moab.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jeeper's Paradise

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Rossana's condo is as great as all the other reviews imply. This is a clean and quiet home away from home. If you are an off-roader, look for the 4-wheel drive trail book provided to amuse you. I didn't find it until day four of my week's stay but it lead me to some great new places. That book is the kind of special touch you will find at this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great condo that exceeded my expectations.

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

I would recommend this place to anyone. It was hard to choose while looking through the pictures online, but once we got there, I was very happy with the choice I had made. All of my friends were excited with it, too. None of us were disappointed and we would all go back. The views are fantastic. The place was very clean. I didn't have a single complaint. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We had a great stay in Moab - the condo was excellent! For less than two hotel rooms we had a full condo! The place was spotless and well equipped. Charles was a great help with suggestions on things to do/see, etc.

We would stay here again without a doubt!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE place to stay in Moab.

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

First Class describes this condo. The 2 car garage allows you security for your vehicles, and their contents. The second floor balcony is comfortable with a beautiful view. The outdoor grill for those that want to cook outside. The decorations add to the home feeling.
We have stayed there twice for a week each time, and hope to go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

This condo is everything it is advertised to be and then some. We really enjoyed staying here; the place was immaculate. The decor was wonderful and the condo was very comfortable like being at home. The beds were great, the kitchen was stocked with all of our cooking needs and the fireplace on the cold nights was the perfect end to the perfect day.

The condo was in a great location just outside of town close enough to the shops and restuarants without dealing with the crowded hotels. We really enjoyed our dinner at Buck's and Miguel's. The Moab Dinner is also a must. We really enjoyed our sunset Hummer tour through Moab Adventure Center.

Rossana responded to any phone calls or emails promtly during the booking process and while we were in Moab. I would recommend this condo to anyone. We loved it and hope that I have the chance to book this place again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moab condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2008

Dear Rossana, We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely condo. Thanks. The spaciousness was very much appreciated--especially when my husband's elder sister and favourite niece came for a few days. We all had a very good time together because there was plenty of room for everyone to feel comfy. And I certainly appreciated all the big and little touches: well-furnished rooms, quality bedding and towels, soap and shampoo, dish soap and laundry soap and more. And I really appreciated that when I asked for a few more hangers, I found 2 dozen waiting for me a couple of hours later. I'd certainly recommend your condo to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moab Condo's 4 Rent

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

I've made many trips to Moab, but this was the first time we stayed in a condo. Moab Condo's 4 Rent was an excellent choice. The prices were reasonable and the accommodations were fantastic. It was over New Years Eve and the weather was very cold. It was wonderful spending time in Arches with the snow covered formations knowing that we would be coming back to a warm fire and comfortable setting. We loved the time spent at the condo.
The owners were very responsive and friendly to work with. This made the rental process very enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

I've made many trips to Moab, but this was the first time we stayed in a condo. Moab Condo's 4 Rent was an excellent choice. The prices were reasonable and the accommodations were fantastic. It was over New Years Eve and the weather was very cold. It was wonderful spending time in Arches with the snow covered formations knowing that we would be coming back to a warm fire and comfortable setting. We loved the time spent at the condo.
The owners were very responsive and friendly to work with. This made the rental process very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

The nicest VRBO I have ever stayed at. A fantastic place, I can't wait to get back. Being able to park in the garage with an electric garage door poener was very nice since we were there durng the winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

This was the third time we've stayed at this property and we couldn't be more thrilled! It's VERY comfortable and livable here, with all the amenities you could hope for, great views from the upstairs balcony and a good amount of privacy. The condo was very clean and very very nicely decorated. More than enough dishes, pots, pans and gas for the grill...we hated to leave after our stay was up, but we'll definitely be back. The owners are very kind and helpful and you can tell they take pride in this property. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

What a great condo! Very clean, well equipped,well decorated. The views from the balcony are beautiful. I left 3 jackets in the closet and Rosanna was kind enough to mail them to me. Thanks!
We'll be back in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay in Moab

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

Very clean, cosy and well equipped condo. The view is spectacular.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

The condo is very clean,cosy and well equipped. The
view from the balcony is spectacular. Rosanna even
prepared 6 bottles of water for us in the fridge.
Nice condo and Nice owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Rental - GREAT value!

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We loved staying at this condo! It was close to town, decorated beautifully, very clean, and a fantastic price. We hope to be back in the Spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

We loved staying at this condo! It was close to town, decorated beautifully, very clean, and a fantastic price. We hope to be back in the Spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great Location, and Nature at its Best

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay thanks to this great home! Rossana is the perfect host. Great communicator. I have rented several homes for vacations and this was by far the best. Beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, well decorated, with all your supplies. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. The location has great views right out your front door. Quick access to highway for both North and South travel. 2 car garage is a plus. It snowed while we visited. (Dreamland) Since we are from Florida. Plenty of room for entertaining and family time. Living area has gas fireplace that adds to the comfort factor/romantic atmosphere. (Your choice). One of the neatest items was the extensive collection of books, guides and DVDs for the MOAB area Rossana has placed in the unit for use by guest. Wireless Internet is fast and easy to use, Dish Network TV, and local phone gave us access to all our comunication needs. Three large bedrooms with plenty of closet space. Modern appliances. Even had some coffee for that first morning.

