reviews for: listing #105919 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Luxury Villa Windsor Hills 3 miles to Disney S. Facing pool
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $300 /nt
    $1,295 - $2,450 /wk
    $3,999 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

AMAZIN Home

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Hills property in Orlando Florida. The entrance, security, the property grounds and the home where we stayed for five days was everything we expected and more. The kids loved the pool. We were very pleased with the rental property, we would definitely rent there again, and we would also highly recommend Windsor Hills to others. Thanks for making our vacation stay pleasant. It felt just like home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We stayed for a week mid-march and loved the house. The location is great, close to Disney but also great location inside Windsor Hills resort. With the park right across the street and walking distance to the clubhouse/pool, we couldn't have been happier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic home!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! It exceeded our expectations! The house was very clean, beautifully decorated and thoughtfully stocked and furnished! The linens were wonderful and everyone thought the beds were very comfortable. It was so nice that you thought of all the little things like night lights! Of course, the kids loved the pool and video games :-) We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again sometime soon. We would definitely highly recommend your home and would book again with you for future trips to the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This villa is perfect for either one family or many. We stayed for 5 days and had everything we needed. Wendy was very helpful and had great communication. Danni (property manager) was also a great help and very prompt in returning calls/emails. We loved having a pool at the home and didn't even go to the main pool house. It was great for afternoon breaks. The Disney themed rooms were perfect for my kids and even had nightlights. Beds are very comfortable which is a must at the end of a long park day. The Windsor Hills community is great and literally just minutes from Disney. I highly recommend this villa and owner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Villa was PERFECT!!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Windsor Hills is a wonderfully secure gated community where you feel very safe and this house, within that community, is everything you could ask for. We were 2 families, 4 adults and 6 children and the Villa accommodated everyone's needs very well. A very polished house with new furnishings, appliances and decor made us all feel right at home. The location was very close to a playground and the clubhouse, very ideal for families with younger
children.
Our vacation experience was exceeded by the fantastic communication and care we had with Wendy (owner). Right from the first email to our follow up phone call, she has been ensuring our stay in her Villa was supreme.
We look forward to stay in this house again.... I will be sure to spread the word!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful house near Disney

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We loved staying at this beautiful home. When we walked in we couldn't believe how beautiful everything was and how clean it was. It was very spacious and the layout worked perfectly for our family. It is so close to Disney and to all of the restaurants. When we return to Disney we will definitely stay here again. Thanks to Wendy for her gorgeous property! It exceeded our expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Our family of 8 adults and 4 children spent a week in this home near Disney. We had a wonderful vacation, and the amenities of this home contributed greatly to our enjoyment. The children had room to play, and the adults had spaces to relax and unwind. The kitchen was well-stocked, allowing easy meal preparation, and we loved having the washer and dryer. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms was perfect for our large group. The children loved the backyard pool and the larger community pool. We would definitely stay in this home again!
Thanks to Wendy for providing excellent information and support for us as we planned our trip and throughout our stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Villa - Great Location!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We rented this villa for a week and enjoyed every second of it. When we arrived, it was sparkling clean and newly redecorated. Many of the furnishings still had tags on!

There was plenty of space for our two families (4 adults, 5 kids). The kids loved the pool and the game room. We did not take advantage of the resort pool or playground since everyone was perfectly happy at the house! The kitchen was amply supplied with everything we needed to prepare a few basic meals and there were plenty of bath and pool towels available for our use.

The location of this villa was very convenient to DisneyWorld. The closest park was Animal Kingdom and it took us about 8 minutes from driveway to walking in the gate. Magic Kingdom was the furthest away and travel time was very dependent on crowds and transportation from the TTC. Even then, the one time I timed it, from leaving through the turnstile area, not making it onto the first monorail that stopped and having to wait for the next, walking from the TTC to the car and driving home, took only 25 minutes. The family that stayed with us had always stayed at a Disney resort hotel prior to this trip and they were pleasantly surprised at our travel times!

Wendy was a delight to work with. She was very helpful and prompt in answering our questions as we planned our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and I hope we can plan another stay there sometime! Thanks Wendy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

One word...Perfect!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This home was a perfect fit for our vacation. Our group included 4 adults and 4 children. The kids loved the bedrooms, the game room and the pool! The adults loved the space, the comfort and the convenience. The location is close to the parks and shopping, yet secluded enough to feel calm and relaxing. Management was efficient and professional. This was a great experience in every respect and I would rent this home again.
Thank you to Wendy and her team for helping make this vacation so enjoyable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent, comfortable home very close to Disney!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and this home fit our extended family of 11 fabulously. The kids loved the themed rooms. We chose to have the pool heated and it was perfect. Wendy was very vice to talk to and always answered us promptly. The house was very clean. The game room was awesome! And we really loved having so many bathrooms and TVs. We also cooked almost every night and the kitchen was well equipped. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

First family vacation to Florida

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We just got home from a week at this villa, there were 8 of us, 2 families with 2 adults and 2 kids in each. The home was very spacious and had everything we needed and more. The pool/spa was wonderful and there were even some pool toys there for the kids. The games room was also fun! Wendy and the property manager were both very prompt with answering all our questions and helping us out. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Rental.

