reviews for: listing #106168 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

All Decked Out - Convenient Renting, Comfortable Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $209 /nt
    $1,014 - $1,463 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Views ... Peacefull Surroundings

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

We love Gatlinburg and the location of this house is perfect - close to the Welcome Center, trolley and downtown Gatlinburg and still very close to Pigeon Forge. We met friends and had 3 college kids and one in high school and no one was bored. The kids loved the hot tub late into the night and the kids loved hiking in the park. Don't bother driving downtown but take the purple line trolley from the Welcome Center for 50 cents and miss all the traffic. If you haven't done the Aquarium yet it is worth the price!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious house for relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

All Decked Out was a great setting for our family vacation. It was a steep drive up to the house as the owner states so definitely a good idea to get there in daylight the first time. It was a great retreat to get away from the tourist area which is only minutes away. My teenaged daughter and son and I took walks in the community which has beautiful views. I particularly enjoyed reading out on the deck in the mornings with my coffee before everyone woke up.

We went whitewater rafting which was fantastic but also enjoyed more tourist activities like putt-putt golf.
The house had everything we needed from towels to kitchen items.Our 5 kids liked the game room and with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, there was enough privacy for all.
We would absolutely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful, relaxing

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

We enjoyed out weekend getaway in All Decked Out. It was beautifully laid out. Everything we needed was right where we could find it. It was peaceful and relaxing. We had so many plans to get out and do but we were so extremely comfortable in the cabin that we didn't do anything at all. The rooms were spacious, loved the hot tub. We will definitely rent All Decked Out again for our next trip to the Smokies!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

It was an awesome stay. We love the room settings. Rooms are clean and neat. Kitchen stove is new and works great. Kids greatly enjoyed the downstairs playroom. Overall it is very quiet. Wish we had a better view of the mountain, but it did not bother us much. We were out enjoying the nature during daytime. Hope we will be back in the coming year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was exactly as described.

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The property was exactly as described in words and pictures. The rooms were properly cleaned and prepared - all well maintained. Directions to the property were described clearly and made it easy to find. We were able to prepare all meals with the utensils and appliances provided. The kids enjoyed playing games, using the hot tub, and being outside during our down time. The brochures and pamphlets, along with discount coupons were helpful in finding attractions and places to enjoy in Gatlinburg and surrounding communities. We would definitely recommend All Decked Out to family and friends traveling to this area. The price was right and there were no hidden expenses or extra fees. The owners and managers were very polite, helpful, and welcoming during the reservation and check-in process.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and clean

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

The cabin was Very nice and clean.... My only complaint was that the pull out sofa bed was very miserable but the other king size beds were great! Also more comfortable seating in the living room would be my suggestion however everything else in the cabin was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for family

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We love All Decked Out! This was our 4th family vacation here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rod Rob 2013

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was perfect, like it always is. Thanks for opening your home to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasantly Pleased

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We arrived at All Decked Out early evening. It was nice to be able to just have the key waiting for you in the lock box. We entered and I was very pleased with the size of the home that we got for our money. With three bedrooms with their own bath, it was fantastic. The home was clean and nice and we would have loved to have been able to stay longer. I like the guest book and the binder with the amenities listed, etc...very nice touch. Unfortunately we did not get to utilize the pool or the hot tub as there was just not enough time. I would refer this to any friend of mine headed in that direction for vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice family home

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your house with us during our families summer vacation. We looked forward to arriving "home" every evening. The winding road was a little scarey at first, but we started getting use to it by the end of the week. We even were lucky enough to see the local bear family (you don't get to see that in a hotel!).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a peaceful and relaxing stay at All Decked Out!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our stay at All Decked Out was truly relaxing and memorable! We came home relaxed, not needing another vacation from this vacation! The view of the mountains was breathtaking and the atmosphere is so peaceful. Our two teenage boys especially enjoyed the pool table, foos ball, and hot tub! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the memories made!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than home!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

The owners are incredibly hospitable with all of the sweet details that were present at this house. There were all the conveniences of home without the clutter or "to do" list to go with it. It truly provided a haven of getting away for our family. Absolutely convenient to everything without having to be in the middle of everything. Excellent vacation with many lifelong memories made!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

An excellent place to vacation with family and friends. Appreciated the special deal which made our stay affordable our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable trip during spring break

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay at All Decked Out. We had a great stay both times. The house is roomy and comfortable, just right for our family. It has everything you need. On this trip, our daughter got engaged. We won't forget this trip or All Decked Out.

