reviews for: listing #106262 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

Charming single family home in Central Tucson
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barrio Centro
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $825 - $825 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Tucson getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

We were 4 adults staying in this beautiful home - it was perfect had all the amenities that we needed - it was quiet - super clean - excellent quality linens and towels - very comfortable beds - a beautiful welcome basket - great quiet community pool and hottub - and with a hottub actually in the back yard - great bbq - awesome evenings on the back patio - the trees and flowers were blossoming this time of year - we will definitely recommend it to others - The Allens and Youngs
it is a 5 star spot

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

This home we rented in Dec/Jan was more than we expected. It was well maintained,tasteful,clean and had a great backyard with a hot tub,& orange tree . Everything one would need, could be found in this house. We enjoyed having our morning coffee outside taking in this peaceful and relaxing getaway. Our son was pleased to have a bike to ride along the walking/bike paths.
The owner was a delight to work with and we would not hesitate to rent this home again in the future. Everything about it made this a special place to be.
Thanks again Deb

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We called this lovely place home for 2 months, February and March of 2011. We were charmed and comfortable with its trendy decor. The pantry was stocked, plenty of linens and a welcome basket added a nice touch.
Debbie was a delight to work with if we had any questions.
The location was perfect. We could connect with anywhere in the city within minutes. We were very happy there and would have stayed another 2 months if we could have!
Being from the midwest, it was great to have grass in the yard and birds in the trees. Watching the night sky while in the hot tub usually ended a perfect day for us.
Thanks, Debbie for a great start to 2011!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfortable place!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

What a fun place to stay! We had our girls' trip here. We enjoyed the spa, the community pool, the BBQ, as well as the open space in the kitchen/living room! I'm definitely coming back soon! The owner was so easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for our getaway!

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

When five of my girlfriends and I decided on Tucson for our "Gals-Only Getaway 2010," I began looking on Home Away for housing options. I ran across this charming two-bedroom home, contacted the owner and booked our stay.

The owner was simply a delight to work with, and she even left my gals and I a "welcome basket" with snacks and goodies for our stay.

The place was sparkling clean and is just a short jaunt away from excellent restaurants, nightlife and tourist destinations, such as a national park and Sabino Canyon.

We loved the home for many reasons, but here are just a few: 1) The clean, relaxing hot tub on the back patio, 2) The fire pit on the back patio, where we made s'mores, 3) The grill on the back patio, where we grilled hamburgers one night, and 4) The orange trees in the back yard, where we picked fresh fruit for breakfast each morning!

We'd absolutely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Tucson -- and if our own travels ever bring us back, we'd definitely consider a repeat stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

I stayed here over Thanksgiving with some friends and we totally enjoyed the place! Hot tub and BBQ were such a nice bonus! I would recommend this place for family and friends. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Getaway!

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We loved this adorable little house! Very clean and comfotable , great yard to sit and enjoy our morning coffee while taking in the mountian views. Close to everything. We will be back the owner was very easy to work with and pleasent. Loved this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review