reviews for: listing #105884 - Lahaina, Hawaii House rental

Tropical Gardens: POOL, WALK TO THE BEACH, QUIET, MOVIE LIBR
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $550 /nt

sort by:

A real home away from home

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My wife and I spent 12 days at "Tropical gardens" in Maui.
Our vacation was wonderful, this beautiful island and the hosbitality of Denise and Bob made it unforgettable.
The house was realy our home far away from home. It was very comfortable, relaxing, spacious and well equipped, with all you need to have a pleasant stay.
Especially the garden with it`s stunning view to the mountains and the pool we loved so much.
Denise and Bob were wonderful hosts and made sure, that we had everything we needed. They were always very helpful, from the booking process until the last day of our stay. Though they lived right next door, we always had absolut privacy.
We are travelling a lot and just can say, a place like Maui and meeting lovely people like Denise and Bob makes it worth to travel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Home. Good Location. No Privacy.

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at this home for 2 weeks in July and we had an absolutely wonderful vacation! Maui is incredible and a must visit for everyone.

The home is located in Lahaina and it's just a short walk (10-15min) to the beach and into town. Lots of good shops and restaurants. The house is well-kept and and plenty of room for 4-6 people. Nice kitchen, screened room, outdoor shower, and good privacy from the neighbors.

The one thing you should know, that is not mentioned in the description, is that the home owners stay on the property while you are in the house. They have a small bungalow in the backyard. It's windows are 20ft from the rental home and 8ft from the pool (very close). And they will be watching your every move.

Perfectly fine if you don't mind sharing the property with the owners. They seem very nice. But we would have preferred to know this in advance as we would have looked elsewhere.

We had other families/friends travelling with us to Maui (they stayed elsewhere). After having everyone over for a BBQ one night we were kindly asked not to have others over anymore. We still had 10 days left in the house and specifically rented a larger home so we could gather.

Again - great house, nice couple - but do not book if you are looking for privacy. And you may want to get a run down of all the rules beforehand.

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More like a vacation than a tourist experience

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

Your home has made our stay in Maui more like a vacation than a tourist experience. After a day of activities, it was always comforting to know that we could return to your lovely home, cook our own meals, lounge by the pool, and most of all - experience the quiet solitude! I definitely plan to do a return trip... the jacuzzi bathtub and outdoor shower are the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than a home away from home

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

We had a marvelous time! The house is beautiful and more than a home away from home. Next time we come here, we're going to bring our kids. They would love it. Especially the pool, and the close walk to the beach. We have a lot of memories! See you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A house put together as if for friends, not strang

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

I can't tell you what a wonderful house this is. Beautiful, quiet, peaceful grounds and a house put together as if for friends, not strangers. We were all addicted to the outdoor shower.

Thanks again - what a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We have taken some wonderful vacations over the years, but Maui is probably the best to date. We feel so fortunate to have discovered this lovely home, which felt like our home away from home. It is a perfect paradise.

The highlight of our trip was definitely paragliding off of Haleakala! It's much safer than biking and a lot more fun!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An incredible Find!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

An incredible find and very, very tough to leave! We had the most relaxing time just being in the house - every comfort, every necessity is right here. Thanks so much for providing a true oasis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly what we had in mind

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Thank you for a spectacular honeymoon! The house, location, restaurants, beaches and shopping were exactly what we had in mind. We couldn't have imagined anything better! You'll definitely be a part of our plans next time we're planning a trip to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cherishing every moment in this lovely place!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We've been doing a dreaded countdown of time left, cherishing every moment in this lovely place. We love the sounds of the birds, the colorful, fragrant flowers, bananas ripening on the tree by the pool. The location is wonderful, - so near the beach and a short walk to town. And though we've enjoyed varied activities, our favorite place is right here in this lovely home. You've thought of our every need and comfort. We've read and rested and sunned (as our kids in Illinois shoveled our driveway!) and praised you, though we've never met, for your thoughtful touches.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every detail covered

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We had a great time on Maui, and the house was perfect! You have every detail covered... we swam, cooked out on the grill and played cards on the patio. We loved the privacy and location to town. Everything was so accessible.

We're missing this place already! What a wonderful honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review