We recommend All Decked Out and will be back whenever we travel to the area. The owner is very helpful and takes great pride in this property which is always evident.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

I have family in NC and I am living in AL. This was the perfect meeting point. First trip I've organized and I received many pats on the back because the place was perfect, from the number of bathrooms to the size of the playroom. Wonderful stay. My father was also impressed with the price, saying he doubted he could have dome as well as I did. The place fit my whole family and we were never crowded. We even joined the children in playing hide and go seek! Amazing time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place with lots of amenities

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Six female adults worn out from work recently went to All Decked Out. The place was amazing and in a great location. We had plenty of room and the kitchen was stocked with everything we could possibly need. The game area was a hit. A big plus was that all of the fees were included in the pricing. No surprises on that one. Easy to book and great responses from the owners. Thanks for allowing us to stay at your wonderful place. We made some great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Our purpose was a short get-away and to enjoy some fellowship with family. All Decked Out certainly provided that and more. From the opening of the front door to going home, we felt welcomed, comfortable and safe. Having bedrooms and full baths on three levels allows for privacy in the same home. Of course the view is fantastic, especially when it snows..... There are so many things to do without leaving the house. 'Already looking forward to another get-away.
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We have stayed here three times over the last 10 years. We definitely wouldn't have gone back if we didn't love it. Very clean and the decks in the back of the house are the perfect place for a cup of coffee in the morning. We got a lot of use out of the pool table and hot tub. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This was our first time staying at this cabin. It was very peaceful and quiet. I loved the nighttime with all the sounds of nature as we sat outside looking at the stars and the mountains in the background. The cabin was very tastefully decorated and cozy. An added bonus was the nice pool that we used almost every day. Everything was just like in the pictures that we saw. It was very clean. And most importantly it was a place to go to after we spent most of our days down in Gatlinburg and Pidegon Forge which was quite crowded. Too much so for my taste. It was very relaxing to get back to the cabin and back to nature in its truest form.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay and would stay again!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Our family had a very nice time at your chalet. The Chalet has plenty of room, very clean, and in a good location. The three king bedroom and bathrooms on each floor is nice for a little bit of privacy for a large group. The drive up is a little tricky at first especially in the dark, but not a huge deal. Everything was good and I would recommend this chalet to anyone. Dave and Marcia are very nice and easy to work with!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Ride.

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

There was four couples in are group and everone in the group was impressed with the cabin and the location, I am glad we had the warning to find the cabin in the day light because the road is a little tricky with us not being from the area.We have talked and hope to make this an every year trip to the cabin.All Decked out was absolutely great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We had 3 couples with young children for our weekend getaway. The layout was great - each family had their own floor. The walk in closets were large, and great for pack-n-play cribs for the little ones. The older kids enjoyed the large game room with space to play, and the grownups enjoyed having a place to send them! :-) Everything was very clean. We mostly ate out, but the kitchen was very well stocked and we could have cooked if we had stayed in. I enjoyed napping in one of the new red recliners while the little ones were napping. It was a great weekend getaway with friends, and we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Decked Out is absolutely amazing!!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

All Decked Out was the most enjoyable and comfortable vacation spot we have ever visited. We stayed for an entire week and found nothing that was broken or in need of repair (I work in maintenance for a living). It was easy access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The amenities were fantastic! We lost count of the Pool games we played. The hot tub was perfect and crystal clear. There was nothing we had to do. We just enjoyed it immensely. They even provide a charcoal grill which we used several times. Five stars all the way!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time. I'm glad we were able to stay one more night. Also before we left out Monday the neighborhood black bear showed up and gave us a show. It was an experience we won't forget. You have a lovely cabin, and we will try and come back sometime. Thanks. The Simmons Family (Burlington, NC)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Very nice. It is in a great location, close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We Love it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All decked out

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

A fantastic cabin, thoroughly enjoyed by all, from 1 year old to 70+. Very friendly and helpful owner. Have heartily recommended to any people who may be interested, and would definitely come back if we didn't live in England!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

