reviews for: listing #106187 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Walk to Heavenly from Luxurious Woods House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Heavenly Ski Area
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $400 /nt

sort by:

Perfect Location, Beautiful House

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

The house is right at the base of Heavenly which made hitting the slopes easy. The kitchen was stocked with all the pots/pans/utensils you'll need to whip up gourmet meals! We spent the two evenings we were there watching TV and enjoying the hot tub. It was the perfect house for a weekend Tahoe getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Our family of 4 rented this lovely home for our first family ski vacation. We absolutely LOVED staying here and had everything we could ask for. The location was great - we walked to the Heavenly California Lodge every day and the town was just a 5 minute drive away. The hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing. Everything from the decor to the furnishings was clean, modern and luxurious. The owners are very thoughtful and have graciously stocked their home with everything you could need or want - they even left us a goodie box with snacks, wine and even little toiletries! Duggan was very easy to work with and answered my questions promptly. This home was honestly the BEST vacation house we have ever rented and we hope to come back again. Thank you Duggan for making our trip so memorable and relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent home n owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We were a group of four adults n were delayed by three days due to a major snow storms in DC. While the flight changes were difficult, the owner Duggan had multiple homes n could accommodate us n we ended up staying at two of his homes for the 4 nights of stay. There was no extra charge, n even when we had to go from one home to the other which actually involves two cleanings, he only charged us for one cleaning. The homes were well equipped with all the seasoning that we needed. The towels n gowns were of good quality. Plenty of dishes n kitchen equipment. I would recommend any of his homes to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snowboarding trip

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

This was our second time staying at the house and it was amazing. The house is in a perfect location and it's super close to everything. We were able to walk to the California side of Heavenly to snowboard and ski. It's also a super quick drive to Heavenly Village and the casinos.
The house itself is awesome. We had 7 people staying and it was the perfect size. The kitchen is equipped with top notch appliances and everything you need to cook. Each bedroom and bathroom has everything you need too.
Duggan, the owner, is always extremely helpful and accommodating!
We will be back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Tahoe house!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

My family and I had a great stay at this house. It was perfect for relaxing and being able to stay in and cook after a chilly day sledding and hiking around Tahoe. Plus, it's in walking distance to Heavenly! We're already making plans for next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aussie to Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This was a great location and home for our family holiday. We are a family of 8 travelling from Australia and the house was perfect for kids and adults. Loved the outside Spa and the house was so very well appointed, especially having the condiments available. We all loved it. Also, the close proximity to California Base was excellent and we could either choose to walk or drive. Kids were booked into ski and snowboarding lessons and they had great instructors. There is also a shuttle service which also came in handy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will stay again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Don't even think twice, book while you still can! Duggan was amazing to work with and his home was in tip top shape. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

This was the best house because the layout of the house was perfect for us. We are adults my brother, his wife, my husband, and I brought along our parents. They do not ski or do any winter sports and the idea of driving in "snow" is something they do not do. The house provided a great set up where everyone could spend time together and also each of us freedom to move about. ie ski for the skiers and take the bus to heavenly village for the gamblers. Amazing house will def book again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and modern

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Love the house! It was clean and modern. Everything we needed was there. Close to heavenly, shopping, casino, play area. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Comfortable Home in Great Location!

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights in December with two small children and five adults. Loved that there was a bedroom on the ground floor for grandma, who uses a cane. The home was well laid out and very nicely remodeled. My son had a blast playing in the fenced backyard, buidling snowmen and snow angels. The home had everything we needed...blankets for snuggling on the couch, kitchen utensils, and even snacks left in the goodie box. Duggan was pleasant to work with and very responsive. We look forward to coming back to this property again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We rented Duggan's home to celebrate our son's birthday and enjoy some family time away from the city. The home is FANTASTIC and fit our needs perfectly. The kids (two 13 year olds and a 9 year old) enjoyed the upstairs t.v. room and foosball table thoroughly!

The kitchen was great to cook in and with the open floor plan it was nice to be able to watch t.v. and enjoy the fire while cooking. The pictures don't show it, but there are 4 barstools at the kitchen counter. We enjoyed having our kids sit at the kitchen counter to eat and keep my wife and I company/entertained while we cooked.

The remodel updates are excellent. The house has EVERYTHING you need and more. The hot tub was perfect at night (we'd recommend laying some old garage towels or pool towels down on the deck when you are getting in and out of the hot tub as it does get cold and slippery when wet.)

