reviews for: listing #10593 - St Petersburg, Florida Condo rental

Beach Paradise, Breathtaking Location...
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $750 /wk
    $1,450 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Paradise

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We spent a glorious month and a half at this beautiful condo unit, right on the bay in St. Pete's. The condo was equipped with everything you could want and the kitchen, although a compact galley style, was very convenient to work in and had a handy pass through bar to the living room. Our linens and towels were great and the bathroom had a very spacious, glassed in shower. The prize of the condo is the lanai, a large, wrap around space with comfy furniture - the perfect place to watch the glorious sunsets and all the birds that visit the shore. The pool and hot tub were very clean and the temperature was just right. The residents made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed a great St. Patrick's Day celebration with competition teams from Canada and the U.S.A. We would have liked to return again in 2013 however, some other lucky guests beat us to it, perhaps in a future year.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Patricia. I hope to see you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Attention to Detail

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This condo was the result of hours of searches and my first choice based upon the pictures and location. It is exactly like the photo's indicate and the attention to details were the little extras that made being away from home more bearable. It was a pleasant home away from home about 50 feet from a clean beach which did feature birds, dophins and a few sharks at dusk.It is clearly the nicest condo with a great view and fresh air patio. For those of us us travel alot a comfy bed is most appreciated and this one really is a good choice. The pool really is heated and the spa a little warmer than I like but was a wonderfully relaxing combination.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank you Deb. I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. But what you saw was not sharks..but dolphins :) We see them almost daily.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Do it again!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. I had tears of joy when we walked in! When we got there there was a bottle of wine waiting our arrival. The condo was perpect! We watch the sun go down and seen some dolphins. Incredible view! Thank you so much for the much needed vacation! We highly recomend this condo. We would do it again....in a heart beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sherry and Cecile, I am so glad you had such an ejoyable stay!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Relax Relax Relax

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We've been now two times in this condo and have booked already the third stay in summer this year. It is fantastic!

It is clean and there is everything you need in the condo. Outside you've two pools and a hot tub. You've also a tennis court, everything in walking distance! The people there are all nice and relaxed. The Pier is not far away, as well as other nice locations and beaches. For shopping you've some malls and the famoous Ellenton Outlet within half an hour. Of course you'll need a car, as for any other condo.

We love this condo and coming there is like coming home! Thanks Aina for renting your fantastic condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I am very happy to see you back this summer!
Kind regards
Aina

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review