reviews for: listing #10569 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Anaheim Cottages near Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $180 /nt
    $1,155 - $1,260 /wk

sort by:

Excellent in all aspect

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

The property is very well maintained. I have been in several vacation homes all over US. Nothing is even close to cleanness, and comfort of this property. The owner is super responsive to any needs or issues that might arise. The neighborhood is very safe and quiet. Overall I had one of the best vacation ever and it was in big part due to where we stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay...better then a hotel

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Great location to just about everywhere.. Just like home quite plus everything you need is there for use..get groceries to make anything you desire to have for bfast lunch and dinner..we put in a pork roast in the crock pot before we left and agreat meal waiting by the we came back.. cook at home all utensils are provided.nice big screen HDTV love it plus very comfortable sofas..kids love it..WiFi for all to use as we all know a must for kids now days...fausto was a great contact no bull just great accomdations... Plus a grill to some steaks on..nice Lil yard..recommend 100% to all...thxs fausto

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

We came with 4 kids in April and loved our stay at the cottage. Very clean, with nice decor and amenities. Very close to Disneyland, restaurants and shopping. There are 2 rooms a Master and a kid’s room which has 2 bunk beds so there is plenty of sleeping space. Plus lovely patio, living room and kitchen. MUCH BETTER than staying in a hotel! The home is fully equipped with everything you can think of. Fausto is wonderful and so easy to work with! We’ll be back! Thank you Fausto!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Our party of six, 4 adults, 2 children, really enjoyed the homey feel. We all enjoyed being able to cook and spread out in this central location. My kids would beg to leave Disney to come back and relax here. We were able to purchase groceries nearby, as well as ordering pizza to our location. Plenty of nice beds as well as towels! Not to mention being able to do laundry on site. Direct tv was a plus as well as free wifi, and a blue day player. Kitchen was well equipped with pots/pans, coffee maker, microwave, and a bunch more stuff you'll ever need to cook/eat. Nice table that seats 6. Overall was a great place to stay with an awesome host, thanks Fausto! Would stay here again and again!!!! With love from Alaska

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay close to so many parks

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

These cottages are great place to stay. It is spacious, really clean, has kitchen with all you need in it, and tv cable + dvd. And Fausto, the host of the place, is so friendly, helpful and welcoming that you feel like being in your second home.
I strongly recommend these cottage for your future stay in LA.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Welcoming

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We stayed with our family (teenage children) and their friends. It was great to have the extra space plus a kitchen as opposed to multiple hotel rooms. Proximity to everything we wanted to do was a plus. Fausto kept in good contact prior to our arrival, met us promptly and explained everything we needed to know and was very welcoming and thoughtful. We would easily stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cute, cozy cottage!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Fausto helped make our vacation very comfortable! He thought of every little detail when it came to makimg us feel at home away from home! Loved the welcome note on the fridge!!!! Good neighborhood, great location! Would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We had a great time staying in this house. Fausto is very gracious and attentive to details. This house was perfect for our family with young kids. We will definitely stay here again if we come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anaheim Cottages

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

This was a great place for my family to stay during our visit to Disneyland. We have five kids and even though the cottage is really set up for a family of six or less Fausto was gracious enough to still encourage us to come. The location is great, two miles from Disneyland. There are also grocery stores, restaurants, and all the essentials nearby. When we return to Disneyland in the years to come we'll certainly return to the Anaheim Cottages.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anaheim cottage

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

I have stayed in several vacation rentals but this one was the best by far for genuine hospitality. The host was always available to share information about directions, great restaurants nearby (loved Rufino's for Italian),tips on our destinations and just to answer questions. Our cottage was quiet, clean, tastefully decorated and in a very convenient location to Disneyland (about 5 minutes by car), close to restaurants, grocery stores, shops etc., I would definitely return in the future. It was a nice and quiet place to return to after a busy day out yet we were able to see the Disney fireworks from the front of our cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for Disneyland visit!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

This property is exactly as described, there were no surprises. Though I was cautious about sending the deposit via PayPal, Fausto patiently worked with me to address any concerns (with the PayPal system) I had. We traveled as a group of 4 adults and 2 children. My wife and I shared the comfortable bunk-bed room with our children, my brother and his wife had the main bedroom. Clean and quiet, it was great to come back from a busy day and relax on the couches or chairs. I would put our days pictures/videos on the big TV and re-live the best moments of the day. Good grocery shopping a few blocks away and Disneyland easily accessible down the road. Nothaving a pool was no problem, our days were fully spent at Disneyland. Fausto called us in during the day of our arrival to check our timing and to make sure we would find our way. We really enjoyed our stay