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

We loved staying in this rental home! This was the first time we ever rented a house for a vacation and it was a very positive experience. Wendy was fantastic; she promptly answered all of our emails and quickly returned our deposit after our trip. The home was clean and well furnished. The playground, located right across the street of the house, was so much for fun for our little ones. The main pool at Windsor Hills was also clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the house had lots of extras, such as: night lights in the kids bedrooms, hairdryers in the bathrooms, beach towels, kids dishes in the kitchen, ect. The resort neighbourhood was very quite and peaceful. We would highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

What a great house.........just got back from a week there.............only minutes from Disney and other attractions. There were 10 of us including 4 kids..........all had a wonderful time and would definitely rent this house again!!! Would suggest another towel rack in master upstairs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just as described...house was perfect!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Still talking about our vacation and how perfect the house was for 2 families! We shared the house with another family and each family brought our mothers too--plenty of room, never felt crowded and plenty of space for privacy! The house was extremely clean and comfortable, LOVED the house! Would definaltey go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We just returned from a two week stay at this home. There was a total of 9 of us (a senior, four adults and four children). The owner has put so much thought and effort into furnishing and decorating the home comfortably and tastefully. Most of the furniture seemed brand new. As well, the home is equipped with items that can keep kids (from babies to teenagers) happy. Everything was or top notch quality, including towels, bedding and kitchen supplies/appliances. The location was also unbeatable...just a couple of minutes from restaurants, about ten minutes from the Disney parks and about 15 minutes from the outlet mall. Our one regret is that we ran out of time and never went to swim at the large community pool (because the pool at the house was so enjoyable).
We have rented about a dozen vacation homes and this one was by far the most well furnished and comfortable. We can't wait to be back one day!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WONDERFUL VILLA!!! HIGHEST OF RECOMMENDATIONS!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We travel to the Orlando area with teams of boys for a big basketball tournament. We stay in villas every year and were lucky enough to have chosen this villa as our home away from home this year. We could not have asked for a better experience. Wendy was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole rental and vacation process. She was organized, kind and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns. The house was FABULOUS!!!! It was maintained beautifully, with gorgeous furniture and more then enough room for the kids and chaperons to hang out and enjoy each others company or have some down time alone to relax. The large kitchen was well stocked and great for cooking (which helps save a lot of money on tight funds with many teenage boys!), and the dining areas had tons of seating for meals! The pool and spa were exactly as pictured and were perfect! The resort was beautiful and had options for all ages and the location of the house within the resort was great for walking to and fro the clubhouse, jungle gym etc. The resort location was also extremely convenient in Kissimmee. Target, Wal-Mart, restaurants, stores all right down the street and Disney, the Outlets and other major attractions all within a few miles!

THANK YOU Wendy for a wonderful trip!!! Your hospitality was better then we could have ever hoped for and greatly appreciated! We could not offer a higher recommendation for this villa or its owner and management staff! We look forward to returning next year!

Sincerely,
The Bishop Family :-)

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Family Villa

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your villa with us. The convenience to Disney was remarkable! We especially enjoyed having the children's playground across the street.Your villa was a perfect fit for our family. Our grandchildren were thrilled to have their own pool,hot tub and game room. All so easily supervised with the added security of the pool alarm! The villa was lovely and very clean. We had a small problem with the garbage disposal and Danni was there the same day we called. It was fixed right away. Thank you Danni! Wendy booking with you was very easy and pleasant. We really appreciated receiving our deposit back so fast. Also having the clubhouse and main pool within walking distance was a plus! We would enjoy staying in your villa again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Family Home

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Our extended family ranging in age from 4 to 70 years old stayed for a week in this wonderful home. We all loved it. The kids are still talking about the wonderful game room. One of the kids even suggested we all move to Orlando and live together there. The adults loved the game room too. The kids would go out there (all 8 of them) and play noisily and we could shut the door and still have adult time in the family room and kitchen.

The house was very clean, everything seemed new. It had everything we needed. We forgot our stroller for the 4 year old and they even had one of those.

All the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room to sleep 12 comfortably. We didn't use the sofa bed in the living room.

The kitchen was well equipped. We ate breakfast there and cooked one big dinner. Otherwise we ordered in. (Granny was on vacation too)

We were busy at the parks so we only used the pool a few times. The house is close enough to come home in the middle of the day if the kids need a rest. We used the club house a few times and the kids liked the BIG slide.

The owner was very responsive and everything happened as promised. We highly recommend this home and would definitely stay again ourselves.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We are just back from visiting this beautiful home. Wendy (owner) and management company are great and helpful. The home is nicely furnished and beds and linens were topquality, we were also very glad that there was a full size crib for our little boy! We would recommend this home to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review