"All Decked Out" was an amazing place to spend our summer vacation! It was clean and had everything we could think of needing. There were plenty of dishes, cookware and small appliances in the kitchen and the large dinning table made for great family meals and game nights! The bedrooms are very large, comfortable and clean! Being so close to Gatlinburg and all the surrounding activities made it super convenient and easy to get around. The wildlife was amazing! I would highly recommend this vacation home. The price was unbeatable and the owner and property manager were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I was delightfully surprised when entering this cabin for the first time. The price was extremely reasonable and I figured that the accomodations would be pretty basic; however, they were anything but basic. The cabin had a patriotic theme that was demonstrated through all of the decorations on the walls, dining table, etc. The cabin was three stories tall with a huge king bedroom on each level. My kids especially loved this since they kept choosing a room to sleep in each night. The cabin was very easy to get to from the Parkway and we ventured out each day without any issues. Additionally, we made use of the complementary pools. The closest one was a quick 3 minute walk up the road. We booked this vacation at the last minute because our other vacation was cancelled due to a death in our family. My family had just attended a funeral and decided to just get away for a week...this was the perfect place to do just that. We thoroughly enjoyed this cabin and definitely plan on coming back. We vacation in the Smokey mountains at least once a year and I have rented several cabins over the past few years...this is one at the top of my list. Thanks Dave for such a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved it !

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This is a very lovely cabin. I traveled with adults as well as children and everyone enjoyed their stay and was also very comfortable. There is plenty of space and entertainment for the whole family. The cabin was extremely clean and well equiped with everthing that was needed for our stay. All that we had to furnish was the food. I would recommend this cabin highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An affordable cabin with an excellent location!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

All Decked Out is a beautiful cabin to stay at! We stayed at the cabin as a family of eight and had plenty of room to move around. We were pleased to find the cabin was convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute and roomy cabin in great location.

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The cabin was clean and comfortable. The updates made recently were very nice. The bedrooms and baths were spacious. My family enjoyed the stay very much and we made many lasting memories here. Communication with owner was a big help : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ALL DECKED OUT

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This is a lovely Chalet, very warm and cozy. Decor was nice.
We found the bathrooms, bedrooms, exceptionally clean and nicely
appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped. Nice to have
TV's in all bedrooms. They only thing missing, (nothing can be done
about it) is a view from the Chalet. But we walked across the street
and had a lovely view of the mountains.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Easter Escape!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We took off to Gatlinburg over Easter break and it was just the "time-out" we needed to refresh and redirect perspective. The Smoky Mountain National Park was a few miles away and we enjoyed the waterfall hike and Cades Cove. The Gatlinburg main strip is also nearby and it provided a festive atmosphere for shopping and eating. The house was freshly painted with new carpet and there was not a lack for anything. The details that the owners have thought to include add up to a well-above-average rental experience! Even with our young boys the trip was enjoyed by everyone with plenty to do in and out of the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay and Relax

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This was our second visit to All Decked Out. The place is very spacious and homey. Dave and Phylis have provided everything you will need to make your visit comfortable. The bedrooms, bathrooms and living areas are spacious. We went with one other couple and will be going back next year. The location being close to Gatlinburg and Smokey Mountains National Park is ideal. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This is a good cabin in a great location! Very convienient to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. Would definitely stay there again!! Cabin is very accomidating with good amenities for entertainment.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing in the Smokes

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

Our stay at "All Decked Out" was great!. The website for this site was very informative, and the description and photos were very accurate. It was very easy to know how to plan based on the list of "what's included" and "what's not included." The property was clean and well maintained, and we felt very at home. It is a beautiful place to be. Even though the neighbor built a garage across the street, one only has to walk down the dead-end street, only a couple houses down, to see spectacular views of the mountains. The owner provided excellent customer service, and there was ample notation on site if we had any problems during our stay (which we didn't). I would highly recommend this site to anybody. The owner was also very wise in advising to come during the daylight, because indeed, it would have been difficult to come for the first time at night since it's a windy steep road up the mountain. After the first time, though, it's not bad. The owner also provided explicit and perfect directions off the highway all the way to the property. Once you get down the mountain road again, you are only minutes away from both Pigeon Forge one direction and downtown Gatlinburg in the other direction. The instructions for entering the house were clear and easy to follow. The ability to make free local and long distance calls was very helpful. The bed we used was very comfortable, and having a bathroom just off the bedroom is a luxury to which we're not accustomed (and the sheets were wonderful). The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with most all the basics you could think of, and everything was very clean and well enough organized. Having a washer and dryer at our disposal was also very helpful. The rooms are spacious, as are the closets. The game room provided some fun, as well, and the game that was the oldest, probably from the 70's or so, turned out to be our son's favorite (3 1/2 yrs). If you do have children, or even if you don't, we highly recommend going to the Ripleys Aquarium in Gatlinburg. It's not cheap, but for us it was well worth it. You can find online discounts. We ate out at the Old Mill Restaurant in Pigeon Forge, because we had been there a few years ago. It was about $16.99 average per adults,but we had to take part of the meal and the dessert to go. ... Our favorite part of our trip was the great house, God's beautiful creation of the Smokies and wildlife (bears in the neighborhood and elk in Cherokee, NC)... You'll love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Beat The Price