This house is great and we defintely plan to rent it again sometime. Duggan was a pleasure to work with and always accessible by phone, email, or text.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Location, location, location! This house is literally walking distance to Heavenly. Although there was no snow for us, this would be an ideal place for skiers/snow boarders and anyone who wants to be close to the resort and downtown. Owners have the house fully equipped and stocked with everything. Our kids especially liked the Foosball table and even enjoyed the hot tub! We had an amazing time spending our thanksgiving in this home and we can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Birthday get-away Vacation!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

WE had a great time in your beautiful and exceptionally clean home! It was so kid friendly, my daughters kept asking me if we could move into your house!!! Thank you so much for providing warm robes for us to use upon our hot-tub exit and a BIG thank you for having the hot tub nice and hot when we arrived! Much appreciated :) Can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

This house was perfect! Everything you can want and more. Fully stocked kitchen, BBQ, spa, fireplace, laundry, flat screen TV's, and everything is in excellent condition. The location is great, close to grocery stores, casinos, restaurants, and Heavenly. My wife and I could not have picked a better place to celebrate our anniversary! Duggan was easy to work with through the whole process as well. Not even going to consider staying at another place when we come back to Tahoe!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is Awesome!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

I've stayed in cabins all over the South Lake Tahoe area before and i can honestly say, Duggan's place does not dissapoint! It has all the amenities of home while you are out on vacation. The place is perfect for a small to medium sized family or a group of friends and Duggan does a great job at keeping this place up to date and clean. Next time i'm in tahoe i wont look any further than this place. 2 thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

One word: WOW! Had an AMAZING stay at The Woods house for a weekend of rest and relaxation. Beautiful property with every ammenity available to make you feel right at home. Located far enough from "downtown" to feel the tranquility of the woods yet still close enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle Lake Tahoe has to offer. The house itself it located about 2 miles from the Stateline and just one street down from the Heavenly parking lot. If you're feeling optimistic, a trek from the house to the Stateline is manageable, as well. If relaxation is on your agenda, this house is perfect for you! It has a wonderful hot tub out back, a plush living room with TV/DVD, soothing fireplace, comfortable beds, and beautiful bathrooms. Duggan was very reliable and easy to work with throughout the entire rental process. The price, as well, was reasonable and at a value greater than any casino/lodge in the area could offer. The Woods house far exceeded my expectations. I will surely be back and recommend it to anyone I know visitig the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

What a great home! The photos of this property do not do it justice. It exceeded my expectations as far as the accommodations and amenities, making it an excellent experience. I would definitely recommend this property to my family and friends, but only if it doesn't interfere with my next reservation. :)
Thank you to the Smith's for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2013

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

My kids and I had a fantastic time. It was a home away from home. We can't wait to go back. Shopping, restaurants, lake, and casinos are about 1.5 mile away from the house... Awesome!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home for family plus grandparents..

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

I wish we stayed more than 3 nights. We loved the layout of this house, the furnishings, the well stocked kitchen and the hot tub. The upstairs was great for family while us grandparents stayed in the downstairs bedroom with door that connects to a bathroom.. This would be fantastic house in winter for skiers to walk to Heavenly Tram. We had a nice dinner and beers at the German restaurant Himmel Haus that is in short walking distance of house. The BBQ, Internet and TVs all worked great. I wish there was an outdoor dining table off kitchen so we could of enjoyed the outdoors more and the great weather. We had great time at the house, Pope Beach, Reagan Beach, Taylor Creek and the casinos. This would be a great place to spend a week anytime of year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for another great review, glad you enjoyed your stay on Woods. We bought an outdoor table this Spring and unfortunately there really wasnt room for it on the deck. Youre right though, it is way too nice not to be able to dine and relax outside though so we have a plan. We will be extending the deck and outdoor area ready for next spring, with a dining set of course. In the mean time we just have some chairs to relaxing in while keeping the bbq cook company or watching the kids in the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, fantasic location!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We were so impressed with the beauty and comfort of the home. It was a perfect fit for our family of 5, we were even able to have one set of grandparents join us for 2 nights. The location was perfect, we were far enough off the highway that our nights were quiet and relaxing, but close enough to enjoy all that Tahoe has to offer. During our stay we visited Pope Beach, Virginia City, Tahoe Trout Farm, Camp Richardson Corral, Taylor Creek Visitor center and the Tallac Historical Site. It was so nice to come back to a home away from home after our busy days. We really look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental ever!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Absolutely beautiful house! My family was comfortable and enjoyed our vacay here. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely a Great Place!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Great house, all pictures are accurate. Modern,spacious, all great amenities clean, immaculate, great location. Duggan was extremely easy to rent from, very helpful and great communication. Would definitely consider renting again! If you're looking for a great place to stay in South Tahoe -- this is it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous house for the entire family!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This house was a great surprise. It suited everyone in my family ranging from 1 year old to 57 years old. The house was clean, well stocked, and family friendly. The kitchen was a dream to cook in, I believe it may be better stocked than my own. Beds were very comfortable, the playstation and fooseball tablle were a great hit for the boys in my family. But overall the best part of staying in this house was the sights. Breathtaking views of mountains and huge trees all around the property. Will definitely return to this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Updated South Lake Tahoe Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The listing description was accurate and the home looked just like the pictures, only better! Very nice, well maintained home -- perfect for families with small children (just be sure to bring a baby gate for the stairs). We happened to stay during the hottest weekend of the year, so we were pretty uncomfortable sleeping the first night, but we contacted the owner and he came by the next day to put the screens back on the windows and brought fans to help keep us cool. The location is practically across the street from the Heavenly 50 person tram and it's a very short car ride to the casinos and Heavenly Village. We would definitely recommend this place because the home is awesome and the owners care that you enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe family trip

