reviews for: listing #106049 - Austin, Texas House rental

Gorgeous Central Austin Remodel with 6 Beds!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Allandale
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $299 /nt
    $999 - $1,499 /wk
    $3,749 - $4,999 /mth

sort by:

I love this property & staff goes above & beyond

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

I am extremely impressed with this property! It is amazingly beautiful and fully stoked. It was a women's retreat gathering with 7 girls, and we all fit very comfortably!
On top of that, I accidentally left my expensive watch after I left the properties, and the staff found it, and met up with me to return it immediately.
This is a safe and honest environment, and I look forward to staying here more often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, spacious, well equipped home.

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We loved our stay in this beautiful home. It is furnished with high quality appliances and all kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath items needed to live very comfortably. Amanda and Greg were quick with responses and very easy to work with. I would definitely rent the home again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home for Family Gathering

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

The home was absolutely fantastic. It was a great location with only a short drive to the University of Texas. We could not have asked for anything more, it was fully stocked with everything including gas for the outdoor grill. The home was very spacious and we just loved the open kitchen/great room. It was exceptionally nice having the fenced back yard with a great patio area for everyone to gather. We will definitely go back to this home again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great kitchen makes for great family time

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

My sister and I got our families together and had a blast. Fun times for everyone, kids turned the giant master walk in closet into their own private play area. Cooking was great with the open kitchen and the big dining room table was perfect for us. Side note, coolest microwave we've ever seen! Drawer style under the counter was super easy to use. I recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great kitchen = great family time

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

My sister and I got our families together and had a blast. Fun times for everyone, kids turned the giant master walk in closet into their own private play area. Cooking was great with the open kitchen and the big dining room table was perfect for us. Side note, coolest microwave we've ever seen! Drawer style under the counter was super easy to use. I recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for business travel, speedy internet

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We were in town for a corporate event. We've had bad experiences in the past with hotels that offer internet but it being too slow for us to be productive, thankfully the house has a great internet connection. We could all VPN into our work network to get things done. The house is great for a business group and very clean and comfortable. We needed separate beds for our group so ended up renting another property from Amanda and Greg in the neighborhood and that worked out great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family time at its best

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

We put the kitchen to the test with our family's early Thanksgiving celebration. Open kitchen was great for our family gathering with the grandkids playing in the living room. Good beds for everyone, couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks Amanda, it wouldn't have been the same in a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than a home away from home!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Staying at this rental was better than a home away from home! Not only was this home located in a beautiful neighborhood and 5-10 minutes from downtown, it was immaculate and spacious. There wasn't a missing amenity here; Standouts were fresh coffee beans in the freezer, top of the line appliances, comfortable quality furniture and modern decor. You can see that the owners have put a lot into renovating and maintaing this property. We slept 6 adults and 2 children comfortable here. We will definitely be going back to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location, Very Comfortable and Cozy

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! The location is perfect in a quiet neighborhood. Super close to Hwy 183 and Hwy 1. Lots of trendy or family friendly restaurants close by. And you pick up groceries just around the corner.

The set-up of the house was great for our group of 7 adults and 2 toddlers. Lots of places to lounge together in the living room at the end of the day. The kitchen was great for lots of people going in and out, trying to cook breakfast and keep hungry toddlers fed.

Lots of conveniences. We even used the washing machines during our stay.

Loved our stay here and would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sad to leave

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Amanda, your home was lovelier than expected and our family appreciated the “at home” and “cozy” feel that it offered. There was plenty of room for our family of 10 and we will definitely stay here again. You included everything we needed. Thanks for suggesting this property - we are very sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

won't stay in a hotel again!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

I don’t ever want to stay at a hotel again for a family event. I am so spoiled by all of the comfortable gathering spaces in your lovely home. It has been so delightful and soothing at the same time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the decor

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

We all came down to Austin for our daughter’s wedding (from Fargo, Minneapolis and Chicago). This home was perfect! We loved the decor and all the amenities, a very comfortable stay. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great accommodations

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Thank you for great accommodations during our stay. It was a perfect house for our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had everything we needed

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This home is wonderful, it has everything we needed! Very thoughtful of you to fill it up with kitchen supplies and great appliances!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Thanks for making this visit to Austin so perfect! Your home is just beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

delightful home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Thank you for the delightful home. It was exactly what we needed for this trip. It allowed us to truly relax and enjoy our time here in Austin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable! We truly enjoyed our stay. One small recommendation would be to add an additional mirror for a guest to use while the bathrooms are in use. Again, a beautiful home!

UPDATE FROM OWNER: After seeing this comment in our guest book, we added a full length mirror just outside of the master bedroom. Thank you for the recommendation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lots of "extras"

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Thank you for making this great home available for rental. All the “extras” -- high chair, pack n play, soaps, etc…-- were an especially nice surprise. If we ever have reason to travel to Austin again, we will definitely contact you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lots of "extras"

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Thank you for making this great home available for rental. All the “extras” -- high chair, pack n play, soaps, etc…-- were an especially nice surprise. If we ever have reason to travel to Austin again, we will definitely contact you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

best vacation rental

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

The house is far better than what we expected. The kitchen is so good, with all the kitchenware. The house is so beautifully decorated and the ambiance is too good! We have stayed in many places like Vegas, Niagara, Galveston, and Little Rock, This is the best among them, very economic and comfortable! Thank you for the great home to stay. We had great fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cozy and lovely

