reviews for: listing #106245 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Phoenix X 1414
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Phoenix X
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $475 /nt
    $900 - $2,850 /wk

sort by:

Fall Weekend

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Although the condo was very spacious, it was dirty. The bathrooms were moldy, and the floors needed mopping. The carpets in the bedrooms were disgusting! They had stains all over them, and I was afraid to walk on them in my bare feet. The kitchen was ill-equipped to try to cook and meal, and there was not a single pitcher to be found. I have never stayed in a condo, and had to shop for kitchen utensils before I cooked. A pie server does not qualify for a spatula!
Needless to say, we were very disappointed in the condo. I'm just happy that the weather was nice, so we didn't have to stay in the condo during the day.

Owners response: We appreciate your input! During the time of your stay, this unit was very new to our program. Since that time, the unit has had new tile installed in all bedrooms and some new accent pieces/rugs to go along with the new flooring. A major deep clean has been completed as well as the unit inventory has been updated.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

beach goer

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The condo was great and roomy, but it needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The jets in the tub were black, tons of dust on the fans, floors were filthy upon arrival etc. It just needs to be cleaned.

Owners response: Thank you for your input. Since this unit has been added to our program and since your stay, it now has new tile throughout, and some new accent pieces/rugs to go along with the new flooring. A major deep clean has been completed as well as the unit inventory has been updated.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Experience, Great Condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Every August our family vacations in Orange beach at the Phoenix X. This was our first year staying in this particular unit, but will not be the last. It was very clean, nice furnished, and appears to have been recently remodeled. The owners were very accomodating, and easy to contact. This is the nicest condo we have stayed at in the Phoenix X in the 5 years we have been staying there. Location is great, and walking distance to Florabama.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Trip Ever!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Me and my girlfriends have been taking a girls trip to the Phoenix 10 for 8 years now and have stayed in different units. This unit is by far the best one that we have stayed in. The owner of this property was very useful.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Fun!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We had a great time during our stay. The condo has been updated and we comfortably slept 9. The sleeper sofa was more comfortable than most. There were plenty of sleeping linens and there were more than enough towels for baths. There is a washer and dryer to keep up with any washing. The only thing I would recommend is that if you plan on cooking much, there are plenty of pots but only one skillet and no spatula. All appliances , large and small, worked well. The frig takes a little while to cool down, but once it did, it was fine. Just follow the directions listed on the frig for that. The owners of this property are great to work with. This is our second time to stay at a condo that they list and will definitely stay at one of their properties again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelorette Party!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

I hosted my Sister's Bachelorette Party and we stayed in this condo. I have to say.... Other than a few bumps, one we handled and the other we just dealt with. There were no extra towles, So we just had another girl bring some extras wither her. Not a big deal... The hot water runs out quick. So if you like a HOT shower, go first! ;) Other than that, we had an awesome time. Very accommodating for our group. Plus it is in a prime location!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review