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This place is amazing. I have a 9 month old daughter and was very skeptical about staying anywhere else that wasn't our home or a family member's home. I was worried about safety and cleaning issues. This place was beyond clean. Im OCD so i was very pleased that they already had cleaning supplies there for me to use. They literally thought of everything my little family could use, from towels, extra mattreses, play pins, ipod docks, diapers, feminine products, little candy treats, everything, you name it they had it.
Richard is awesome. I don't really like to talk on the phone so I texted him everytime I needed his help and he responded very quickly and did everything he could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The location was great. Close to alot of stores, restaurants and the best place on earth Disneyland.
I will definately be coming back and recommending this place to family and friends.
Thank you Richard

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Location and Kid Friendly

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

We rented this amazing cottage for two adults and two children under the age of 5.
We had an amazing stay. It was a short drive to Disneyland, super close to shopping and Starbucks.
The cottage was very kid friendly. My two boys spent the evenings after Disneyland watching a Disney movie that was provided by our host.
The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were amazing! Very comfortable and we all slept well.
Fausto was a great host and made our stay enjoyable.
I recommend this property for anyone looking for a great place to stay close to Disney.
We had a great time and look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Anaheim Cottages

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This was a great place for me and my family. Fausto was an excellent host and was able to help us with everything. It was a quiet neighborhood and very close to Disneyland. I would highly recommend staying at this place.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We really appreciated all of the amenities, the apartment is very beautiful and well taken care of the owners were very pleasant and hospitable. Thank you Fausto and Richard

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anaheim Cottages

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Our family, 2 adults and 2 children, had a fantastic stay in Anaheim Cottages while visiting the theme parks. The apartment was clean and well equipped - including a stocked fridge/pantry which was very welcome after our 15+ hour travel - and far more spacious than you could get in a hotel; great value for money. Fausto was the perfect host, always available to help and offer advice.

It was an easy drive from Disney allowing us to come back for some quiet time in the middle of the day although without a car it would have been more difficult. The kitchen was perfect for the times we didn't want to venture out to a restaurant or just be able to make a good cup of tea! We'd certainly stay here again.
.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have Darren and family as our guests, they fully enjoyed the theme parks and local attractions. We look forward to welcoming them back in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A wonderful apartment

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

It was a wonderful apartment if you consider location, price and amenities. We lived there for 17 nights and I am preparing now the next visit to the same place. It’s in the center and close to all attraction areas. You will find nearby whatever you want. Kitchen has all required stuff for any type of cooking. The owner was very friendly and supporting us all the time. I do appreciate him for his help and the good apartment. I have already recommended this apartment for my family members and friends and I wish you trying it to enjoy your vacation in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

I will never stay at a hotel again

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

I have a large family and find that staying in a hotel is often just a fight waiting to happen. The little kids always get in the big kids way, and then when its bed time, we all have to try and be super quite so the little kids can get to sleep. It was so great to stay here, where we had 2 totally separate bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. It was like staying at a home away from home. Nice comfy couches, and some directv to watch after a night at the parks. We also had lots of towels for the stay which was very nice, as many hotels provide way too few towels, or teeny tiny ones that are useless. The neighborhood was close to the parks, but most importantly to useful amenities such as a good grocery store to buy our daily supply of fruits, vegetables and water bottles. thanks for making our vacation memorable. i'm looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Very clean and well kept. Perfect for our family with young children. Loved the bunk beds, plus extra bed in the second bedroom. Beds were very comfortable. Great, personalized service. Everything was perfect for our beach and Disneyland vacation. Loved being so close to Disneyland! Overall, a GREAT place to stay, with so much more room than a hotel room, but for basically the same price! The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because I REALLY missed having a washing machine and dishwasher. No dishwasher wasn't too big of a deal, but would have been nice to have. No washing machine was a big deal not to have. That's one of the main reasons I like to stay in condos instead of hotel rooms - so I can do my own laundry. With three young children, washing machines are a must! Other than that, a lovely place to stay! Our family loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: In this Anaheim property we have an onsite shared laundry room with complementary detergent and everything needed available to all our guests, we offer high efficiency washer and dryer,we have dishwashers available in some of the units we encourage our guest to confirm their reservation as early as possible to and to place a request when making a reservation if this appliance is of high priority, all of our units provide all the appliances and amenities to ensure your comfort and enjoyment, we have thought of every detail to make our cottages an oasis to come home to after a long day of touring the Southern California attractions.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Very clean and well kept. Perfect for our family with young children. Loved the bunk beds, plus extra bed in the second bedroom. Beds were very comfortable. Great, personalized service. Everything was perfect for our beach and Disneyland vacation. Loved being so close to Disneyland!
Overall, a GREAT place to stay, with so much more room than a hotel room, but for basically the same price! The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because I REALLY missed having a washing machine and dishwasher. No dishwasher wasn't too big of a deal, but would have been nice to have. No washing machine was a big deal not to have. That's one of the main reasons I like to stay in condos instead of hotel rooms - so I can do my own laundry. With three young children, washing machines are a must!
Other than that, a lovely place to stay! Our family loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

