reviews for: listing #106137 - Franklin, North Carolina Studio rental

The "Upper Room" of Peaceful Valley
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $69 /nt
    $490 - $490 /wk
    $1,220 - $1,220 /mth

sort by:

Perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I came up to Franklin for a weekend of adventure and sight seeing and needed an affordable and comfortable place to stay. Jennifer and David's cozy loft provided everything we needed and more! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals for our 3 day/2 night stay, all of the linens were provided, and the tasteful furnishings made me feel right at home the minute I stepped inside. Waking up to an AMAZING view of the mountains and the front yard valley was the highlight of our mornings and definitely my favorite part of the loft.

But we didn't just pay for a building, when we rented this space, we also gained the great kindness and hospitality of a great couple, and that is something you can't put a price on! Jennifer and David's hospitality is what made the trip truly amazing - drawing us up maps to waterfalls, taking us to their other property so we could enjoy a lovely bike ride along the river, letting us play with their dogs, even letting us attend their church with them! We couldn't have asked for more!

If you are looking for rest, relaxation, adventure, aesthetics, hospitality, novelty or an escape, this home away from home is for you. It was so hard for us to leave such a beautiful place with such kind people. I highly recommend Jennifer and David's loft and I am telling my friends and family about it because it truly is a special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet both of you. Looking forward to another "Special" time. inthemountains, David & Jennifer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We rented this Loft for three nights, it was perfect!!! The kitchen was fully furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal. The Loft was very clean, and decorated so cozy and home like. The pictures posted with listing are exactly what you will walk in to. The Beautiful view from front window is breathtaking. The owners could not have been any nicer or more helpful. We plan to go back in the spring or summer to visit so we can enjoy kayaking the river. I will recomend this place to friends and family. Thank you David and Jennifer for providing such a great place at such an affordable price for people to enjoy. It is in a great location, close to lots of antique shopping, hiking, we did not have enough time to do or to see all this area has to offer. We will have to be a faithful repeat vistor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Whether you enjoy making lots of new friends or are seeking that special time away, comfortable and alone, our area has what you are looking for. Hiking to hidden water falls, a trip to the lake, tubing the river and of course we have many interesting points of interest for shopping, coffee and family fun. Franklin is known as "The Gem Capital of the World". Come and find out for yourself. We are blessed to be able to meet such wonderful people from across our grand country. inthemountains, David & Jennifer

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience!!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We arrived to the loft on the Dec. 27th and stayed 3 nights. It was a wonderful get away! The view from loft is breath taking!! The owners were so very nice and kind. We found the loft very clean and decorated to make you feel at home. The kitchen and bath were both stocked with everything you could need. I cooked every night and had all I needed right there. The location was perfect only 30 min. in any direction to antique shopping, hikes, water sports ect. We plan to go back in the summer to explore the river on kayaks. We loved the place and will recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Getting away is always enjoyable. We live in a community called "Itola Valley" named by the Cherokee Indians decades ago meaning "Peaceful Valley". Going somewhere and feeling comfotable as being at home is a plus. Relax, go for a walk, fish in our pond or go to our one acre on the Little Tenneessee River. Tubing, kayaking or fishing it's all calling your name.
inthemountains, David And Jennifer

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

The perfect place to get away from it all and experience true R&R. My wife and I have stayed in this wonderful loft apartment two different weekends and loved it each time. The scenic views are breathtaking and the outdoor adventures are endless. My wife loves to go antique shopping and there is an unusual abundance of fun antique & thrift stores. The apartment itself was very clean and nicer than any hotel. It has everything you need and the man & wife who run the property really go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience. You really won't find another place that offers all the extras this one does. We will definitely be going back this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Once you've made plans of where to go, our goal is to provide the best experience for you while in Franklin. Cozy, Clean, Fresh, Priced Right and everything needed for a perfect visit. Experience the river while you're here too. You will start as visitors. . . leave as family. Hope to see you soon. David & Jennifer "Welcome to the Loft"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review