I would recommend this property to friends and family.

Two Great places to dine, Moab Brewery and Love Muffin.

Arno P. Florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Wow! I have rented several homes via VRBO and this is the best. First class accomodations. Everything you need is here, beautiful furnishings, quick access to main highway, amazing views. All the rooms well decorated. We walked in and felt at home. Add to all that, the MOAB area is a treasure of nature.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay and play!

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We absolutely loved this condo! It has beautiful views of the mountains. We loved eating up on the balcony/patio and taking in the sights. It is very centrally located for several different parks and scenic drives. It worked out great for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We loved the Condo in Moab. The view of the snow capped mountains was beautiful. Enjoyed eating up on the balcony. The neighborhood is also very quiet since there aren't many other condo's near by. The condo is very centrally located which worked out great for our week-long stay. Definitely would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Great accommodations and location! The condo was cozy and roomy with plenty of space for my family and guests (8 total). I highly recommend it and we will definitely be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We rented the awesome condo from Shon and Rossana
in Moab in early October and had a great time. The
condo was fantastic in every respect. It looked like we
were the first guests ever to stay there. We highly
recommend Shon and Rossana. They are first class all
the way!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

My wife and friends, a group of 6, stayed in the condo for 7 nights. This lovely place made our visit to Moab a wonderfull experience. Rossana and Shon have put in a lot into the care to the condo! It was very clean, cosy, spacious, and luxurious. Much attention to fine details was payed in the layout of the condo. The pricing was very reasonable, we will likely stay in vacation condos when we travel and this condo is certainly one of the best we’ve used. Will come back when we ever visit Moab again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

When we planned our September Moab trip my wife requested one thing, somewhere comfortable to stay as she is pregnant. We could not have ask for anything more with this Condo, we had the comfort of home away from home. Everything was above our expectations. You will NOT regret staying here. As for myself, will be checking availibility on this Condo each time I plan a trip to Moab.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

My family and friends, a group of 6, stayed in the condo for 3 nights. It was such a lovely place that made our visit to Moab all the more wonderful. Shon and Rossana have surely put in a lot of thought and care to the condo! It was very clean, cosy yet spacious; and luxurious yet delicately decorated with attention to fine details. And the reasonable rate was truly the icing on the cake! We like to stay in vacation condos when we travel and this condo is certainly one of the best we’ve been. Will come back if we ever visit Moab again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We stayed this Condo for 3 nights. This Condo exceeded our expectation. It was very new and nice, clean. Every room has ceiling fan and very comfortable. I was wonder if this condo has washer and dryer since it was not included in the features list. However, it actually equipped with them. We visited Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park. The location of condo was perfect to visit these POIs within 1 hour driving. I will definitely return when we want to visit this area. We love this condo. This condo was one of the best that we have ever stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo and in Moab. The condo is SUPER clean -- we found it hard to believe that anyone had actually stayed in the place before us. The home has a great layout and touches like high quality linens and amenities add to the experience. Rossana was very easy to work with; she responded quickly and I appreciated the ability to pay with credit card (more convenient than mailing a check). If we are lucky enough to visit the area again I would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We've been to Moab several times, but this was our first stay at a condo. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The condo was extremely clean, well maintained and had all the amenities we needed. It was just a bit out of town, but a very easy 5 minute drive. The rental, check-in and check-out procedure was very simple and Rossana was great to work with. We will definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

This is a fantastic place to stay if you have a large
family or 4+ people. Just out of town, but close to
everything. Very new/modern decor. Very clean
with all amenities. Beautiful wrap-around wood
deck upstairs with seating to enjoy the beautiful
views! One of the nicest places our family has
stayed. Our expectations were exceeded and we
will be back. The Walters are very easy and
professional to work with too :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Nice, new clean place. Beautiful decor and very warm and comfortable 'home away from home'. We really enjoyed the privacy, ability to store bikes in the garage, and spaciousness of the interior. Shon and Roseanna were great to work with. After 20 years of Moab trips we will never stay in a hotel again after being spoiled by this place!.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

This is a beautiful new condo with great views from the deck. The furnishings and linens were top of the line. I will be recommending renting this unit to all my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

Very clean. Very nice. Plenty of room for our family of 5. We would rent again for our trips to Moab. In fact, now that we know of a great condo to stay in, we might be going to Moab more often.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay completely. Plenty of room to spread out, beautifully furnished, brand new condo. We would certainly stay here again! The owners provided us with bike/trail maps which we appreciated. Great location, minutes from town. Quiet sub at night. Look forward to the pool opening soon for our next stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Very new and very nice! We will stay here again. The owners are very responsive and easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

A nice place to stay. A few miles out of town but the unit is brand new and furnished with new furniture. Rossanna and Shon were very helpful in renting the unit. I would stay here again for sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review