reviews for: listing #10599 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Deer Run - Vacation Home Near Sedona
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $800 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Winter Escape

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We spent about a month in this property and it was absolutely beautiful. Not too far from hiking trails, the Grand Canyon, Sedona, etc. Very comfortable home and there were a few days we just stayed at the house to enjoy it. It's away from the tourist areas, but not that far to drive to them. We loved it and we are looking forward to staying there again. All the conveniences you need in the home and it felt like "home". The owners are more than accommodating and most pleasant to communicate with.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mike and Deb. We really enjoyed meeting you and are lucky to now call you our friends. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a Girls' Weekend Away

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Five girlfriends and I stayed at this home for a weekend getaway and had a blast. It's even more spacious than it looks in the pictures, and it had all the conveniences that we needed (gas grill, loads of kitchen gadgets/pots/pans, extra blankets, DVD player, etc.) We were a little concerned about the distance to Sedona, but it's a nice drive, and we actually ended up being glad to have a somewhat secluded spot to relax in after hanging out in touristy Sedona all day. I would absolutely recommend this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home away from home!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend getaway over the holidays with 5 adults and 2 children. The home is spacious and fit all of us very well. There is a feeling of comfort due to the open layout, decor, and comfortable furniture. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the lighting in the master bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the laundry machines were efficient and necessary for our stay. Our whole group would highly recommend staying here! It's a gorgeous drive to Sedona, which is around 30 minutes to the north. The owners are easy to work with and very accommodating. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay. Hope you had safe travels home.

Michelle

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Christmas near Sedona

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

My husband and I as well as our grown children and their spouses stayed at this property for a week at Christmas.
We enjoyed our stay in this clean, well-equipped home. It was a comfortable place to stay and close enough to Sedona that we could travel to areas where we wanted to hike.
The weather was cool so we didn't use the back patio, but it did look like a great place for morning coffee.
The only thing we missed was WiFi access.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cycling in Sedona

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Great place to set a base for cycling. All equipped house with nice views and access to low traffic roads. Much recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Richard. It was great having you stay and enjoy the house. We saw you and your buddies biking a couple of times. Glad you had a nice time. Thanks for the positive response.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great find!! A hidden gem!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

My sister and I wanted to plan a vacation for our families. After looking for hotels we decided it might be cooler and cheaper to rent a house so we could all stay together as opposed to renting 3 different hotel rooms for us, our husbands and the kids. We stumbled across this place and thought we'd give it a go. I am SO glad we did! Michelle was very responsive to my emails, answered all my questions and we were set to go. The place is about a 25 minute drive outside of Sedona nestled in the mountains-which we actually liked better because the drive is very beautiful. We arrived at the house and walked through the door- WOW. The pictures do not do this place justice!! Very clean, homey feel. We felt so comfortable here. The master bedroom has an amazing jet tub and 2 head separate shower by the way. We were a little worried that there might not be silverware, dishes, towels etc. but we pretty much found everything we would need to BBQ and make food including a grill and back yard patio. After staying here we have decided to always rent a house on our family vacations. For the price, comfort, room and location you would be crazy to stay at some overpriced boring hotel room!
Thanks to the owners and we will definitely be calling when we come back to Sedona for vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Apryl! I am so glad it worked out for you and your family. Great having you as renters.

Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than we expected!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

We thought this home would be a nice place to stay near Sedona, but we were pleasantly surprised to discover the Deer Run property was much more than we were expecting. The home is impeccably maintained and beautiful with tall ceilings and a modern feel. The neighborhood is quiet, and I loved the large back patio which felt very private and had a gorgeous view of nature. We saw deer grazing back there regularly, along with numerous birds, even lizards. We even got to hear coyotes howling one night. The drive to Sedona from the house is breathtaking and only about 20 minutes away. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet, comfortable and spacious getaway. If we ever visit Arizona again, we'll without a doubt try to rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than we expected!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

We thought this home would be a nice place to stay near Sedona, but we were pleasantly surprised to discover the Deer Run property was much more than we were expecting. The home is impeccably maintained and beautiful with tall ceilings and a modern feel. The neighborhood is quiet, and I loved the large back patio which felt very private and had a gorgeous view of nature. We saw deer grazing back there regularly, along with numerous birds, even lizards. We even got to hear coyotes howling one night. The drive to Sedona from the house is breathtaking and only about 20 minutes away. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet, comfortable and spacious getaway. If we ever visit Arizona again, we'll without a doubt try to rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review