reviews for: listing #106027 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina House rental

'Almost' Oceanfront 2nd Row Oceanview Home-Redecorated2013!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Forest Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,295 - $6,495 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Choice

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This house was a perfect choice for our family of eight adults and three children. With two separate dining/living areas, a Jacuzzi, heated and spacious pool and only a two minute walk to the beach, the house and location had everything we were looking for and needed during our family reunion. There was so much room in the house that we could all enjoy relaxing in different areas while not feeling too far away or on top of one another. The support staff was extremely attentive and helped us with every question or need we had during our stay. We will definitely return for our next stay in Hilton Head!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Hilton Head rental

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We were a large group — three kids plus a baby, 7 adults — but the house was fantastic. Perfect location for the beach, and close to necessary shopping. Though we were there in the winter, the pool looked very inviting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation House!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We have stayed at 20 Jacana for the past two years. The new owners made a great house even better. They replaced a spiral staircase with a more traditional staircase. They added a den to connect the treehouse or bunk bed room to the rest of the house. The new bedding is very comfortable.. The lay out of the house makes it ideal for large groups. Everyone can have their own space . The pool and hot tub were always being used. The close proximity to Coligny and the beach is a real asset. I hesitate to give the house rave reviews because someone else would book when we wanted it. That has already happened. I hope to book early for next year. Thank you for sharing your wonderful house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We love "almost oceanfront"!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We were so close to the beach and had perfect ocean views. The kids loved the pool and ping pong area. The jacuzzi was large enough for our whole party! The whole house is perfect. We were so lucky to finally book a home right by the beach - what a difference! We highly recommend this fantastic house and give it 5+ stars.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

20 jacana is an excellent property. I was very impressed with the upkeep and cleanliness of the property. The attention to detail in this home is unmatched. We had 11 adults and 6 children and we had plenty of space. Thank you for an excellent vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Wonderful home that easily accommodated our entire family. It was great to be so close to the beach. We loved the privacy of the pool. The house was clean and well maintained. The new furniture and decor is beautiful. We can't recommend this house enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Beach House with Great Views

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We have for many years rented beach homes and we all - 14 a of us - agreed this is our favorite. We have decided that this is our new destination house. The only time the kids got out of the pool was to go to the beach or play ping pong! The house was so clean, my niece was able to crawl on the floors and even had grass area to play on. The older kids insist we always rent this house and we agree! Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had an awesome vacation! Awesome house! We will be back next summer if not sooner! Our thanks to you, N. & D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My whole extended family raved about this house. Thanks for everything. We appreciate your efforts to give us a wonderful holiday. We loved being so close to the beach and coligny plaza. We really appreciated the many TV rooms and great spa. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow factor!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Wow summarizes our holiday! Best in years! Thank you, the B. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impressive House

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

This is a really impressive house that ticks ALL the boxes- impeccably clean, awesome pool and deck, comfortable rooms with tvs, fully stocked kitchen, BBQ- the list goes on and on! If you want a great holiday, rent this house! But don't take our week:) thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a good time!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed every second of our stay in this lovely home. Plus great value as well- we highly recommend this home to all- families and large groups. Hopefully we can get it again next year - def our favorite house in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing holiday

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Enjoyed a perfect stay in this beach house! So light and airy and so perfect for our family of 15! This house is very well- maintained and cared for. We loved all the access to the multiple decks and the ping pong room. The children loved the pool. The grandparents loved the beach access. Just perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are in awe of this house and are so grateful we were able to rent it. We've already re-booked for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We highly recommend this house. You can't ask for more- perfect location, beautifully decorated, many tv rooms, wonderful outdoor area with views of the ocean! Our entire family enjoyed staying here. God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great golf trip

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This house worked really well for our big group. Great location and extremely spacious. Our group especially liked the large hot tub. We'll be back next year- thank you for all your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Home with a Cozy, Comfortable Feel!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Just enjoyed an outstanding week in Hilton Head! The Beach is just a few steps away! The house is FABULOUS!!! Huge space but comfortable and cozy at the same time! Perfect for a large group of people or just your family/extended family! The house has all the amenitities you need, fully equiped kitchen (2 actually)!
2 family rooms, lots of bedrooms and EVERYTHING OPENS UP to the outdoors! Great pool, jacuzzi, ping pong table, and even Chess! We loved every moment! The house is beautifully decorated with comfort in mind! Minutes away from great restaurants and wonderful areas to walk or ride a bike. You will not be disappointed -we had a perfect vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Accomodations!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This is a brilliant property. Comfortable and clean with everything anybody could possibly need from a well appointed kitchen to a great pool. It is located very near great shopping/restaurants (Coligny Plaza) and the beach is beautiful. Our family really enjoyed our holiday here. I would recommend this property to anyone from couples to families.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

My girlfriends and I just had an extended weekend in this beautiful house. It was so nice to have ocean views and fantastic jacuzzi. It was very convenient to be able to go to the beach or to the restaurants. The house had everything we could have wanted, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be returning for another girl's weekend here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Beach House!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Thank you so much for a fantastic vacation! What a perfect location and so comfortable for my parents as well as all the kids. Our whole family loved your beach house and we look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review