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Thank you for a great home to stay for us. The house was perfect for us. We will definitely recommend it to others. It was cozy and very lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will definitely recommend to others!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in Austin, the house was perfect for our family & we will definitely recommend it to others!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

immaculate

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

This was like home away from home. So immaculate. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the backyard

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Nice AND clean! Perfect! :) Even for two families with young children, this home really fit. We loved the backyard and the carpetless floors. :) Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sxsw

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Thanks for much Amanda. We loved the house and were very comfortable. It was nice to get away from the 6th st madness after the shows.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House felt like it came straight out of HGTV!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Thank you for your hospitality and flexibility. We loved the house (felt like it came straight out of HGTV!). We couldn’t have asked for a better place to celebrate a wedding weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed the house

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

We had a girls reunion for 3 of us that lived here together 20 years ago and very much enjoyed the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious yet cozy home, perfect for our group of 9

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

My family from Minneapolis and Chicago stayed here when they came into town for my wedding a couple weeks ago (I am a Austinite myself). They absolutely LOVED IT. Perfect north central location, easy to get everywhere, and the home was fully equipped for my large family. The open floor plan worked so well, and yet people had their own space in the house, the rooms stayed dark to sleep in! Amanda was so easy to work with, I and my family will definitely be doing business with her in the future! You can't go wrong with this place, or any of Amanda's rentals (my husband's family stayed in another rental of hers)! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Very comfortable and spacious home. Owner thought of every little detail. Safe and quiet neighborhood . Neighbors could be a little friendlier. It didn't really matter because after a long day, all we wanted to do was rest. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Bang For Your Buck!!! Highly recommended!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Very impressed with the decor and cleanliness of the house in a friendly, yet quiet neighborhood. It fits up to 8 guests comfortably and we really enjoyed our board game night in the spacious living room. Will book again at the same property if I visit Austin in the near future. Thanks for the amazing weekend!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home, easy to access location!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The home itself was very clean, and well setup for people who are vacationing or visiting Austin. There is a lot of room available for families to spread out, and everything we needed was available to us. Exactly what we expected given the listing.

The owner was very responsive and helpful with every question. We'll definitely be back next time we're in Austin, and we'll be recommending this location to friends and family who come to town.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay! The house is beautiful & we loved the yard! You thought of everything. Thanks again and happy holidays! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceptional vacation home

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time in this lovely home. It was simply a wonderful and comfortable location to stay and invite local friends & family over for visits. The home is also extremely child-friendly. Just perfect. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Remarkable Remodeling!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Remarkable Remodeling! We love your floors! There were plenty of beds and towels for all of us and we had perfect weather to enjoy the backyard. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Thanks so much for having us! The home is beautiful! We enjoyed our time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleasant

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The home is so pleasant! Everything was perfect. Thanks for the kindness Amanda!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This home was stunning! Not only was it gorgeous but it also had everything we needed! The kitchen had everything including champagne and wine glasses, and cake pans for our holiday. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

quick stay but great

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We needed a place to stay on short notice and Amanda was able to get us in quickly. The house looked great and was exactly as advertised. We wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely stay here when we come back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

first time vacation renter

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

My family wanted to stay here but I was hesitant since we had never stayed in a vacation home before. I wasn't sure of the process and was skeptical that the home was as nice as the pictures or had enough room for our family. I'm so happy we decided on this rental home! It was a large size and was big enough for all of us. We never felt cramped. And the home was even more beautiful than the pictures. The floors are so nice and the kitchen is amazing. I would recommend this home to anyone who is on the fence about renting!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay! The house is beautiful and we loved the yard! You thought of everything. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the kitchen!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

The family loved the house, but we have one request - can you come and remodel our kitchen? It looked even better than in the photos! Thank you for the great stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Beautiful!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

The home was so beautiful! We all enjoyed our stay and found the home perfect. The home had everything we needed, it was comfortable, and spacious. Thank you Amanda!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect for my visiting family!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

I live in small bedroom in Austin and when my family came to visit this house was perfect. We cooked family meals together and the kitchen had everything we needed, even spices! It wouldn't have been the same if my family had to get hotel rooms. It felt like I was back at home with the family, except I don't remember our house looking this nice :) The house was clean, floorplan was great, and the location was perfect, and my parents said they'll be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect, Beautiful, Comfortable

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We were so grateful to find this vrbo which Amanda made available for us in a very last minute situation. It is as beautiful as it looks, very clean, quiet and serene. The decor was done with much thought and care, which adds to the serenity of the home. We were traveling with my husband's college-age daughter and it was the perfect setting to spend time together in the living/kitchen/dining area or relaxing on the back porch in the comfortable seating there--and a large fenced yard if you have children.

This home would also be ideal for a larger group that wanted a place to gather and enjoy food together. The kitchen is beautiful and well-appointed--stainless steel cookware, good knives, new dinnerware, really everything you would need if you wanted to cook or bring food in.

The area was new for us--we have stayed in South Austin on other trips--and we found it fun to explore a new area. Allandale is more suburb-y than South Austin (SoCo, Travis Heights) but it still has the Austin quirkiness we love.

We loved the all-organic breakfast and lunch spot called Pacha and hanging out at a coffee house called Genuine Joe which also features live music. There is YogaYoga nearby.

Thank you, again, Amanda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We often stay in vacation rentals when we travel and this was one of the best we've stayed in! It was absolutely beautiful, and every room seemed to have walls of gorgeous glass tile. The home had everything we needed and was an easy drive to downtown. We had a great time in Austin and loved the home. Thank you Amanda!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review