This was a very clean, warm welcoming cottage, it provided the serenity needed after a very active day. The owners are wonderful people, always readily available and friendly. This place is a must for any getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Better than Staying in any Hotel for the price

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

A co-worker and I had a real estate convention in Anaheim. Hotel prices were outrageous, so we started looking at alternative housing options. We came across the Anaheim cottages. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, decor, and wonderful hospitality. It was much nicer, and comfortable, than any hotel we could have picked. Great value for the money. If we ever go back to Anaheim, we will definitely stay there again. Thanks, again, for the wonderful accommodations, and we hope to see you again.

Lindsay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great family vacation at Disneyland

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

We had a great time at the Anaheim cottage.
- Seamless booking, good e-mail communication
- Very good location a couple of miles from the Disneyland California parks.
- Comfortable home, fully meeting our expectations based on description and hosts' e-mails.
- Welcoming hosts who were prompt to accommodate our needs.
Would recommend anytime!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt like we were visiting family...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay in your cottages. It has all the comforts of home and we felt like we were visiting family from out of state. The neighborhood is quiet and our children enjoyed playing with the neighborhood kids. The units are decorated very tastefully & the extras were much appreciate it.
Fausto and Richard obviously take pride in their rentals and are very helpful and wonderful hosts.
The Temperpudic mattresses were fabulous, we had extremely comfortable nights.
We will definitely recommend you to others.
Thank you...

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our third visit..

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We had been here twice already, we love this place so much that we have returned every year for our family vacation.
We love the proximity to Disneyland and many of the Southern California attractions.
Thank you for your hospitality and amenities as ell as recommendations, we appreciate the granite and marble floors due to our allergies and the overall cleanliness like we have at home..
We will be back in 2010...

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's doesn't seem enough...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Thank you doesn't seen enough, your generosity and warm welcome made the cottage the perfect base for our Californian holiday. all the little touches made our holiday extra special. You have though of every detail, we had everything we needed to feel comfortable and at home.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to all our friends.
We wish you all the best in the future.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Centrally located...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay, it was very clean, quiet and comfy. We were centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. Our host were very helpful and with great suggestions on local restaurants and attractions, thanks again for a great place for a family vacation.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful hospitality

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Great place to stay. we really appreciate all of your help before we arrived and all of your good advice during our stay.
Your personal touch to the service you provide was amazing. Our kids had a great time and will always remember our excellent vacation.
Thank you...

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Apartment...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Thank you so much for your lovely apartment. It was spotlessly clean, pretty and well appointed. The location was perfect for our visit to Disneyland and we felt very welcomed.
We will definitely be recommending your cottages to our friends and hopefully we will be coming back very soon.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond every expectation...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

What can we say besides a massive Thank you.
You went above and beyond every expectation making our first trip overseas very warming and safe.
we will be sending you more Aussies over here.
You guys have thought of everything and are doing a great job. Keep it up..
We will start saving to come back soon...

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to stay...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

What a great place to stay!!!! well set up and well maintained.
We really enjoyed our stay with all the amenities in place.
Hosts are very nice and helpful. Definitely will come back for our next visit to Anaheim.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The comfiest couches...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. Unlike hotel rooms we were at liberty to stay "home" as much as we wanted. The location is great and Fausto And Richard have really decorated this place beautifully.
I have never experienced comfier couches!!
Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation. I will highly recommend you.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicely furnished...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had a great stay. The units are very nicely furnished and comfortable, we had everything we needed, the patio was a great place to enjoy after returning from our sightseeing.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great surprise...

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Thank you for these perfect days. We have really enjoyed our stay with you. All of your suggestions and recommendations were great.
A special thanks to you for the lovely birthday surprise for our daughter Katrina.
We will definitely recommend your place to all of our friends and family.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Cozy.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The cottages are very cozy and comfortable. We felt like we had another house in LA.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beswt kept secret in Anaheim

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We troughly enjoyed our stay, and we were very impressed by Anaheim Cottages. Fausto And Richard were very kind and easy to work with. They obviously take a lot of pride in this best kept secret in Anaheim. We also liked how centraly located the cottages are to all of the attractions.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for young families....

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

A very comfortable homely feel to the cottage, we had 2 young children with us and we felt it was very safe for them, we could keep an eye on them at all times and the back yard and barbecue area was perfect for them to play and run around.
Fausto and Richard were fantastic hosts and very helpful, overall we would highly recommend Anaheim cottages.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review