reviews for: listing #106263 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

Single Family Home with garage and outdoor spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,050 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Paradise in the Desert

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Way more than we had expected. Home was spotless and well provisioned. Just about every spice needed. Owner was very kind and made us feel right at home. Location was very quiet yet close to all shopping needs. Lots of information provided for touring, golf, rating out etc. When it came time to leave, we wanted to stay another month. Already looking forward to visiting again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing, Enjoyable w/ Well Stocked Kitchen

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

We stayed at this vacation rental in January 2013. We found it to be very comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, with a well stocked kitchen. Our party consisted of two couples and provided more than enough privacy for each couple to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. She made sure the kitchen was stocked with herbs and seasonings on my list. She also had a wonderful welcome basket set out for us - which was very welcome after a long day of flying. The beds were very comfortable; the hot tub and fireplace added significantly to our relaxation and enjoyment. The linens and towels were very well stocked, as were the paper products, various soaps and detergents. The house was very convenient to all of the touring we did and to decent stores for various supplies. Chrissy was an exceptionally gracious and attentive host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This place was perfect. We decided to come to Tucson at the last minute to do Thanksgiving with family who live in the area. Booking things with Chrissy (the owner) was easy and friendly...

The house exactly fit our needs. It was absolutely clean, the decor was extremely nice, and the house was stocked with all of those nice personal items that you would never get in a hotel. It was clear immediately that this place was run by someone who cares. There was extra towels and sheets/blankets, paper goods and condiments in the kitchen, ... and she even left us a nice bottle of wine and chocolates on the counter. The little extra touches that make a place feel homey.

It was so nice, that we decided to do our Thanksgiving meal over "at our place" instead of making family prepare their house for it. We had everyone over for a really enjoyable and comfortable meal. It made for the perfect setting!

I'd like to thank Chrissy for making it possible for us to have such a nice long Holiday weekend with family. We come to Tucson periodically, and we will try to stay in this place again.

If you are going to need a place in east Tucson, then I recommend this rental. It was easy to arrange, the location is close to restaurants and supermarkets (literally in walking distance), and it is very comfortable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Arriving at the Tucson house with our two small children was one of the greatest parts of our trip! The house had everything we needed with plenty of space for all. We cooked, did laundry and relaxed over the Christmas holiday while visiting family and friends. The views are wonderful and the location is near many amenities, the spa was a wonderful treat. I cant say enough about the easy transaction and accommodating house. Enjoy your vacation in this great house-

Tucson Native, Texas resident

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicer than my home!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

What a gorgeous house! I wanted to live there forever. Enjoyoing the Fall in Tucson was made all the more pleasurable in these comforatble and well-maintained surroundings. Great amenities. Fanatastic decor. Very clean. Love the garage- never had a rental with one before! Will be staying there again as soon as I can make it back to the Southwest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COMFORTABLE!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

This house is just so comfortable! It has all the necessary amenities, a full kitchen, and a great living room. We loved the spa too! Nothing beats just sitting in the spa under a starry sky in Tucson! The house also provided us a lot of great information of places to check out in Tucson! Chrissy is a pleasure to work with-- very helpful!! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

It exceeded our expectations. The owner has really thought of everything, and the house was well appointed. The layout was great, so each room had some privacy. It was clean and wonderful. We loved the spa outside, so great to enjoy the Tucson weather. Great restaurants nearby and lots of open space and natural forest land, too. Far enough away from the city...but perfectly close to attractions and a great location for a relaxing and comfortable stay in lovely Tucson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review