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at All Decked Out. The home was very spacious and clean! The owner was very easy to deal with as well. Very easy to book! We will stay at this cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Decked Out Review

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

The cabin is in a beautiful location with all the amenities. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the fireplace on the cold winter nights. Spacious with three floors of living space. Highly recommended for a get away to the mountains.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving weekend enjoyment

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

All eight of us really enjoyed our time at All Decked Out over the 2010 Thanksgiving weekend. The cabin fit us perfectly and the location is great, along with the views. Easy access to both Pigen Forge and Gatlinburg. Only thing that could be improved are the jets on the hot tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Home Base for a Smokies Vacation

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

My family enjoyed our stay at All Decked Out last week. It is a lovely home with a great floorplan. Very comfortable and nice private bedroom/bathroom spaces for all. Good selection of games and books. Even though we had a few maintenance issues pop up, they were dealt with promptly and professionally. The price was great, too! We will likely rent here again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Decked Out

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We had a great time on our vacation.The all decked out cabin was great.I really enjoyed the privacy of three bedrooms on three levels.GOD Bless

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay !!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at "All Decked Out". The cabin was very spacious and clean. It was at a very good location and easy to get to.
I would highly recommend this cabin for rental and will definitely come back again.

Thanks for our stay, it made our trip very special.

The McCubbins - Franklin TN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We've been vacationing in the Smoky Mountains for 20+ years, always staying in hotels. Last year was our first experience in a cabin and it was horrible but we decided to try a cabin once again and we're so glad we did. All Decked Out was everything the previous year's cabin was not. Even though it was just my husband and I this year (looking for a large cabin to accommodate our family next year), All Decked Out has 3 large king size bed suites, 3 bathrooms, a large great room/kitchen/dining room combination, 2 decks, hot tub, a washer and dryer, a large game room downstairs, a quiet neighborhood and flat parking right outside the front door. We've stayed in cabins in other parts of the U. S. and always bring a box of "things" we need that are never provided. We did not even open the box on this trip. Dave and Phyllis have thought of everything--pots and pans with lids that actually fit (we did cook while there), an outstanding variety of cooking utensils, baking pans, casserole dishes, even a crock pot. We especially appreciated the Soft Soap by the sinks, scissors, scotch tape, flashlight, matches, batteries, night light, and the countless other "niceties" provided. You won't find stainless steel appliances and granite here or those gigantic TV's but we didn't come to the Smokies to watch TV. Everything you really need is provided for you, and it is clean and well maintained. The weather was absolutely gorgeous--a totally relaxing vacation. Didn't see any bears this year but maybe next year. We didn't take advantage of the 3 clubhouses in Chalet Village but that would be a big plus when the entire family visits. Thanks for sharing your home with us for 7 days and we certainly hope to be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Just what we needed: A weekend of getting away and enjoying some quiet time together. Close to shopping and good eating.
Everything we needed was there.
Looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL,WONDERFUL!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We loved our week at "All Decked Out". The 3 large bedrooms, on 3 floors, with their big closets and baths were perfect for our 3 families. So neat and clean and everything was provided..down to pencils by the phone! The grandchildren loved the pool table downstairs and played for hours in the evening. The neighbors saw bears in our yard 2 times..Of course, we weren't looking out at the time!! Taking an evening walk was relaxing, and we played games together every night. What fun. We tried all 3 swimming areas and the gracious hosts and hostesses were much appreciated. Thanks for the great memories our family have of your home and the loving care you provide for your guests! Bob, Joyce and kids!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You have to see it to belive it!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

All decked out is an amazing get away for couples and families. On June 25 2010, the day of our arrival, we were amazed on how great the placed looked. Our first thought was that we did not bring enough people. To say the place was huge is an understatement. There was the game room where the kids spent most of there time, the living room was without a doubt nice, the bedroom was clean, but my personal favorite was the deck on the 1st level with the hot tub. I could go on and on about how amazing All Decked Out was but seeing is believing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I would recommend this place as your first choice. -Frances and Dion

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

All Decked Out is in wonderful condition and has a well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed our visit and used the hot tub one night. We ate breakfast and dinner at the cabin. There is free internet, T.V., pool table and just time to relax.
We look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review