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

This home was a 5 star plus rental!! Everything was brand new and beautiful. The owners have thought of everything! The house is in a great location. We highly recommend this rental and we are planning another stay here. Thanks again Duggan and Angela for your wonderful hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We are very happy with this property. Quiet and safe location. Clean and modern two story house that has everything you need to feel like home. Owner is very pleasant to deal with, we asked about discount and we got it. Will stay here in a future and will recommend this house to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

REALLY NICE HOUSE IN TAHOE!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Owner was very nice, girlfriend said house had everything anyone could think of, loved the jacuzzi, master bath was very nice with slate everywhere, and foose ball table. House had huge tv upstairs in game room complete with a ps3, and huge tv downstairs, this house was completely decked out and we definitely plan on renting in the future. Kitchen also had a lot of food and soup, spices, baking supplies, soap and towels, laundry machine was easy to use and the house was amazing overall. The only thing that could have made the stay any better was for a pool table, maybe a tv in each bedroom and bikes, aside from that this house was perfect definitely recommend. And the price was very good, definitely a bargain for anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe this place was only a few minutes from the lake and tourist attractions!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Active Family ~ Dallas, Texas

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Thank-you so much for a wonderful stay in your amazing home. Every detail exceeded our expectations
The location, amenities, comfort, cleanliness and style were all perfection! We will definitely be back and will be recommending your property to our friends as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property, with a easy mountain access for an actual full day of skiing/boarding

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

The property was beautiful and spacious. Every necessity was also provided for us with easy instructions to work them. The owners even go the extra mile to provide renters with basic foods and even some nice visiting gifts. The electronics, heating, and hot tub work perfectly, while internet access can get spotty for more than 4 people at a time, this is to be expected. Overall, it was probably my most comfortable living arrangement in Lake Tahoe after staying at other motels and hotels the past 5 visits.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Firstly, Duggan was a great host. He was very accommodating to my family's requests, provided a gift basket upon arrival and helped make the stay effortless. The house itself is in a great location on a quiet street, yet in close vicinity to Heavenly (short walk away) and a short ride to downtown (restaurants, casinos, etc.). The home is in great condition and recently remodeled. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the supplies & utensils/dishes one could need. The hot tub, fireplace & fuzball table were great amenities too. All-in-all, a 5 star stay and I look forward to staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Wow, it looks even better than the pictures! The quality of the finish on everything from the kitchenware (it has everything!) to the bedding is just fabulous, all 6 of us wished it was our home. A bathroom for each bedroom is great for three couples, the hot tub soothes those weary legs after skiing. The lift for the slopes is literally a minute walk away. Duggan was great with offering information and responding to emails very promptly. If we ever go to Tahoe again we would definitley stay here and will recommend it very highly to friends - it will be a place we remember for ever. Thanks for a perfect stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Family Stay!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed over New Year and had a fabulous time. The house was 5 Star all over - from the high end furnishings and appliances to the welcome basket it was so much more than we had expected. Plus, it was only a 5 minute walk to Heavenly resort and about a 10 minute drive into town if you wanted to get food so you could stay in and enjoy all the creature comforts!
The owners have created a great place that made it hard to leave. Recommended for anyone going to Tahoe!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures do not do it justice - location cannot be beat!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The pictures of this ski house do not do it justice. The house has been recently renovated and it is clear the owner take pride in the home. The finishes are incredible the the house is in great shape. The house is not exactly as described - it is MUCH BETTER!

The owner was incredibly responsive to any request for information or extension of the rental. The owner uses online payment which helps with getting an actual contract signed as well as being able to pay by credit card. This rental process this owner uses could not be more user friendly.

