reviews for: listing #106316 - Trinity Bay, Newfoundland House rental

Harbour House-Outstanding Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Trinity Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful location, cosy and well-equipped

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This was the perfect place for a family getaway! The house was very well-equipped with everything we needed (including ample dishes to make our own Thanksgiving dinner, a first aid kit for some scraped elbows, books for the kids), lovely décor, very clean and tidy, and a fabulous view. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harbour House in winter

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We stayed at Harbour House in December. The house was warm and cozy, and full of light. It was also an ideal base for strolls through historic Trinity or longer hikes with spectacular views. On a stormy day, we watched huge waves pounding the cliffs across the harbour, while listening to our choice of music over the internet and the house sound system. Our stay was an ideal year-end break. There is something about the place that both relaxes and inspires.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Harbour House was fantastic

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Harbour House in Trinity in early August. We would characterize the place as "breath-taking comfort".

The town itself is beautiful and Harbour House, situated on one of the higher points in Trinity, gave us a breathtaking view of the town and the surrounding vista. Sunrise and sunset gave us great views of the bay.

The house itself was very well appointed with nicely furnished bedrooms and living areas. We felt very comfortable here--we made great use of the whole house, from relaxing and enjoying the views to cooking and bbq'ing for our family and friends. The beds were the best we had on our trip and there was always a lovely breeze available with the windows throughout the house.

If we were in the area, we'd rebook Harbour House in an instant. Communication with the owner was trouble-free. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful time in a beautiful setting

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Harbour House in Trinity in early August. We would characterize the place as "breath-taking comfort".

The town itself is beautiful and Harbour House, situated on one of the higher points in Trinity, gave us a breathtaking view of the town and the surrounding vista. Sunrise and sunset gave us great views of the bay.

The house itself was very well appointed with nicely furnished bedrooms and living areas. We felt very comfortable here--we made great use of the whole house, from relaxing and enjoying the views to cooking and bbq'ing for our family and friends. The beds were the best we had on our trip and there was always a lovely breeze available with the windows throughout the house.

If we were in the area, we'd rebook Harbour House in an instant. Communication with the owner was trouble-free. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect perch over Trinity Bay

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a sunny, early winter getaway weekend at Harbour House and would be happy to return at any time of year. It's easy to find and the location is great--just a short walk from the center of tiny Trinity, one of Newfoundland's coastal village gems. We especially loved the direct view of the lighthouse across the sparkly Bay, and the other panoramas from this perch on a hill over the town. Harbour House itself has the comfort of a newly built home, with its cosy central heating, spacious kitchen, and contemporary furnishings, at the same time its saltbox architecture blends well with the historic surroundings. With several bedrooms upstairs, this makes an excellent rental for a family or for a few couples who want to use it as a base for touring or who just want to kick back and be lazy, cook meals at the house and read on the sofa with an inspiring vista.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review. The Harbour House is a great, cozy house
with all the commodities one could need, in a spectacular place, with outstanding views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Harbour House will not disappoint you! Even though it was late in the year, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We walked, hiked, relaxed and enjoyed sightseeing; particularly the great ocean views from the house. We even discover what has got to be one of the best kept secrets to eat pizza: stoned baked and traditional, in the Bonavista peninsula. Harbour House was beautiful, bright, clean and very welcoming. The house owners were very accommodating of our needs and easy to get along with. I highly recommend this place - my family and I will surely come back for more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect perch over Trinity Bay

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

My husband and I spent a sunny, early winter getaway weekend at Harbour House and would be happy to return at any time of year. It's easy to find and the location is great--just a short walk from the center of tiny Trinity, one of Newfoundland's coastal village gems. We especially loved the direct view of the lighthouse across the sparkly Bay, and the other panoramas from this perch on a hill over the town. Harbour House itself has the comfort of a newly built home, with its cosy central heating, spacious kitchen, and contemporary furnishings, at the same time its saltbox architecture blends well with the historic surroundings. With several bedrooms upstairs, this makes an excellent rental for a family or for a few couples who want to use it as a base for touring or who just want to kick back and be lazy, cook meals at the house and read on the sofa with an inspiring vista.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review