reviews for: listing #106254 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

Playa Grande Golf villa No. 01
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playa Grande
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,000 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Endroit Enchanteur.

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Quel endroit magnifique, rêvé!
Face a l’océan, les palmiers avec le chant des oiseaux
On se croirait au paradis !

Merci pour l’accueil et la visite de cet endroit enchanteur.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

A warm welcome and relaxing stay in paradise!

Thank you to the staff also who thought of everything.

Cant wait to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Danke

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Eine sehr angenehme woche!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacances ideale.

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Playa Grande, est un lieu magnifique. La villa permet d un profiter pleinement, et le personnel à la gentillesse et la bonne humeur de la République Dominicaine.
Une semaine de vacances idéale.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you.

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your hospitality. Our week here was heavenly.

Adios!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gracias

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Este fin de semana hemos disfrutado de la belleza natural de este lugar precioso, la vista del mar, su naturaleza deslumbrante y la comodidad y confort de la villa No. 01 y sobretodo las atenciones de nuestros anfitriones y personal, hacen de estos dias algo memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

we had one of the best vacations of our life- the villa was amazing and luxurious. the staff was so great. the location is unbelievably gorgeous. if you like golf it's right outside your door!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope you come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning property and location with great views

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Golf Villa between the 25th and 29th November 2012 and was very impressed with the Villa and Golf Course during my stay.

After an hour's drive I arrived at the villa which was accessible from the main road. The villa driveway twisted within the deep forest / vegetation before arriving at the main entrance.

The first view greeting me upon arrival was that of the golf course and the sea in the background which was a fabulous introduction.

The villa was split in such a way that 2 bedrooms were in separate buildings to the main living area and there was also another separate living space with integral bedroom. Just off the main living area was a fourth bedroom.

The bedroom I stayed in was the only room on the first floor and had a balcony with panoramic views across the ocean and golf course.
The bedroom was large, great wardrobe space, Satellite TV, small desk, high pitched roof with ceiling fan, fully air conditioned and had a large impressive bathroom.

The stand alone bathtub was especially inviting, rain shower, double sinks, WC and the majority of the flooring consisted of large stone slabs which acted as stepping stones between the wet areas.
The separate living area was large with an integral kitchen but when the sliding wooden doors were pulled back, the outside space became a covered outdoor dining area that can seat around 10 people.

The Villa was very clean, staff was very friendly and the grounds had 24hr security.

I did manage to squeeze in a quick round of golf too.

Situated right on the ocean, the holes were spectacular which led to long drives over the cascading ravines, greens sitting on top of the cliff edges posing difficult but enjoyable approaches and overall a great golf course and a must play for golf enthusiasts.

The beach at Playa Grande is stunning too and is, in my opinion, the best on the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning property with stunning views

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Golf Villa between the 25th and 29th November 2012 and was very impressed with the Villa and Golf Course during my stay.

After an hour’s drive I arrived at the villa which was accessible from the main road. The villa driveway twisted within the deep forest / vegetation before arriving at the main entrance.

The first view greeting me upon arrival was that of the golf course and the sea in the background which was a fabulous introduction.

The villa was split in such a way that 2 bedrooms were in separate buildings to the main living area and there was also another separate living space with integral bedroom. Just off the main living area was a fourth bedroom.

The bedroom I stayed in was the only room on the first floor and had a balcony with panoramic views across the ocean and golf course.

The bedroom was large, great wardrobe space, Satellite TV, small desk, high pitched roof with ceiling fan, fully air conditioned and had a large impressive bathroom. The stand alone bathtub was especially inviting, rain shower, double sinks, WC and the majority of the flooring consisted of large stone slabs which acted as stepping stones between the wet areas.

The separate living area was large with an integral kitchen but when the sliding wooden doors were pulled back, the outside space became a covered outdoor dining area that can seat around 10 people.

The Villa was very clean, staff was very friendly and the grounds had 24hr security.

I did manage to squeeze in a quick round of golf too.

Situated right on the ocean, the holes were spectacular which led to long drives over the cascading ravines, greens sitting on top of the cliff edges posing difficult but enjoyable approaches and overall a great golf course and a must play for golf enthusiasts.

The beach at Playa Grande is stunning too and is, in my opinion, the best on the island.

Owners response: Dear Graham

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to read your positive feedback and are quite happy that you liked Playa Grande Golf Villa No. 1 so much.

It was kind of you to mention your appreciation of our friendly staff, for us is very important.

Thankyou again for highly recommending us and we shall look forward to you next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excited and Impressed

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

"What a wonderful view and have to wake up to!
So excited and impressed with our first glimpse of golf villa living!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unique experience!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

It was a one of a kind experience to stay at this amazing villa, and enjoy every moment of the views of Playa Grande, undiscovered destination, that has a lot to offer. The surroundings, the vegetation, the see, the cliffs,the golf, the excellent services, made our stay a great pleasure! Unique!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

UNIQUE!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

It was unique!!! To enjoy the wonderful views, the ocean, the cliffs, the golf course in such destination, Playa Grande, was a great experience.
The beauty of the surroundings and the comfort of the villa, made a great stay for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review