The location is only 3 blocks from Heavenly so it is the closest thing you are going to get to a ski in/ski out condo. In addition there is a German restaurant (with awesome beers) within walking distance of the house.

I will definitely recommend this house to anyone going to Tahoe or if I ever return I will definitely stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodations, a stone’s throw from heavenly and close to everything South Lake.

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

When we arrived we were floored by the accommodations of the home. Every room was fully updated to rival any five star resorts. When we were searching for a place to stay a kitchen was a must have, as we wanted to be able to be self sufficient and cook most of our meals during our stay. The kitchen was amazing and functioned perfectly. Waking up and being only a few minute walk to the Heavenly tram was incredible. We were able to board all day then come back to the home and watch the football playoff game on the flat screen with surround sound!! Over all we would highly recommend a stay here. We all slept like babies and enjoyed all this home had to offer. There was convenience to be both close to the mountain and to the night life of South Lake. I am ready to book another stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly What We Wanted...

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

This house was everything that we wanted when I was planning our ski trip. The house is literally less than a five-minute walk from Heavenly's Gunbarrel lift and only a few minute cab ride into town if you're interested in the casinos/bars. The main part about this house that surprised me were the amenities. From tons of bath towels to shampoo/conditioner/soap in the shower to a perfectly stocked kitchen (pots, pans, spices, wafflemaker, etc), this house was very easy to enjoy. If you're planning a ski trip, DO IT! And stay here...it would be hard to find a place closer to Heavenly that is equally as wonderful as this home. Thanks, Duggan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family home with amenities!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Four adults and two young children enjoyed this home immensely. The location was terrific and the house was well-suited to adults and young children. The hot tub in the snow was a big hit! The owner was responsive and helpful. Would rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lovely place, will def. return

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The place was very nice. There were 7 of us, some drove in from CA and brought groceries. We were pleasantly surprised to find full sets of matching utensile, wine glasses, champagne glasses, and cookware. There were also plenty of towels and bath robes for all of us. The hot tub was a bonus! All in all, we loved the place and would definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This home is absolutely amazing! Newly updated throughout, beautiful spacious bedrooms, each with its own bathroom adjoining. The master bedroom upstairs has a luxurious bathroom attached with a modern shower and double sinks. The doors of the upstairs bedroom open onto a large deck overlooking the property.

The kitchen and main living area are superb. The newly remodeled kitchen with elegant solid surface countertops and stainless steel appliances and modern light fixtures will surely suit the needs of any weekend chef. The living area has a large modular sofa large enough to seat 7 or 8 adults comfortably. A large LCD television hangs over an gas fireplace which is controlled by the thermostat on the wall...a nice touch. Speakers with surround sound, Satellite TV, DVD player and IPod docking station were a nice suprise.

The location of this property could not be better, just walking distance from the Heavenly ski lifts, and a short drive/cab ride to the casinos. The property was picture perfect on arrival, with a nice gift basket of snacks, directions and suggestions for local dining and entertainment.

The owner Duggan was extremely friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this property, I promise you will NOT be dissapointed. Thank you Duggan for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Newly remodeled Heavenly house

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

This stay was for an early season ski trip. The location is perfect for accessing Heavenly Ski Resort...only 1 block away from the CA lodge. The CA lodge was not open while we were there (no snow) but there is a free shuttle that takes you from the CA lodge parking lot to the Main Gondola in down town South Lake Tahoe. The house was perfect for our group of seven...three couples and myself. It was just renovated and it shows! Everything looks brand new and is in working order. We especially liked the extra touches of including a gift basket, soap, shampoo, bath robes, and toilet paper. Don't laugh...we've stayed at other houses in the area and had to bring/buy our own toilet paper. The hot tub was a welcome retreat at the end of a long day of skiing. Bottom line, this owner is very responsive and the unit has great rates, especially considering how new everything is in the house. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heavenly Retreat

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

My family and some extended family rented this home over the Thanksgiving break. It was perfect for us, plenty of space for us all. It is newly and beautifully remolded, and we were the lucky first to stay there after the remodel. I would say the pictures don't do it justice, there is a wonderful open layout on the main floor all tastefully decorated. They have a fully stocked kitchen which we made use of and even made some waffles using the waffle maker. There is a nice play room upstairs for the kids, and we all enjoyed playing Foosball. The hot tub was wonderful to relax in after a long day at the slopes. It is in a perfect location just a short walk to Heavenly shuttle. There is also a fun little German restaurant around the corner from the home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and we would love to go back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review